We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
35 Abbey Road | West Bridgford, Nottingham NG2 5NG, England
441159816224
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 1,153 Restaurants in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hours:
Sun 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Mon - Sat 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Cuisines: English
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Description: A traditional tea house serving homemade cakes, breakfast/lunch menu and over 30 different loose leaf teas.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    12
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

We discovered this little gem a few weeks ago and have been back every weekend since. When visiting The ambience of the place makes you feel like you are being transported ack into the 20s or 30s. The staff there are so friendly and helpful; particularly a waitress called Amelia who is so welcoming we feel like we are family... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

West Bridgford has several good places for a coffee stop, but this spot, away from the main Central Avenue hub, is lovely. Traditional decor and the current old fashioned china vogue make for a rekaxing spot in a parade of traditional shops. Good selection of teas, coffees and light meals. They forgot to bring my cake, but I enjoyed the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Good selection of teas, and the cakes are amazing, with generous portions making them good value. I tried cake of the month, parsnip and maple, highly recommended. The vintage china is pretty too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Tiffin is a little way off the beaten path, but is well worth a visit. My wife and I only had the hot chocolate, but that was more than enough to convince us that a return visit will be needed. The chocolate was thick, luxurious and came with a separate pot of cream and marshmallows. The array of cakes on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

Myself & my 8 year old daughter popped out for an afternoon treat & boy did we get one! It was our 1st visit and were met with a warm welcome in the most gorgeous setting. Quaint little tables covered in mismatch clothes an lace, old fashioned music playing softly in the background and plenty of tea pots, cups &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014 via mobile

Arrived with my 7 week old baby in her expensive pram and was promptly told by a staff member to leave my pram outside. A piece of carrot cake on the afternoon tea was still partly frozen. And what does that tell me about the treats that I am paying a lot of money for. Lovely decor but a disappointing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tiffin T, Owner at Tiffin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to review Tiffin this week. We are extremely sorry to hear that you were disappointed. We very much welcome babies and children in our teahouse, but unfortunately, due to lack of space and health and safety reasons for both customers and staff, we are not able to accommodate prams or pushchairs. We... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

Perfect for friends, family and even couples. On one occasion I had the afternoon tea, reasonably priced with generous portions, you wouldn't want for more. The waitress recommended me a tea to try after I struggled to choose. On another occasion I had the classic fish finger sandwich and tea, also very lovely! I would also recommend for anyone who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

Cute design, lovely atmosphere and tasty food. Big selection of sandwiches, even bigger of cakes and teas! Perfect for the afternoon tea or breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottingham
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

I have been to Tiffin more times than I care to remember. In a sea of chain cafes, Tiffin captures the tea room of yester year. Their Welsh rarebit is the best I have ever tasten as is their butterscitch cake..yum And their tea is the best around :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Really nice selection of home made cakes and sandwiches and lots of interesting teas to choose from! Will hopefully be back again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Tiffin also viewed

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to Tiffin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiffin

Address: 35 Abbey Road | West Bridgford, Nottingham NG2 5NG, England
Phone Number: 441159816224
Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Nottinghamshire  >  Nottingham
Open Hours:
Sunday 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Monday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Tuesday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Wednesday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Thursday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Friday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Cuisine: English

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Tiffin staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?