We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,133 Nottingham Restaurants

Red Hot World Buffet

The Cornerhouse, Trinity Square, Nottingham NG1 4DB, England
+44 115 958 9899
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #350 of 1,133 Restaurants in Nottingham
Price range: $11 - $38
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Buffet, Late Night
Description: In a ‘world of escapism’ guests can start their journey in a restaurant inspired by international travel, passing through a ‘check-in’ desk before descending to ‘passport control’ and the bar in the ‘departure lounge’. The dining area itself includes a real Cessna aircraft hanging from the ceiling and private dining alcoves using seats from first class aircraft cabins.Once seated your next destination is the food area giving you the opportunity to interact with five-star chefs to design bespoke dishes, cooked fresh to order, all for one set price. Customers can stick to just one type of cuisine or concoct a combination unique to their taste, as well as helping themselves to the brand’s famous buffet of ready-made delights.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    226
    145
    68
    92
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bakewell, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014 NEW

We went to the World buffet before going to the theatre. We'd been once before, but it had been a while. Although quiet (it was late afternoon) the food was all piping hot, and tasted fresh. Obviously, the choice is amazing, and we 'grazed' little and often. The service too was great, with a young Spanish girl called Nagore (I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014 NEW

This place really does have it all, From a sunday carvery to currys to sushi there is something for everybody here, And on top of the range of food, it is always hot and very nice food as well. There are a lot of live cooking stations where chefs cook your order for you fresh in front of you. This... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JMRidgway, Manager at Red Hot World Buffet, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. We much appreciate you taking the time to get in touch and tell us and others about your experience. We'll hopefully see you again in the near future. Best wishes, The Red Hot Team More

Kingston upon Hull, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014 NEW

1st visit to this establishment friendly staff great prices wide range of food like know other something for everyone from young to old food was tasty fresh and hot. With much being prepared in front of your eyes and from all corners of the world certain to visit this establishment on many more occasions

Was this review helpful? Yes
JMRidgway, Manager at Red Hot World Buffet, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and we really appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. We hope to see you in one of our venues again soon! Best Wishes, The Red Hot Team More

Leicester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014 NEW

Visited twice now. totally unexpected delight from the airport style departure and banqueting feasts below. Total gluttonous fest. Very reasonable price for the food. Nonsense negative reviews on, 'all tastes the same', how can roast turkey taste the same as sushi and curry or pizza. Tastes from all round the world in a NOttingham basement. Cant wait to bring my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JMRidgway, Manager at Red Hot World Buffet, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. We much appreciate you taking the time to get in touch and tell us and others about your experience. We'll hopefully see you again in the near future. Best wishes, The Red Hot Team More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014 NEW

Enjoyed a good meal, then saw a member of staff walk out of a toilet cubicle then the room without washing their hands. Mentioned this to the receptionist, but she seemed too engrossed in a private phone call to care. Not impressed!

Was this review helpful? Yes
JMRidgway, Manager at Red Hot World Buffet, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We can ensure you that our staff are extremely hygiene conscious, as we operate in a 5/5 hygiene rated establishment. We would be grateful if you could forward your review to our General Manager, via email; Kieron@redhotworldbuffet.com as this will enable them to get in contact with you to discuss your visit. Best... More

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014 NEW

I often go there for lunch. All you can eat lunch buffet at very reasonable price, and the experience of descending down into the earth one flight of stairs after another, till at last you emerge in an eclectic, airplane/ exoticism themed cathedral type hall full of tables and buffets is simply great when the weather is wintry and wet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JMRidgway, Manager at Red Hot World Buffet, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and we really appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. We hope to see you in one of our venues again soon! Best Wishes, The Red Hot Team More

Derby, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014 NEW

Decided to go here as I was absolutely starving and wanted large amounts of good food. If you want that? Don't go here. The food was well, 'okay' to say the least, and for what you pay it's definitely not worth it. I think 2 buffett's and a drink came to over £30. I think the buffet was around 15-16... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JMRidgway, Manager at Red Hot World Buffet, responded to this review

We really appreciate you taking the time to give us some feedback and tell us about your experience. We would be interested to hear if you spoke to a member of management during your visit? We would be grateful if you could forward your review to our General Manager, via email; Kieron@redhotworldbuffet.com as this will enable them to get in... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

The food here was probably the worst food I have ever eaten in a restaurant (if you can call it that). There are lots of choices but everything tastes the same and you come out feeling sick because of all the sloppy indescribable food that is on offer. I definitely would never go back here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JMRidgway, Manager at Red Hot World Buffet, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We were confused to read that you felt our dishes were mediocre and would appreciate you discussing this with a member of our management team. We serve over 100 dishes in our venue, and were upset to hear that you didn't enjoy the ones you tried. We would be grateful if you could... More

Midlands
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Wide range of meals and you could select fresh ingredients for a chef to stir fry. Barn like cafe feel and basic tables. Polite waitress service on drinks. Good value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JMRidgway, Manager at Red Hot World Buffet, responded to this review

Many thanks for your feedback, Red Hot World Buffet prides itself on great customer service and food, so we really appreciate your comments. We’ll pass your views on to our General Manager. We hope to see you again soon, Best Wishes, The Red Hot Team More

Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Can't believe my eyes by the people writing about this place, by far the worst all you can eat we've visited , yes there's plenty of choice but the food is greasy slop , the curries are like water and we didn't dare try some of the meat because it looked discusting and surely the chicken and beef we're the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JMRidgway, Manager at Red Hot World Buffet, responded to this review

We really appreciate you taking the time to give us some feedback and tell us about your experience. We can assure you that all our food is freshly prepared on the premises and is kept to a minimum temperature. Along side this our staff frequently test these temperatures with a probe to ensure they are hot and would be taken... More

Travelers who viewed Red Hot World Buffet also viewed

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to Red Hot World Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Hot World Buffet

Address: The Cornerhouse, Trinity Square, Nottingham NG1 4DB, England
Phone Number: +44 115 958 9899
Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Nottinghamshire  >  Nottingham
Average Prices: USD 11 - 38
Cuisine: International

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing