We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Hot World Buffet

$$
International
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
The Cornerhouse, Trinity Square, Nottingham NG1 4DB, England
+44 115 958 9899
Website
Today
12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Fri - Sat 12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Buffet, Late Night
Description: In a ‘world of escapism’ guests can start their journey in a restaurant...
In a ‘world of escapism’ guests can start their journey in a restaurant inspired by international travel, passing through a ‘check-in’ desk before descending to ‘passport control’ and the bar in the ‘departure lounge’. The dining area itself includes a real Cessna aircraft hanging from the ceiling and private dining alcoves using seats from first class aircraft cabins.Once seated your next destination is the food area giving you the opportunity to interact with five-star chefs to design bespoke dishes, cooked fresh to order, all for one set price. Customers can stick to just one type of cuisine or concoct a combination unique to their taste, as well as helping themselves to the brand’s famous buffet of ready-made delights.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 891 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 203
    Excellent
  • 289
    Very good
  • 193
    Average
  • 94
    Poor
  • 112
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 stars
Tastay food in a school canteen

Visited last night and was little bit disappointed with the seating arrangements. Mixed variety of foods and most of them are tasty. Sadly, don't like seating arrangements. All tables are placed very close to each other and there was absolute no room to pass though to collect foods. I have never... read more

3 of 5 starsReviewed April 17, 2015
Mamun R
,
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Good for:
  • Breakfast/Brunch
  • Reservations
  • Buffet
  • Late Night
Add Photo Write a Review

891 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015 NEW

Visited last night and was little bit disappointed with the seating arrangements. Mixed variety of foods and most of them are tasty. Sadly, don't like seating arrangements. All tables are placed very close to each other and there was absolute no room to pass though to collect foods. I have never had my food in the underground restaurant and I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015 NEW

Took a large group of young people for lunch no falling out or complaints as there was something for everyone. Some of the food is pre-prepared but there is the option to have things such as burgers cooked to order. The desert section is amazing. Staff were very freindly and the setting nice but very busy. The only down side... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JMRidgway, Manager at Red Hot World Buffet, responded to this review

Many thanks for your feedback. We were very pleased to hear that you especially enjoyed our Dessert selection (it's definitely one of our most popular counters!)and the service you recieved during your visit. We hope that you'll be back to enjoy some more Desserts soon! Best Wishes, The Red Hot Team More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015 NEW

Went here on a Friday night, food nice with loads of choices, free bouncy castle for kids was a great touch, place is massive loads of room! The staff round our table were fantastic and if I lived in the area I would be using this place a lot more

Was this review helpful? Yes
JMRidgway, Manager at Red Hot World Buffet, responded to this review

Thank you very much for contacting us. We were extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us! Our staff work hard to provide great service, delicious food and a great atmosphere for all our customer. Our bouncy castle is always available during school holidays, so feel free to join us for some more free kids entertainment again... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015 NEW via mobile

The setting of this restaurant and the whole experience they try and provide is lovely. However I feel like overall the food falls short of expectation. It's brilliant if you have friends that like all different cuisines, and the range is brilliant but the food quality is average. Due to not specialising in one cuisine and doing so much, everything... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JMRidgway, Manager at Red Hot World Buffet, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We were pleased to read that you felt the overall experience within our venue was very good, and that you especially enjoyed our Mongolian Grill. However we were upset to read that you didn't feel our food quality was great. We'd very much appreciated you passing your feedback to our General Manager, Kieron. He does... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015 via mobile

I've been here a couple times with friends and family. Once you've been a couple times I wouldn't go back. Food is just average and quite bland. Nothing exciting. I also think the place is quite over priced considering the food is quite poor quality.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JMRidgway, Manager at Red Hot World Buffet, responded to this review

We were disappointed to read that you didn't enjoy your experience with us. With over 100 dishes to choose from, as well as having live cooking stations who will freshly prepare your food, we feel we have an excellent range that is great value for money. We'd appreciate you passing your comments on to our General Manager, Kieron. He will... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

We had a really nice dinner comprising a lot of good and varied dishes, with two lovely waiters attending us, Mauro and Samuel. I would definitely recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JMRidgway, Manager at Red Hot World Buffet, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our venue. We're very pleased to hear that our serving team are doing a wonderful job, and both Mauro and Samual will be recognised for their hard work. We hope that you'll be back to join us again soon. Best Wishes, The Red Hot team More 

Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

Been a couple of times and found it really great for a wide selection of dishes from all over the world. The place is kept spotless and the staff are very helpful and efficient. The young lady Nagore looked after us both times. So cheerful and never stops running around for customers. Anyone that gives this place a bad review... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JMRidgway, Manager at Red Hot World Buffet, responded to this review

Many thanks for your lovely review. We're extremely glad that you enjoyed both our food and service, and we'll be giving Nagore a special thanks from you. We hope you'll be back to enjoy of the 'best selection of food' again soon! Best Wishes, The Red Hot Team More 

Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

The restaurant buffet has a lot of choice. In fact you are spoilt for choice. We visited on a Sunday evening. A bit pricey for my choosing! The food was ok, not brilliant. The service was very good. The staff were very helpful & very polite. The setting made up for the ok food. A re-visit doubtful!

Was this review helpful? Yes
JMRidgway, Manager at Red Hot World Buffet, responded to this review

Many thanks for getting in touch. We're pleased that you enjoyed the service you received, however we were disappointed with the comments about our food. If you wouldn't mind emailing our General Manager, about your recent visit, he will be happy to discuss with you what foods you tried and why you didn't enjoy them. Email Kieron@redhotworldbuffet.com and your feedback... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

Very good experience! Especially when we came across a very friendly employee while serving ourselves - named Antonia who greeted us very friendly and warmly and helped us choose the dishes close to our tastes :) She was also very competent in her work and we could tell that she was working for quite a long time! Very good food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JMRidgway, Manager at Red Hot World Buffet, responded to this review

Thank you very much for getting in touch, Nagore will be very pleased to see that her hard work has been recognised and she will be rewarded accordingly. We also very glad that you found our food amazing, and we hope you will be back shortly to enjoy some more of it. Best Wishes, The Red Hot Team More 

Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

Having visited 3 other Red Hot Buffet restaurants and been more than happy, we were looking forward to visiting our most local Red Hot eatery. After a short wait, we were asked to go down to the restaurant floor to be seated. The manager who met us was unsure where we should be sat and seemed a little lost in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JMRidgway, Manager at Red Hot World Buffet, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to get in touch via Trip Advisor. We were disappointed with your comments about our venue, and we would like to think that this was brought to a managers attention in the venue. If this had have been the case, we could have helped resolve your issues in venue. In regards to your comments about our... More 

Travelers who viewed Red Hot World Buffet also viewed

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to Red Hot World Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: The Cornerhouse, Trinity Square, Nottingham NG1 4DB, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Nottinghamshire  >  Nottingham
  • Phone Number: +44 115 958 9899

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 10 - 36
  • Cuisine: International

Description

In a ‘world of escapism’ guests can start their journey in a restaurant inspired by international travel, passing through a ‘check-in’ desk before descending to ‘passport control’ and the bar in the ‘departure lounge’. The dining area itself includes a real Cessna aircraft hanging from the ceiling and private dining alcoves using seats from first class aircraft cabins.Once seated your next destination is the food area giving you the opportunity to interact with five-star chefs to design bespoke dishes, cooked fresh to order, all for one set price. Customers can stick to just one type of cuisine or concoct a combination unique to their taste, as well as helping themselves to the brand’s famous buffet of ready-made delights.
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Monday
12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Red Hot World Buffet and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Red Hot World Buffet staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?