We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,158 Nottingham Restaurants

Red Hot World Buffet

The Cornerhouse, Trinity Square, Nottingham NG1 4DB, England
+44 115 958 9899
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #365 of 1,158 Restaurants in Nottingham
Price range: $11 - $36
Hours:
Sun - Thu 12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Fri - Sat 12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Buffet, Late Night
Description: In a ‘world of escapism’ guests can start their journey in a restaurant inspired by international travel, passing through a ‘check-in’ desk before descending to ‘passport control’ and the bar in the ‘departure lounge’. The dining area itself includes a real Cessna aircraft hanging from the ceiling and private dining alcoves using seats from first class aircraft cabins.Once seated your next destination is the food area giving you the opportunity to interact with five-star chefs to design bespoke dishes, cooked fresh to order, all for one set price. Customers can stick to just one type of cuisine or concoct a combination unique to their taste, as well as helping themselves to the brand’s famous buffet of ready-made delights.
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    261
    169
    82
    99
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ware, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015 NEW

Last year we went to the one in Leeds which was great with an amazing choice of food from different countries. This one is fine but not as good. A bit industrial in design and noisy (probably because we were sat near the kitchens) the food was fine but not that much choice and a smaller selection. Missed all the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nottinghamshire
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015 NEW

Definitely average. Restaurant crowded food mediocre. Wouldnt bother going again expensive for the choice of food

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015 NEW

Have been here as part of a large group twice in as many weeks both visits were very good no complaints admittedly we dined mid week so much quieter but the choice of food was good as was the service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015 NEW

We love this place and whenever we are in Nottingham we normally make a visit. There's an airport theme running through the restaurant, as you descend the stairs it's departures. In the main room there's a plane suspended above the diners, booths along the wall are made to look like aircraft fuselage and have actual aircraft seats. The choice and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015 NEW

Having visited this place a few times, The food quality varied significantly on each visit, on our first visit, the food quality and range was excellent, service was lacking but then its very crowded and not really a high class place! On out second visit, the food was lukewarm and barely any variety and honestly wasn't really impressed. This has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015 NEW

Used to love this place now everything has gone down hill, the food used to be great quality for an all you can eat now its disgusting, really poor quality everything. To be fair it was Saturday evening but we had pre booked and had to wait 20 minutes for a table at a bar where there was no staff.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JMRidgway, Manager at Red Hot World Buffet, responded to this review

Thank you for contacting us via Trip Advisor. We were disappointed to read that you didn't enjoy your experience with us and would encourage you to discuss your visit with our General Manager, Kieron. Forward your review to; Kieron@redhotworldbuffet.com, along with your contact details, and he will happily get in touch with you to discuss your recent visit. Best Wishes,... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015 NEW

A really great range of food and all good quality. Very busy restaurant but staff cleared tables efficiently. Some other tables felt a little cramped but lots of nice areas and you can book a table. Great value for money!

Was this review helpful? Yes
JMRidgway, Manager at Red Hot World Buffet, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. We much appreciate you taking the time to get in touch and tell us and others about your experience. We'll hopefully see you again in the near future. Best wishes, The Red Hot Team More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015 NEW

This is an excellent place to eat especially if you are catering for a variety of tastes. I recently visited the Red Hot Buffet and once again an exceptional choice of food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JMRidgway, Manager at Red Hot World Buffet, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and we really appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. We hope to see you in one of our venues again soon! Best Wishes, The Red Hot Team More 

Nottingham
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015 NEW

I've visited Red Hot Buffet many times in the past but had stopped going due to poor service and declining food quality. However, I tried to give it another go on a Saturday evening- never again! On arrival, the lady at the reception desk said to expect up to a 20 minute wait and sent us down to the bar.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JMRidgway, Manager at Red Hot World Buffet, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We apologise for the wait, however we always recommend that you book in advance, especially at the weekends, as we get extremely busy. The people who were seated before you would have been booked in advance. If you would like to discuss this further, forward your review to our General Manager, via email;... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015 NEW via mobile

Went for a friend's birthday. We found it far too loud and like a cattle market really, which may be the case with most buffet style places. The selection of food was good but the quality wasn't great. Ice cream section was the highlight and the staff in that section were excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JMRidgway, Manager at Red Hot World Buffet, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We do get extremely busy, especially at weekends, but this is simply because we are such a popular venue in the city centre. If you would like to discuss this further, please forward your review to our General Manager, via email; Kieron@redhotworldbuffet.com as this will enable them to get in contact with you... More 

Travelers who viewed Red Hot World Buffet also viewed

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to Red Hot World Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Hot World Buffet

Address: The Cornerhouse, Trinity Square, Nottingham NG1 4DB, England
Phone Number: +44 115 958 9899
Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Nottinghamshire  >  Nottingham
Open Hours:
Sunday 12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Monday 12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Tuesday 12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Wednesday 12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Thursday 12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Friday 12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Saturday 12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Average Prices: USD 11 - 36
Cuisine: International

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Hot World Buffet staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?