We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
Carrow Road, Norwich NR1 1JE, England
01603 218209
Website
Add hours for Yellows and help diners know when to go.
+ Add hours
Good for:
Families with children
Romance
Doing business

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 154 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 51
    Excellent
  • 50
    Very good
  • 31
    Average
  • 16
    Poor
  • 6
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 stars
Most recent review
The best burger!

Managed to get a table at short notice due to a cancellation. The restaurant was full and with a pleasantly lively atmosphere. We had the Yellows burger as they are simply delicious and followed with 5 ways dunking doughnuts, just awesome!

4 of 5 starsReviewed March 20, 2015
TanyaDuRose
,
Norwich, United Kingdom
Good for:
  • Families with children
  • Romance
  • Doing business
  • Breakfast/Brunch
  • Reservations
  • Late Night
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015 NEW

Managed to get a table at short notice due to a cancellation. The restaurant was full and with a pleasantly lively atmosphere. We had the Yellows burger as they are simply delicious and followed with 5 ways dunking doughnuts, just awesome!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rachel B, Sales and Marketing Executive at Yellows, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your burger! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Rachel More 

Norwich
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

Went here with some customers before watching the football. The service is good but the food is fairly ordinary. I ordered the chilli, which surprisingly comes served with crackers! All in all not the worse place that I have eaten but certainly not the best either.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rachel B, Sales and Marketing Executive at Yellows, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we will pass this feedback on to the front of house and kitchen team. Regarding the chilli, there is the option to order rice if you prefer. We hope to see you again. More 

Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

This was a busy Valentine’s day evening and the atmosphere was buzzing. We went as a family and were served quickly and efficiently by friendly, approachable staff. Having said that, although our drinks order was taken pretty much on arrival, the drinks themselves took something close to 20 minutes to arrive. This really wasn’t such a huge deal and, in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rachel B, Sales and Marketing Executive at Yellows, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are so pleased that we were able to rectify the service issue without prompt! We look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Wymondham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Never been here before but before a key game against Wolverhampton Wanderers I fancied a little something better than the street vendors lining the roads outside. Arrived just before 2pm and the restaurant was busy, however the manager told me that due to a last minute cancellation, I was in luck. Unfortunately, I cant eat bread products so an all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rachel B, Sales and Marketing Executive at Yellows, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your lovely review! We do have a special offer every Wednesday with our 'Yellow Wednesday' promotion, 2 main meals for £12! We look forward to welcoming you gain soon. More 

Norwich
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

When delia's restaurant let us down, we had a lovely meal at Yellows, simple but delicious food with very friendly staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rachel B, Sales and Marketing Executive at Yellows, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, I believe this was an evening when Delia's was closed, apologies for this, and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your evening in Yellows. More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

Ate here with my husband Friday 16th January. Food was lovely. We had the burger. But the main reason for writing this review is the waitress who looked after us. Her name was Debbie and she was an absolute star. I'm really fussy with food and she made sure I got exactly what I ordered. we will return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rachel B, Sales and Marketing Executive at Yellows, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and we are so pleased that we were able to meet your needs regarding the menu. Debbie is indeed a valued member of the team and I will be sure to pass on your comments. Thank you and we look forward to your return. More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

First time going and we really liked it. The staff were very friendly and the food was lovely and excellent value for money. It looked as though they were very busy but all the staff dealt with it very well. Would definitely go again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rachel B, Sales and Marketing Executive at Yellows, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments, Its always nice to receive positive feedback, and I will pass on your comments to the team. We hope to see you again soon, Rachel More 

Dereham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

Visited in January having previously visited a number of times before the last visit was disappointing as food was only ok and no specials available this visit the food was much better and service was good still no specials available which is a shame as I used to like their Turkey burger

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rachel B, Sales and Marketing Executive at Yellows, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and we are so pleased that you enjoyed the food, and we will certainly take on your comments regarding the specials on board. Perhaps you would like to add you details to the database and receive the occasional email on special offers and events we have coming up in Yellows, just call 01603 218704. January... More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014 via mobile

Booked up works Christmas party , table of 18 , I have been here quite afew times and always been very good . However we were very rushed not even given time to have a drink at the bar , the starters all good but my main , a burger , was very dry obviously pre heated up , the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Rachel B, Sales and Marketing Executive at Yellows, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, and again we are sorry to hear that you were dissapointed with your experience. With similar points and booking details as the comments below, we are assuming that both review are of the same booking? As explained before, we will pass on all of your comments, and as always please feel free to contact us... More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

Bit of a delay on this review due to Xmas. Table was booked for 18 and there were a few other large parties in who were already seated and being served. We were hurried to our table as it seems they didn't want us standing at the bar. The starters were served quickly with in minutes of being seated they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rachel B, Sales and Marketing Executive at Yellows, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, and we are sorry to hear that you were dissapointed with your experience. Christmas is a very busy time for us, and as always we will pass on your comments to the relevant departments, particulary the kitchen regarding the burgers, and the front of house department regarding service. If you would like to discuss you... More 

Travelers who viewed Yellows also viewed

 

Been to Yellows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Carrow Road, Norwich NR1 1JE, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  East Anglia  >  Norfolk  >  Norwich
  • Phone Number: 01603 218209

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 10 - 31
  • Cuisine: American

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Yellows staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?