We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cinnamon Club

#525 of 18,030 Restaurants in London
#545 of 19,552 Places to Eat in London
Certificate of Excellence
$$$$
Neighborhood:
Westminster
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighborhoods
Neighborhoods
Get directions
Old Westminster Library, 30-32 Great Smith Street, London SW1P 3BU, England
Westminster and St. James's Park tube stations are both within walking distance.
(020) 7222 2555
Website
Improve this listing
Today
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Fri 7:30 am - 11:00 pm
Sat 12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Description: Challenging the notion that Indian cuisine can only be created using...
Challenging the notion that Indian cuisine can only be created using age-old recipes and ideas, The Cinnamon Club demonstrates how evolution and adaptation can create a new chapter in gourmet excellence. Housed in the Grade II listed former Westminster Library, a stone’s throw from London’s Westminster Abbey, The Cinnamon Club’s neo-colonial feel fits perfectly with its distinctive style of Indian haute cuisine.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 1,347 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 607
    Excellent
  • 406
    Very good
  • 192
    Average
  • 103
    Poor
  • 39
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Enjoyed

First visit to the cinnamon club. Great welcome from the maitre d and great food. Only thing that has stopped me from marking it as excellent is the waiting staff. They took so long to take our order my boyfriend had to stand up and approach a waiter to come to our table. We then had to wait for... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed yesterday
Nnl01
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

1,347 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
63 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

First visit to the cinnamon club. Great welcome from the maitre d and great food. Only thing that has stopped me from marking it as excellent is the waiting staff. They took so long to take our order my boyfriend had to stand up and approach a waiter to come to our table. We then had to wait for nearly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nnl01
Macclesfield
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

been here twice in 2015, once with family and another with work colleagues. Party of 6 and one of 9. Service and friendliness is second to none. Some of my colleagues are Indian and also said this was the best Indian they had had outside of India. This is not your standard 'Indian' restaurant for popoddums and lager. Not every... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charles B
greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I absolutely loved the food and impeccable service - really top notch - worth many visits not just one visit !!! Must be visited time after time !! Taste bud paradise !!!

Helpful?
Thank frostyGreece
cinnamonclub01, Guest Relations at Cinnamon Club, responded to this review

Dear 'Frosty Greece' Excellent review and glad you refer to the Cinnamon service experience as top notch,' which it clearly is! See you again verry soon for further adventures in paradise Regards Guest Relations Cinnamon Club More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The food was great and I have absolutely no problem with the meals, they were delicious. However, I arranged a business dinner for myself and 3 other business women, all of us are CEOs of medium sized companies. We do not normally meet socially The table was booked for 2030 and upon arrival I was told the were running late... More 

Helpful?
Thank Suzytravels69
cinnamonclub01, Guest Relations at Cinnamon Club, responded to this review

Dear Suzy Thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your recent experience at The Cinnamon Club. Please do let me apologize wholeheartedly if you were in any way embarrassed by the comments from a member of the team. This is by no means how we operate and certainly not a measure of how we conduct ourselves... More 

London
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Been here twice for lunch and on both occasions the food was very good but the meal was let down by absolutely shambolic service. First time we had amuse bouche and cocktail served after starter and this time we were given the wrong deal and the wrong main courses. The food is very good, the interior design very quirky and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank brighouse55
cinnamonclub01, Guest Relations at Cinnamon Club, responded to this review

Dear Brighouse Thank you so much for your feedback and please accept our apologies if your lunch at The Cinnamon Club did not meet the high standard of service that is expected from any experience at The Club. It would be good to discuss this with you personally but I have been unable to locate your name/contact details from our... More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This restaurant is far too expensive for what they serve. The food is ok but nothing to remember. The environment is also very noisy due to the lack of carpets, so very difficult to maintain a conversation without shouting.

Helpful?
1 Thank P H
cinnamonclub01, Guest Relations at Cinnamon Club, responded to this review

Dear P H Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry to hear you found our price points were not suitable for you. We do have so many dishes on the menu that cater for all budgets and tastes and an alternative menu currently available which is titled the 'February Fizz Menu' which is an excellent four course menu... More 

HERTS
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Went for lunch on a Saturday, booked he £38 three courses, drink and book deal and it didn't disappoint. Wouldn't normally spend that on a lunch but it was an end of January treat. Welcome aperitif was lovely; they could've kept those coming. The pre-starter was good too and gave us time to read the menu, there wasn't a huge... More 

Helpful?
Thank JANE-HERTS
cinnamonclub01, Guest Relations at Cinnamon Club, responded to this review

Dear Jane So good to read your Cinnamon lunch was so good and you enjoyed and relished the entire experience. The Herring-Roe is an extremely popular dish and all diners who taste never forget the flavours and the incredible layers of the tastes. You are indeed correct we never rush any of our diners and want them to delight in... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We booked via OpenTable and one of special menus. But felt like we were treated as 2nd class as a result. We arrived early to enjoy a drink in the bar, our table was booked for 09:30. It was 11:00 when we finally had our order taken. In between time we waited over 50 minutes to be seated (despite reminding... More 

Helpful?
Thank EalingNeil
cinnamonclub01, Guest Relations at Cinnamon Club, responded to this review

Dear 'Ealing Neil' Thank you for your review. Please let me apologise to you wholeheartedly and very sincerely if you felt that your Cinnamon experience did not meet with your expectations and there was a delay in you being seated. With regards to you feeling as if you were treated as if you were 2nd class which I can assure... More 

Level Contributor
58 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

You are in for a reasonably "spendy" evening, so how do you ensure you get the best out of Cinnamon.....what are the lessons learnt ? - seating. There is a main dining hall and there is a gallery. You must have the former not the latter. If you get the latter you do not enjoy any of the unique qualities... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Richard P
cinnamonclub01, Guest Relations at Cinnamon Club, responded to this review

Dear Richard P Thank you for taking the time to write to us relating to your recent dining experience at The Cinnamon Club. Having read your review at length and indeed I have reflected on your words and your comments very carefully before responding to your feedback. Firstly, and above anything else please do let me apologise if on this... More 

Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've been wanting to dine at the Cinnamon Club for years since watching documentary about it. Everything about the whole experience is first class, the welcome in the foyer and the taking of coats, the dining room, impeccable service and fantastic food. Despite the reputation it's not a snobby and snooty establishment, all of the waiting staff are very attentive... More 

Helpful?
Thank The_Mullys
cinnamonclub01, Guest Relations at Cinnamon Club, responded to this review

Dear 'The Mullys' You describe your first Cinnamon Club experience as 'First Class.' So many of our diners have watched the now famous documentary and still comment on its excellence. Your kind words relating to our excellent team will be passed on and will be very appreciated. Thank you again Guest Relations Cinnamon Club More 

Travelers who viewed Cinnamon Club also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Cinnamon Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Old Westminster Library, 30-32 Great Smith Street, London SW1P 3BU, England
  • Public Transportation: Westminster and St. James's Park tube stations are both within walking distance.
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  London>  > Westminster
  • Neighborhood: Westminster
  • Phone Number: (020) 7222 2555

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 49 - 198
  • Cuisine: Indian, Asian

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Dining Style: Casual Elegant
  • Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings

Description

Challenging the notion that Indian cuisine can only be created using age-old recipes and ideas, The Cinnamon Club demonstrates how evolution and adaptation can create a new chapter in gourmet excellence. Housed in the Grade II listed former Westminster Library, a stone’s throw from London’s Westminster Abbey, The Cinnamon Club’s neo-colonial feel fits perfectly with its distinctive style of Indian haute cuisine.
Open Hours
Monday
7:30 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
7:30 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
7:30 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
7:30 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
7:30 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Cinnamon Club and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Cinnamon Club staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?

Staying in Westminster

Neighborhood Profile
Westminster
If you only had an afternoon to experience London on a grand scale, Westminster would be a wise place to start. The ornate Houses of Parliament and Westminster Abbey sit adjacent at a corner of Parliament Square, and a short stroll along The Mall leads to Buckingham Palace. Trafalgar Square and Nelson's Column are just up the road as well. As captivating as the architecture is, the wonders of Mother Nature are highlights of the area too. St James's Park (arguably London's loveliest), the expansive Green Park, and pedestrian friendly tree lined paths along the river showcase the exquisite manicure provided by English gardeners. Just beyond the landmarks and the gorgeous outdoor spaces, quiet residential squares and age old local pubs offer a more subdued take on this global seat of power in the heart of London.
Explore this neighborhood