We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vista at the Trafalgar

2 Spring Gardens | Trafalgar Hotel, London SW1A 2TS , England (Mayfair / St James's / Piccadilly / Green Park )
+44 20 7870 2900
Website
Improve this listing
As featured in 3 days in London
Ranked #7,735 of 17,021 restaurants in London
Price range: $23 - $93
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Mayfair / St James's / Piccadilly / Green Park 
Description: Exceptional in style, iconic by nature – taking London to all new highs. Vista at the trafalgar is a rooftop bar boasts an unrivalled backdrop of the London landscape. The Gallery has fantastic views of the city, perfect for cocktails or sipping on champagne with indulgent views. The Bar and lounge is the ultimate alfresco dining spot, with a delicious Mediterranean menu, including our signature seafood specialities,the height of sophistication starts here.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

51% Recommend
    23
    24
    15
    14
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 NEW via mobile

We phoned ahead to check if we could visit the Tanqueray Gin bar which is only open for 10 weeks and we're told yes that's fine, no reservation needed. When we arrived we were told very rudely that we had to pay £5 to get in and then that the gin garden was privately booked so we could sit there.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom M, Manager at Vista at the Trafalgar, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam, Thank you very much for your feedback about your visit to the vista bar recently. We take service and style very seriously and I am disappointed to hear that we failed you on several occasions. We do have a number of reservations which are booked in the garden, however I have your mail address on file,... More

London
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 NEW

I was really looking forward to visiting Vista. Rooftop venues are always exciting to visit and hard to find in London. What a disappointment! We visited when London was at it's hottest - 30+degrees. They do not have any outdoor umbrellas or any kind of cooling system. It was so hot with no options of keeping cool. It was so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom M, Manager at Vista at the Trafalgar, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam, I was bitterly disappointed to read your experience at the Vista bar was not up to your expectations, at Vista, we take our service, style and atmosphere very seriously and I am upset to hear that this was not the case for yourself. Sadly we do not have a cooling system in the place in the... More

haywards heath
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

We were a little nervous about trying this bar but as we were staying in the hotel felt it would be good place to meet up with our family who were arriving to stay with us. Previous reviews have alluded to poor service but we found the service to be brilliant, the staff were friendly and welcoming and we never... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tom M, Manager at Vista at the Trafalgar, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for your valued feedback. i am so glad you enjoyed the Sparkling Sangria, It is my personal favourite to. We do treat all guests the same, and i am glad that as a in-house guest, you were able to enjoy the delights of the beverage and the views. Please come back and see us soon. Best... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Watched the moon rise with a friend. Drinks were about average prices for the area. However service is terrible. 15 minute wait for a straight drink is just weird; how long does it take to pour?! Sadly most premium location venues are like this: they trade on the location and forget everything else..!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom M, Manager at Vista at the Trafalgar, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam, Thank you very much for providing us with feedback about your experience with us at Vista. I am disappointed to read that it was not as I would have wanted; I agree that waiting 15 minutes is a much longer wait than expected. As a premium location, I do not feel it is acceptable for the... More

Swindon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

What should be a premium spot in good weather was disappointing. The staff were not the most helpful we've encountered, the afternoon was marred by the food extractor bellowing smoke so we felt like we were sitting in front of a barbecue. After one drink we left. The views are fantastic!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom M, Manager at Vista at the Trafalgar, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam, Thank you so much for honest feedback about the bar, we pride ourselves on the service and atmosphere in the bar and I am disappointed to hear that on this occasion, we failed to deliver either. I have spoken to our maintenance team who are investigating the extractor fans to ensure they are not producing the... More

Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This is a very nice place to visit if the weather is good. I had lunch here with a bottle of wine and as the weather was really nice it was a great afternoon. I would go again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom M, Manager at Vista at the Trafalgar, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam, Thank you so much for your kind words about the Vista Bar, as you can imagine, we do get full very quickly during the day when the weather is good. The trick is to come before 5pm and on most days you can usually walk straight up. We hope to welcome you back again soon, Kindest... More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I have been here about 4 times now and each time the service has been awful - having to try to attract the waiters attention to be able to order drinks, food and then pay the bill. The place itself is great with amazing views and is lovely on a beautiful sunny day but the attitude of the staff needs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom M, Manager at Vista at the Trafalgar, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with feedback about your trips to the Vista bar. I am disappointed to hear that you have found the service poor on several occasions. We pride ourselves on service at Vista and I am bitterly disappointed that we were unable to match the expectations on... More

Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

This is somewhere I had wanted to go for sometime, but never got around to it and very glad I finally did. We arrived mid afternoon on a Friday, and managed to get a table without a reservation (perhaps this might be recommended to avoid disappointment). Prices on drink depend on what you like, whilst wine/cocktails are naturally more expensive... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom M, Manager at Vista at the Trafalgar, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam, Thank you very much for your valued feedback, i am pleased to hear that you had a lovely time and hopefully you managed to get a bit of a suntan. We do reccomend reservations for the evening, and we take bookings for between 6-20 people through our website, however you can also book on the phone,... More

Norwich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

The view over London takes in Trafalgar Square, the eye, Houses of Parliament, Whitehall and the coliseum theatre for a start which is nice with a cocktail watching the lights come on next to a heater. Music and dancing if you want it and good service from the staff we met. The down side was a 2 1/2 hour wait... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom M, Manager at Vista at the Trafalgar, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us about the bar, it’s great to hear that despite the wait, you managed to enjoy your time on the bar, it truly is spectacular seeing the lights of London come on while sipping on a Mojito or glass of Champagne. Hope to see you again soon on the... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Amazing view, very very romantic. Drinks are expensive, but this what u pay when u get a view. Defo recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom M, Manager at Vista at the Trafalgar, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam, Thank you so much for your kind words about the bar, we do agree it is a great place for a date night, a rekindling, or just a night out with loved ones. Hopefully we will see you for one of these again soon. Kindest Regards, More

Travelers who viewed Vista at the Trafalgar also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 
London, England
 
London, England

Been to Vista at the Trafalgar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vista at the Trafalgar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing