We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rotunda Bar and Restaurant

$
Chiswick
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Neighborhoods
Neighborhoods
Get directions
Kings Place | 90 York way, London N1 9AG, England
+44 2070142840
Today
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 11:00 am - 9:30 am
Mon - Fri 11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Sat 11:00 am - 10:30 pm
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: The Rotunda ethos isn't complicated - great food and a great...
The Rotunda ethos isn't complicated - great food and a great atmosphere.While our guests go some of the way in ensuring the latter, our canal-side location means we provide the perfect environment in which to relax and enjoy yourself over a hearty meal and a healthy dose of one of our many wines.While here, you'll browse a menu that changes daily and features mouth-watering meat cuts from our own farm in Northumberland.Rotunda - old fashioned about food.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 141 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 36
    Excellent
  • 51
    Very good
  • 15
    Average
  • 27
    Poor
  • 12
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
A Great Steak

The restaurant has a nice modern decor with a great view of the canal. The service was good. The steak was great. What's not to like?

4 of 5 starsReviewed March 13, 2015
DomWho
,
London, United Kingdom
Good for:
  • Breakfast/Brunch
  • Reservations
  • Late Night
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015 NEW

We were invited to dinner at I'd looked at the menu and reviews and was really looking forward to it. We were in the private dining room in a group and had a sharing menu. The 4 starters were uninspiring, a terrine we had was bland, there was a grilled cheese pastry which was leathery, the other two starters were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cambs
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015 via mobile

I'm really amazed to hear some of the bad reviews on here. I can honestly say I have never experienced anything but excellent service, fresh, good quality food and generous portions. I am more than happy to pay good money for good food - and this place never lets us down.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GreenandFortune, Manager at Rotunda Bar and Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi there, I'm very pleased to hear you enjoy visiting Rotunda. I will pass this feedback onto the rest of my team. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Cedric Chervet Retail Manager More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

Horrible overpriced burgers in a noisy characterless bar with no atmosphere - saved by the the kind attention of a waiter called Nico, who prioritised our food order (after we'd been told it was a 30-minute wait for bar meals) so we could get to the theatre in time. Glad he did because I wouldn't have liked to spend a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Everything was unsatisfactory. A table by the door (the place was only half full,) slow service, incorrect service, cold overcooked food, missing items, incorrect bill, warm white wine, table cleared whilst some still eating - then table NOT cleared when everyone had finished. Over priced. Waiter was more concerned about his hair than his customers. Very very disappointing. Restaurants should... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GreenandFortune, Manager at Rotunda Bar and Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Phil G, I profusely apologise for your recent experience you had to endure at Rotunda and I have no excuse to make up for the disappointing service you received. It looks like we failed miserably on what I would call basic catering and hospitality errors. I can assure you it is not the standard I want our guests to... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

The food was average and the portion size (especially the vegetarian options) was tiny. We did eat from the set menu but at £20 for 2 courses and £25 for 3 courses we expected to, at least, feel full after eating! We were all still hungry and had to eat after the show. The grilled food was often on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GreenandFortune, Manager at Rotunda Bar and Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi there, It's with great disappointment to hear about your recent visit to Rotunda. The set menu is designed to give every diner value for money and at the same time facilitate speed of service for those attending the concerts throughout the day. I can only apologise that you weren’t satisfied with the latter and still felt hungry. I would... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

The restaurant has a nice modern decor with a great view of the canal. The service was good. The steak was great. What's not to like?

Was this review helpful? Yes
GreenandFortune, Manager at Rotunda Bar and Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi Dom, Thank you for your lovely feedback, we pride ourselves on our steak so that's great to hear. We look forward to welcoming you back to Rotunda again soon. Kind regards, Cedric Chervet Retail Manager More 

Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

great place to hang out and enjoy the atmosphere - good food and drink , great views and friendly staff , one of the best kept secrets in London

Was this review helpful? Yes
GreenandFortune, Manager at Rotunda Bar and Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi Louis, Thanks for your lovely review, we're very pleased you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you next time you are in London! Kind regards, Cedric Chervet Retail Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

Had breakfast muffin with pastrami filling. The poached egg on top was fine but the rest... Muffin solid, meat had appearance of shoe leather, dried out and tough. Dull flour based-sauce. The reason I didn't complain on the spot was I didn't want to upset the people I was with. I have been here on four occasions. The first two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GreenandFortune, Manager at Rotunda Bar and Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for your feedback. I understand that a great location and view is no longer enough nowadays and it pains me we didn’t get your brunch right on your last visit. I must apologise for not achieving consistency which is paramount to us and to our patrons, unfortunately we didn’t succeed. As you have been visiting us... More 

London England
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

we went to an event at Kings Place and ate in the Rotunda beforehand. What a wise choice! We were greeted warmly and given a seat overlooking the canal. Excellent choices and very tasty food served by an excellent Italian waiter. Cant recommend it more

Was this review helpful? Yes
GreenandFortune, Manager at Rotunda Bar and Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi David, Many thanks for your feedback, we hope to see you again next time you are in Kings Cross. Kind regards, Cedric Chervet Retail Manager More 

London
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

I went with a friend to Jewish Book Week on Sunday 22 February and had booked beforehand at the Rotunda for lunch for 12 noon. We were greeted most warmly, shown to a fabulous table overlooking the canal and served the most delicious food. The ambiance is modern beautiful and it is calm and peaceful just the right atmosphere to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GreenandFortune, Manager at Rotunda Bar and Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi there, It's great you had such a pleasant visit to Rotunda. I have passed your feedback onto my team who are all very pleased! We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Cedric Chervet Retail Manager More 

Travelers who viewed Rotunda Bar and Restaurant also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Rotunda Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Kings Place | 90 York way, London N1 9AG, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  London>  > Chiswick
  • Neighborhood: Chiswick
  • Phone Number: +44 2070142840

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: British

Description

The Rotunda ethos isn't complicated - great food and a great atmosphere.While our guests go some of the way in ensuring the latter, our canal-side location means we provide the perfect environment in which to relax and enjoy yourself over a hearty meal and a healthy dose of one of our many wines.While here, you'll browse a menu that changes daily and features mouth-watering meat cuts from our own farm in Northumberland.Rotunda - old fashioned about food.
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 am - 9:30 am
Monday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday
11:00 am - 10:30 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rotunda Bar and Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?