We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Belushi's - Greenwich

189 Greenwich High Road, London SE10 8JA, England
+44 2088583591
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8,446 of 17,193 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, International, Bar, Pub
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
10 visitor photos
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    8
    4
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Peabody, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

We stopped here for a late lunch/early dinner while we were staying in Greenwich. I especially loved my Mushroom Blue burger. It hit the spot. My husband and son really enjoyed their burgers too. The service was great and we really liked the atmosphere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

It's basic pub/sports bar food. Pretty tough to get wrong. These guys manage to make it pretty uninspiring. The server looked bored to be employed most of the time, but it wasn't busy so she managed to get to us in a pretty reasonable amount of time. I wouldn't say there was anything wrong with the food, but I wouldn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

This place is where it is at. Belushi's has by far the best staff and service that you could imagine. They really love what they do and have a gift of making you feel welcome. Belushi's also has amazing food and the best location, not mention their amazing rates. If you want a great experience I would definitely suggest Belushi's.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belushi's Bars M, Manager at Belushi's - Greenwich, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell everyone about you great time here, we like to think that we indeed have the best staff and service so we are pleased to hear this. We really hope you come back and visit us soon. Thanks, The Belushis Greenwich team More

Pitt Meadows, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

I stopped in here when i was staying in greenwich last summer and and i fell in love with the character of this lovely pub. The staff were great and i left with a huge smile on my face. My only complaint is that i didn't know i could also sleep there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belushi's Bars M, Manager at Belushi's - Greenwich, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are really happy to hear you left satisfied with you stop here. We hope to see you again this summer, perhaps with a stay at our hostel too. Kind regards, The St. Christophers Greenwich team More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

I stayed in this hostel for a few nights and my first impression was how clean it's kept. The staff there were very friendly and were very helpful with information about the city. The pub downstairs was also fantastic. The service was excellent and the food was delicious! My boyfriend and I really enjoyed our stay here and next time... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belushi's Bars M, Manager at Belushi's - Greenwich, responded to this review

Thanks for this great review! We are happy you enjoyed your time with us in the hostel and in the bar! We look forward to seeing you next time you are in London and also a huge thanks for the recommendation. Thanks again, The St. Christophers Greenwich team More

Maple Ridge, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Food was great and well priced, but best of all was the friendly atmosphere and service! Its not always easy to make friends when traveling but I made a whole bunch in one night at Belushi's. Breakfast the next morning was delicious and really hit the spot. Its also in THE BEST location! I'll be back!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belushi's Bars M, Manager at Belushi's - Greenwich, responded to this review

Thanks for the awesome review! We are glad you enjoyed your meal with us and loved the atmosphere and service! We are also happy you made lots of new friends! Happy travels and hopefully see you in the future! The St. Christophers Greenwich team More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

Staff were really friendly, and food was good we had the £5 fajita deal, which was great value for your money! Great place overall.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belushi's Bars M, Manager at Belushi's - Greenwich, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review, we are glad you enjoyed our lunch time special! We hope to see you back again in the future. Kind regards, The Belushis Greenwich team More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Great pub. Friendly professional staff. As a local it's lovely to meet travellers and catch up with mates. There's not many bars that I feel comfortable to sit in on my own.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belushi's Bars M, Manager at Belushi's - Greenwich, responded to this review

Hi Trish, We love having you pop in to the pub too! Thanks for taking the time to tell everyone about how you think we are great! We hope to see you again very soon, Kind regards, The Belushis Greenwich Team More

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Went in on Wednesday 26th March. Ordered our meals at the bar and waited an hour, then asked where our food was. The waitress said it would just be a minute. The food arrived 15 minutes later and all 3 meals were cold. The waitress obviously identified that we were not pleased and refunded our money. Another couple on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belushi's Bars M, Manager at Belushi's - Greenwich, responded to this review

Peter, We are so sorry to hear you had a bad experience with us. We serve hundreds of customers a week and strive to create the best possible dining experience; on this day we were a man down in the kitchen therefore food orders took longer than usual and we apologise that this interfered with your evening. Thank you for... More

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

During my stay in Greenwich, I googled local restaurants. I clicked on Belushi's. The website was really well laid out, it was very impressive. Unfortunately the restaurant didn't live up to its hype. The outside of Belushi's looks very inviting, but this is very short-lived, as once you enter the premises it's a bit downhill. The music was far too... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Belushi's - Greenwich also viewed

 

Been to Belushi's - Greenwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Belushi's - Greenwich, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing