We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17,465 London Restaurants

The Cadogan Arms

298 King's Road, London SW3 5UG, England (Chelsea)
02073526500
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ranked #3,649 of 17,465 Restaurants in London
Price range: $39 - $39
Hours:
Sun 12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Mon 12:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Tue - Sat 12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
6:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Cuisines: British
Neighborhood: Chelsea
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    33
    12
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
North West,England
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Expensive bar on the Kings road, but nice atmosphere, staff quite friendly. Worth a visit before dining at one of many places nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

Popped in for Sunday lunch today. We had a party of four and ended up going for the full three courses. I had eaten here once before on Sunday and it was very good then too. The Yorkshire puds are excellent, best I've had in London. Would definitely recommend you take a visit and will be returning on future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

A few friends from work wanted to have a bit of healthy competition, so we arranged a pool tournament, which was held in The Cadogen Arms Billiards Room. The room with 3 American pool tables is private, so the perfect place to hold this event. They also have a well stocked bar in the room, and an iPod docking station... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014 via mobile

We arrived later on a Friday evening at the restaurant. We were greeted by a very unenthusiastic waitress (a lady with short brown hair) who informed us we could eat but only if we ordered right away! Already feeling very welcome we soon realised the greeting we received was the start of a downward spiral of what only be described... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at The Cadogan Arms, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for visiting The Cadogan Arms. We were glad to hear you enjoyed the food but very disappointed that you were made to feel unwelcome and that service was poor. We will be looking into this. Please do get in in touch if you have a moment as we would still appreciate talking to you... More

Warrington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

Visited here for the first time 30 September. Met up with a friend for a drink in the bar area first and a good mix of clientelle from the young business man to an older single business lady. Attending a charity event and there were 20 adults dining. We were taken up to a large room upstairs which was perfect... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

Ordered a gin and tonic - the barman didn't seem to have a bottle opener (??!! in a pub?) and ended up opening the bottle of tonic with his teeth (after he cut himself using the spirit measure, promptly bleeding quite badly). I am not joking. Un-be-lievable. I was too shocked to say anything, really. Classy place, yeah.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at The Cadogan Arms, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your experience at The Cadogan Arms. We were very shocked to hear this and are investigating immediately. If you could get in touch to give us a few more details that would be great. Best wishes, Karen, Karen@etmgroup.co.uk, 020 7242 9122 More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

I was dining here as part of a large group and it exceeded all expectations! We had the room upstairs which was a great space and well laid out. We were spoilt for choice with the menus as it all sounded delicious and I was worried I would have food envy seeing other people eating dishes I thought about but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ware, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

I’ll go along with the ‘Pleasantly Surprised’ review earlier. It was my 65th birthday yesterday - and the family decided to take me to this ‘pub’ for a dinner. We had a great evening and I have to say that both the meal and the service were among the best I have ever experienced, anywhere. I had the duck and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paris
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Saturday evening. Dining room not full. Paid 90 £ for two, including a bottle of low priced Spanish wine. Special of the day was 28 days aged rumpsteak. It came cut in two pieces (so the cook and the waiters were able to see how well it was cooked). It was orederd medium rare. It came raw. Totally unacceptable knowing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at The Cadogan Arms, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting The Cadogan Arms. We were very disappointed to hear the food was not up to our usual high standards. We would like to talk to you and see how we can make it up to you, please do get in touch, best wishes, Karen, Karen@etmgroup.co.uk, 020 7242 9122 More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

We had dinner at the Cadogan, ambiance and deco are nice, service is ok but can br a bit more friendly given that the place was half empty on a Friday night. Avoid the salmon fishcake. Mushroom were good. Overall a bit too expensive for wht it is

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at The Cadogan Arms, responded to this review

Thank you visiting The Cadogan Arms and for your feedback. I will pass your feedback onto our Food Operations Manager and I hope that we will improve on the fishcakes. I will also ensure we investigate the service you experienced. Please do get in touch with me if you would consider returning, very best wishes, Karen, Karen@etmgroup.co.uk More

Travelers who viewed The Cadogan Arms also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to The Cadogan Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cadogan Arms

Address: 298 King's Road, London SW3 5UG, England
Phone Number: 02073526500
Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  London>  > Chelsea
Open Hours:
Sunday 12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Monday 12:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Tuesday 12:00 pm - 3:00 pm  6:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Wednesday 12:00 pm - 3:00 pm  6:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Thursday 12:00 pm - 3:00 pm  6:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Friday 12:00 pm - 3:00 pm  6:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Saturday 12:00 pm - 3:00 pm  6:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Average Prices: USD 39 - 39
Cuisine: British

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing