We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
25 New Quebec Street, London W1H 7SF, England (Marylebone)
02077232229
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ranked #1,658 of 18,149 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $49
Hours:
Sun - Sat 12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
5:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Cuisines: Indian, Pakistani, Halal
Neighborhood:
Marylebone
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    109
    41
    14
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
CULVER CITY
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

We were tourists in London and had our dinner a couple of weeks ago. We very much enjoyed it. The Murgh-e-Shalimar was excellent as was an eggplant dish. Service was a tad slow and one of the servers seems marginally interested in that line of work. I would say that the use of ripe mango in the mango salad seems... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

Big fan of Indian cuisine, arrived with no booking on busy nigh before Xmas the owner accommodated me by serving a drink at the bar, waited 5 minutes and had a great meal, place was full and food was fantastic. Nice change to have cobra on draft. Great location and very friendly staff. Been a few times and enjoy it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Panama City, Panama
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

Food is quite good and the staff are amiable and nice. The place is a little simpley but comfortable. U dont get out smelling food (as in other more expensive indians). Nam is good and curry is also good. The dish with a mix of meats is a little too strong. Would come back. Price is very competitive (less than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

Not knowing anything about this cuisine when I arrived, our waiter instantly picked up on this and took things into his own hands. All the food he ordered for us was fantastic and everything he said would come came. His name was Aman. Again amazing food and service. Thank you Aman and Zanya.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Genarp, Sweden
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

New Years Eve Dinner 2014. Food and service very, very good. Can really recommend this restaurant! We were 4 people, and everyone were super satisfied!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

Have wanted to dine here for many years and finally pulled the trigger. WOW - what a great wonderful refreshing experience. The food was fine, prices great and service outstanding.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

I really enjoy visiting this restaurant. It is a little cramped at times but the food is wonderful. After discussion with our lovely waiter mayor. I had an amazing yogurt base lamb, he also advised on dishes for the children. All of the waiting staff go out of their way to be attentive and make this an enjoyable experience. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

It's a shame trip advisor does not allow you to reply to the managers reply, I cannot believe the manager has the right to insult me in the way he has done on my review below. First of all I would like to say I did not mention the date or time I visited yes my profile is less then... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RizDar, Owner at Zayna, responded to this review

Dear Iram, I am so sorry about this misunderstanding . You mentioned in your first review that you arrived at 5pm so we checked all the bills up till 8pm. your bill was closed at 9.10pm. We did also have some suspicious reviews recently. Regardless of that I offer you my sincere apologise again that your experiance at Zayna was... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

I would have rather gone to Port De Indes for the food and atmosphere. This was nothing I would consider as special. Average food and service. No different to a local restaurant on your high street. I had high hopes for this place after reading the reviews, shame.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

Whilst on a weekend break from Birmingham I visted this restaurant with high expeditions after reading reviews on TA, I wasn't aware if we should've booked a table in advance I felt humiliated and out of place by the the waiter. On arrival he asked if we had booked a table we said we didn't he was very rude and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RizDar, Owner at Zayna, responded to this review

Dear Iram, I am sure you have put this review on our profile as a mistake because we have seen your profile which is less then a month old ,we then have checked all our sales reciepts for the whole month at your said time of visit. we have not found any sales of your said dishes at the time... More 

Travelers who viewed Zayna also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Zayna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zayna

Address: 25 New Quebec Street, London W1H 7SF, England
Phone Number: 02077232229
Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  London>  > Marylebone
Open Hours:
Sunday 12:00 pm - 3:00 pm  5:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Monday 12:00 pm - 3:00 pm  5:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Tuesday 12:00 pm - 3:00 pm  5:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Wednesday 12:00 pm - 3:00 pm  5:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Thursday 12:00 pm - 3:00 pm  5:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Friday 12:00 pm - 3:00 pm  5:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Saturday 12:00 pm - 3:00 pm  5:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Average Prices: USD 0 - 49
Cuisine: Indian, Pakistani, Halal

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Zayna staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?