We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inamo

134 - 136 Wardour Street, London, England (Soho)
020 7851 7051
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4,217 of 17,048 restaurants in London
Price range: $25 - $76
Hours:
Mon 12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Tue - Fri 12:00 pm - 3:30 pm
5:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Sat - Sun 12:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Cuisines: Chinese, Japanese, Thai, Asian fusion
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert, Private Dining
Neighborhood: Soho
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert, Private Dining
Neighborhood: Soho
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

62% Recommend
    144
    245
    115
    62
    63
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014 NEW

The menu is operated on the table by projection, table has a built in mouse and you can order, play a few basic games etc ... It sounds like a gimmick, in my opinion it is and it gets boring, reason being when you want to order you don't get the option of seeing the full menu. You need to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DERBYNKC
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 NEW

We decided to have dinner here because We had heard it was good food and was interactive, which sounded different. The fun/interactive elements, (interactive ordering, change virtual table cloths and pingpong games) we're indeed great. However unfortunately for me the food wasn't quite as good, certainly for the price, I would have expected a little more. The ambiance is loud... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 NEW

Went to Inamo primarily for their interesting,interactive touch-screen-table ordering system.It was all explained very well by a very efficient hostess who left us to it after a breif five minutes or so.Im one of those guys thats just dumb around any kind of technology but it was so easy to select what i wanted - our drinks came almost as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014 NEW

We went to Inamo to try out their cool, gimmicky ordering system, mostly, although the reviews did say the value for money is poor. The restaurant is a series of small black rooms (ours had seating for about 16 or so). The tables are white plastic and above each table is a projector that is the restaurant's USP. You have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tunbridge wells
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014 NEW via mobile

We were really disappointed with our experience at Inamo. We were rushed off our table rudely before we had even finished our drinks as there was another table booked after us. The food was only bought out to us at 8pm and we were expected to leave by 8.15. Considering we spent over £200 you don't expect this type of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Noel H, Owner at Inamo, responded to this review

Hi, We're really sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your visit to inamo. We pride ourselves on timely service, so it's especially disappointing to hear you were let down. Feedback helps us to improve things for the future, so we'd really appreciate it if you could drop us your contact details in a private message so one of our... More

Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I took my boyfriend here for his birthday back in April, I really wanted to try it (not the food, but the projector menu). I think that if you are looking for something completley different and quite quirky then Inamo is the place to go, the food is lovely! The service is great (when you do need it), although it's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We went here for the gimmick, the interactive tables where you order yourself from a projected image. It works and we had lovely cocktails and great food. Our teenage kids LOVED it, which is good as it was a birthday treat. It is very easy to get carried away though and stick another drink/dish on the bill. not cheap but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tring, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Took our Texan friends here , great experience , could do with more choices , bit expensive but definitely worth a visit

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Found out about this place watching Peter Andre! I know right! Lovely welcome, in without a booking, easy to find, atmosphere was fab the way it was all decorated was great! Visited with the hubby for a birthday treat and was not disappointed. Food was tasty and full of flavour although we had never tried most food we were not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Found out about this through searching for unusual restaurants, food was very nice and friendly staff. Atmosphere was chilled & relaxed but its all about the tables, a very inventive and cool way to dine. From ordering food, booking a taxi, design & pattern changes on the table to playing battleships (which I lost) I found the experience very easy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers who viewed Inamo also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Inamo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inamo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing