We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inamo

134 - 136 Wardour Street, London, England (Soho)
020 7851 7051
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4,360 of 17,143 restaurants in London
Price range: $25 - $75
Hours:
Mon 12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Tue - Fri 12:00 pm - 3:30 pm
5:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Sat - Sun 12:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Cuisines: Chinese, Japanese, Thai, Asian fusion
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert, Private Dining
Neighborhood: Soho
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert, Private Dining
Neighborhood: Soho
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

61% Recommend
    148
    252
    120
    64
    64
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014 NEW

Visited this restaurant with my husband and sister who was visiting from Australia. I simply wanted something a bit different. Great fun and more surprisingly great food. My suggestion would to be to order one dish at a time though as we ordered too much and as the service was so quick there's no need to worry about waiting. Interactive... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014 NEW

Food was ok,even though portions are small,staff is not very friendly,probably due to a very late hour,but still very disappointing,not used to it in London. Overall normal place and fun with the menu,but would not recommend it to everyone,main chic is menu,you can choose on your table by using touchscreen! Hope they improve the services soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014 NEW

Visited one Saturday for my birthday with family; 6 in total. Kept waiting in the dingy downstairs bar; rude bar staff. The food was not terrible, just poor and everything was served cold, or at best lukewarm. However, the service was truly diabolical. Despite them warning you, that the food will come out whenever it is cooked, the wait for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Noel H, Owner at Inamo, responded to this review

Hi, We're really sorry to hear you didn't enjoy inamo. We can only apologise for the difficulties with the ordering system; we were experiencing a highly unusual technical hitch over the weekend that interfered with communications with the kitchen. Could you possibly drop us some contact details in a direct message so we can get in touch to discuss your... More

London
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014 NEW via mobile

Not Japanese, another fake, despite the Japanese name and logo. Expensive, poor service, small portions of food, no soy sauce on table (should have walked out there and then!) kids might like the gimmicky table top ordering but that's it

Was this review helpful? Yes
Noel H, Owner at Inamo, responded to this review

Hi, We're sorry you didn't enjoy your visit. We're a pan-Asian fusion restaurant; our menu combines elements of Japanese, Chinese, Thai, Korean, and other Asian cuisines; obviusly, Japanese food is a very important part of what we do, but we'd never claim to be a traditional Japanese restaurant. Thanks very much, the inamo team More

Damascus, Syria
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014 NEW

Those who fancy scientific fiction and fusion Asian food shall like this dinning experience at Inamo in the heart of Soho street, diners place orders by touching an interactive menu projected on their tables. Not only you can request the food and the drinks you like, but also  you may amend the ambience, check the order status and request a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbia, South Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We thought that this would just be a neat restaurant with a novel ordering system, but the food was quite good. The ordering system was perfect and the food came out to us within 5-10 minutes of ordering. The sashimi tuna and sashimi salmon were so good that we ordered them twice. And since you do not need a waiter... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

The place is quirky and gimmicky but don't let this turn you off as the food is of a very high quality, I was pleasantly surprised. Order the black cod large dish! Even my parents who are in their 60s enjoyed playing pong whilst waiting. Great for pre-theatre dining you can be in and out in 30 mins.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

My 12 year old nephew absolutely loved the novelty of this place. He is hard to please and usually spends a lot of time on his computer these days so this was a great interactive, yet social event for him. Food was delicious - have the black cod and you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We have been to Inamo in Soho several times and have always enjoyed the food there. The menu is great, the selection very good, the cocktails excellent and the pricing very reasonable. This place has a great atmosphere and the table projection idea brilliant and fun and creates a great ambience. To us, this is a great place to eat... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Noel H, Owner at Inamo, responded to this review

Hi, Glad to hear you had a good time with us. We're currently working on a few new desserts, so keep your eyes peeled! Many thanks, the inamo team More

Shepperton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Given Inamo's USP is interactive table ordering, it doesn't fly when the system glitches and misfires because 'they are updating the software'. Once the system fails the runners have to become waiters' and as the lady at the table behind me (who received a saucer of soy sauce in the lap) found out, that didn't work well. The food was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Noel H, Owner at Inamo, responded to this review

Hi, We're really sorry about this. We suffered some unique software issues at the weekend, which caused malfunctions on some tables. We never carry out routine software updates during service. Please drop us a line with your contact details, so one of our managers can get in touch to explain things in a little more detail. Many thanks, the inamo... More

Travelers who viewed Inamo also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Inamo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inamo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing