We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
134 - 136 Wardour Street, London, England (Soho)
+44 20 7851 7051
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ranked #4,534 of 18,163 Restaurants in London
Price range: $23 - $68
Hours:
Sun 12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Mon - Wed 5:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Thu 12:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Fri - Sat 12:00 pm - 12:00 am
Cuisines: Chinese, Japanese, Thai, Asian fusion
Neighborhood:
Soho
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert, Private Dining
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    308
    146
    80
    68
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canton of Basel, Switzerland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015 NEW

The menu is projected to your table and you can the table acts like a smart phone where you can order the menu from. Although this is a fancy gagdet the real value is the excellent food of this restaurant. This was clearly the best red thai curry I had in my live.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015 NEW

the food was nice here but really its all about the experience you have here. its fun and the food is nice. it is expensive but thats what you pay for. The only let down was the space inside and the fact that they hurryed us up even though we was on time, i just feel like thats poor waitering... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015 NEW

Made a booking after hearing some good things about this place, having read a few reviews on here (both positive and negative) we visited the restaurant with a very open mind and if I am honest then I thought before visiting that this would be more gimmick with the interactive tables with the food perhaps not being as good. However... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amersham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015 NEW

This would have been cutting edge, clever and ultra-trendy a few years ago, but now this is just rather old hat gimmickry with nothing to back it up. A cheap phone has more impressive possibilities, and this simply isn't clever any more. At first glance the prices appear just about OK on the menu, but the portions are so insultingly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Noel H, Owner at Inamo, responded to this review

Hello, We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your experience at inamo. All of our guest's feedback is highly valuable to us and will be taken into consideration as well as being passed directly to the management. Kind regards,, the inamo team More 

New York City, New York
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015 NEW

First and foremost, the tables were not super clean that's no fun when you are playing with the table that's replacing the menu. Furthermore, it's kind of tricky to play with the interactive menu, and cumbersome to navigate. The food icons are very first gen technology, and you have to move around the plates to see the whole bandwidth on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Noel H, Owner at Inamo, responded to this review

Dear Zorro7770, We're very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your experience at inamo. We pride ourselves on great customer service and food, so it's sad to hear you were let down on this occasion. We will look into this and pass on your comments directly to the management and kitchen. Kind regards,, the inamo team More 

Sandbach, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015 NEW

Got to this place on time to be told our table would be about 15 minutes so if we could go downstairs to the bar we will come and get you when ready, so we did we had a bottle of prosecco and 2 cocktails which were ok but only average so 50 quid lighter and 1/2 hour later still... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Noel H, Owner at Inamo, responded to this review

Dear Kev, We're genuinely sorry to hear about your experience at inamo. We pride ourselves on great customer service and food, so it's sad to hear you were let down on this occasion. Would you mind sending us your contact details in a private message, so one of our managers can get in touch for a chat? Kind regards, the... More 

Bath, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015 NEW

This restaurant sounds fun but it is expensive for such poor quality food. The food that we ordered was fatty and the chicken felt uncooked, even the butternut squash in the thai curry was hard. The coca cola was half the normal size but double the price. Furthermore the lighting is dim and tacky. Overall it did not live up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Noel H, Owner at Inamo, responded to this review

Dear Isabel, We're genuinely sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your experience at inamo. We pride ourselves on great customer service and food, so it's sad to hear you were let down on this occasion. We will look into this and pass on your comments directly to the management. Kind regards,, the inamo team More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015 NEW via mobile

First time eating Japanese food. We arrived around half 9 on a Sunday and were took to a table by a friendly woman. She explained to us how the self ordering worked. The atmosphere was pleasant, dark and dingy with nice, moody lighting. I really enjoyed being able to change the background on the interactive menu which filled the whole... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Noel H, Owner at Inamo, responded to this review

Dear Beth, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback, both positive and negative. We will certainly take your comments into consideration and pass t his directly on to the management. Kind regards, The inamo team More 

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

25 y/o couple trying Inamo out for the first time, on a medium budget. Very impressed with the technology, it was easy to use and fun as you can play games or even view the kitchen whilst waiting for your food. Everything is ordered through the system on the table which is straightforward. Food was great - recommend the Malayan... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Noel H, Owner at Inamo, responded to this review

Dear Carla, Thank you for providing your feedback, and your recommendations - the Malayan Chicken is one of our favorites too! Apologies in the delay you received for your delivery of cutlery and tap water, we will relay the feedback to the restaurant manager. We hope to welcome you back one day again in the future at either inamo or... More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

A really cool idea with the interactive tables. Makes for a fun dining experience. Excellent service from the waiters and the food was nice. Have a game of battleships!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Noel H, Owner at Inamo, responded to this review

Dear Martin, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We're really happy to hear that you had a fun dining experience, and also enjoyed playing battleships! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, The inamo team More 

Travelers who viewed Inamo also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Inamo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inamo

Address: 134 - 136 Wardour Street, London, England
Phone Number: +44 20 7851 7051
Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  London>  > Soho
Open Hours:
Sunday 12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Monday 5:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Tuesday 5:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Wednesday 5:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Thursday 12:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Friday 12:00 pm - 12:00 am
Saturday 12:00 pm - 12:00 am
Average Prices: USD 23 - 68
Cuisine: Chinese, Japanese, Thai, Asian fusion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Inamo staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?