We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Toby Carvery Snaresbrook

#8,013 of 17,039 Restaurants in London
#8,554 of 17,883 Places to Eat in London
$$
British, English, Pub, Family Fare
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Neighborhoods
Neighborhoods
Get directions
75 Hollybush Hill, London E11 1PE, England
+44 20 8989 7618
Website
Today
11:30 am - 11:30 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 11:30 am - 10:30 pm
Mon - Sat 11:30 am - 11:30 pm
Dining options: Breakfast

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 89 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 21
    Excellent
  • 30
    Very good
  • 18
    Average
  • 3
    Poor
  • 17
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 stars
Great for Summer

Really nice to sit outside on a hot summers day, lots of seating and umbrellas. Bar staff are not great at being very helpful or bringing food to you outside. But food is good when it arrives.

3 of 5 starsReviewed August 17, 2014
385Shayne385
,
London, United Kingdom
Good for:
  • Families with children
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Really nice to sit outside on a hot summers day, lots of seating and umbrellas. Bar staff are not great at being very helpful or bringing food to you outside. But food is good when it arrives.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toby Carvery R, Guest Relations Manager at Toby Carvery Snaresbrook, responded to this review

Thanks for your recent review. We're sorry to hear the staff aren't always on top form for you and should you experience any issues like this in the future, please speak to a manager if possible. We appreciate you enjoy your meals with us (service not withstanding) & hope to see you again in the future. More 

Ilford
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Hot journey off the tube and passing this large establishment thought I would have a lovely cold magners . You could only have a hot one as I've machine broken !! Went back 5 days later same story

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toby Carvery R, Guest Support at Toby Carvery Snaresbrook, responded to this review

We were disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your recent visit. We have replied to you personally as all the feedback we receive helps us to improve our service and we assure you we will pay attention to your comments. More 

woking
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Being one of 40 keen culture vultures on a trip to North London we had coffee and biscuits prior to a museunm visit and a one course carvery lunch after. The staff coped well with the mid morning refreshments but less well at lunch. Nevertheless, the general opinion was that lunch was very good and excellent value for money.This Toby... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toby Carvery R, Guest Relations Manager at Toby Carvery Snaresbrook, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We're pleased to hear that on the whole your visit was a good one. We hope to welcome you again soon. More 

Cheshire,England
Top Contributor
333 reviews 333 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
391 helpful votes 391 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

It has been a whie since I've eaten in such squalid surroundings with food detritus scattered under every tube and he car very area defied description, the health officials would have had a field day, obviously under staffed on a Saturday evening but our waitress was friendly and enthusiastic and worked very hard s gains them two pints otherwise I'd... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toby Carvery R, Guest Relations Manager at Toby Carvery Snaresbrook, responded to this review

May we take this opportunity to thank you for raising these issues with us here at Toby Carvery Snaresbrook. We always aim to learn through the feedback we receive, and we have replied to you personally about this matter. More 

Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We went as it is a popular place for Sunday roast. My impression from having been in London for a week tells me that there are better roast somewhere. I tried all the roasted meat available from the station - gammon ham was the best except for the high salt content. The good feature of this meal is the variety... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toby Carvery R, Guest Relations Manager at Toby Carvery Snaresbrook, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we do appreciate that you have taken the time to share your comments following your recent visit to Toby Carvery. More 

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

An imposing building with plenty of outdoor space including heated giant umbrellas & deloghtful trees. Food not impressive however and service slow.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toby Carvery R, Guest Relations Manager at Toby Carvery Snaresbrook, responded to this review

Many thanks for your feedback following your recent stay. We're sorry to hear the food and service were not up to scratch. We will be passing these comments onto the team. Thank you. More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

I went with a friend to have the Sunday carvery lunch. We hadn't booked - it was an impulsive decision to go - and we only had a 10-minute wait for a table. I really enjoyed the range of vegetables, although I note that the meat portions have shrunk considerably since I visited last year. We had a nice window... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toby Carvery R, Public Relations Manager at Toby Carvery Snaresbrook, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we do appreciate that you have taken the time to share your comments following your recent visit to Toby Snaresbrook More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Ate here today and as usual the carvery was excellent with masses of vegetable choices and good quality meats. The only thing that lets this venue down was the half an hour I stood in the queue for the carvery. I have never stood for so long, with the queue taking so long because there is only one carver. Don't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

My husband and I have been here twice now. I can't always be bothered to cook a roast, and this place does the job very. nicely for me. Both times we have been there we went early and were practically first in the queue and the food was fresh. I had turkey and my husband had the mixed meat option.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

My self and my partner visited. We were pleasantly surprised, compared to the other Toby's we have been to we didn't have to wait for a table, the restaurant was clean and tidy and the staff were all very attentive. The food was very good value for money and everything was fresh unlike most carverys that you go to where... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Toby Carvery Snaresbrook also viewed

Woodford, Greater London
Mitcham, Greater London
 
Woodford, Greater London
 

Been to Toby Carvery Snaresbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 75 Hollybush Hill, London E11 1PE, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  London
  • Phone Number: +44 20 8989 7618

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 9 - 18
  • Cuisine: British, English, Pub, Family Fare

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 am - 10:30 pm
Monday
11:30 am - 11:30 pm
Tuesday
11:30 am - 11:30 pm
Wednesday
11:30 am - 11:30 pm
Thursday
11:30 am - 11:30 pm
Friday
11:30 am - 11:30 pm
Saturday
11:30 am - 11:30 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Toby Carvery Snaresbrook staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?