We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Leaf

Certificate of Excellence
$$
English, Tea Room
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
65-67 Bold Street Liverpool L1 4EZ, Liverpool, England
01517077747
Website
Today
9:00 am - 12:00 am
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 10:00 am - 12:00 am
Mon - Thu 9:00 am - 12:00 am
Fri 9:00 am - 2:00 am
Sat 10:00 am - 2:00 am
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Description: We are a tea shop and bar in the heart of the city centre. We offer a...
We are a tea shop and bar in the heart of the city centre. We offer a relaxed and casual drinking and dining experience for those who want somewhere friendly and informal to hang-out. Please note we are not a restaurant, but a multi-functional space to meet, relax, listen to good music and enjoy interesting events.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 559 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 336
    Excellent
  • 173
    Very good
  • 26
    Average
  • 17
    Poor
  • 7
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 stars
Most recent review
Filling Breakfast

Had a nice breakfast here. Full English was large and filling and poached eggs to perfection. Party of 4 left happy and refreshed for a walk around Liverpool. Two comments for the management to make this 5 stars. Mugs of coffee would be a great addition as I am not a big fan of wide cups. Can... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed February 28, 2015
plaistowboy
,
Buxton, United Kingdom
Good for:
  • Breakfast/Brunch
  • Late Night
Add Photo Write a Review

559 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buxton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015 NEW

Had a nice breakfast here. Full English was large and filling and poached eggs to perfection. Party of 4 left happy and refreshed for a walk around Liverpool. Two comments for the management to make this 5 stars. Mugs of coffee would be a great addition as I am not a big fan of wide cups. Can you put plain... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kenmare, Ireland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015 NEW

I'm a bit of a fan of places like this. It felt more like San Francisco than Liverpool. A great selection of coffee and tea, vegan and vegetarian options, mixed with modern contemporary surroundings. The first night I had a drink downstairs and after looking at the breakfast menu we all decided to come back the next morning for breakfast.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marlow, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015 NEW

I went here for Brunch on a busy Sunday and had the American style pancakes with maple syrup and berries... which was lovely, and very reasonable priced. You order at the bar, and the food came very quickly (within 10 minutes) of ordering but our drinks were almost half an hour late. For some reason they had a longer coffee/tea... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

I went here in September 2014 with my Nan & my Sister as a lot of people had mentioned it was very nice. I thought it was very over-rated and not much choice. When I did finally find something I wanted to eat it was just boring. & my Nan said the tea in there was the worst shes ever... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dunkin_12, Manager at Leaf, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your experience with us. We do have approximately 60 options on our menu, ranging from nibbles and smaller plates to sharing platters and main meals, so it's a shame that you weren't able to find something to suit you. Similarly with the tea, we have dozens of different varieties of loose leaf... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

Four of us visited for breakfast for my mums birthday. Best breakfast in Liverpool, very reasonably priced and never have to wait long to be served/ for your food. Coffee isn't the best but the huge selection of teas make up for it. Been a Leaf regular for years now. Great place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

A quick lunch visit as we arrived just after breakfast had stopped being served. Good food, nice atmosphere. Not the best place on bold street for food but still very good and worth a visit. The choice of tea is great though!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

Love the atmosphere and the food at Leaf. Its always on our to do list when we visit Liverpool. Whether its just a coffee or a cocktail, breakfast or brunch, the quality has always been great and the service fantastic. Bustling but with a relaxed vibe too. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liverpool
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

Me and my boyfriend visited Leaf yesterday for breakfast after having heard great things, luckily we found a (dirty) table to sit at upstairs so we had a look at the menu, it wasn't up the Tavern Co. selection of breakfasts but thought hey it's getting late and we're ravenous, let's just order. Ordered breakfast at the bar clearly stating... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dunkin_12, Manager at Leaf, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to give your comments - we do always take customer feedback very seriously. We can't apologise enough that this was your experience with us. We do pride ourselves on customer service (and also a speedy service!), so it's very disappointing to hear this. Apologies again, and I do hope that you'll consider visiting again in... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

Went for a late breakfast on a Sunday morning, was rather busy but finding a table for 2 wasn't a problem. Food and menu choice was great, contemplated ordering two meals each.... The venue itself has a relaxed chilled vibe which anyone would enjoy!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Staffordshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

We almost did not go in as it seemed so busy on a Saturday lunch-time. However, they have a cavernous room upstairs where we were able to sit in comfort on a leather sofa. Despite the size of the room it had a welcoming atmosphere. The staff were helpful & efficient. Lovely choice of teas & we enjoyed the Moroccan... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Leaf also viewed

 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Leaf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 65-67 Bold Street Liverpool L1 4EZ, Liverpool, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Merseyside  >  Liverpool
  • Phone Number: 01517077747

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 5 - 16
  • Cuisine: English, Tea Room

Description

We are a tea shop and bar in the heart of the city centre. We offer a relaxed and casual drinking and dining experience for those who want somewhere friendly and informal to hang-out. Please note we are not a restaurant, but a multi-functional space to meet, relax, listen to good music and enjoy interesting events.
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 am - 12:00 am
Monday
9:00 am - 12:00 am
Tuesday
9:00 am - 12:00 am
Wednesday
9:00 am - 12:00 am
Thursday
9:00 am - 12:00 am
Friday
9:00 am - 2:00 am
Saturday
10:00 am - 2:00 am

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Leaf staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?