We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,106 Liverpool Restaurants

Chaophraya

5-6 Kenyon Steps, | Liverpool One, Liverpool L1 3DF, England
0151 707 6323
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve a Table Online
Find a table
Ranked #73 of 1,106 Restaurants in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $30 - $38
Hours:
Sun 12:00 am - 10:00 pm
Mon - Tue 12:00 pm - 10:45 pm
Wed - Sat 12:00 am - 10:45 pm
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Located within open air shopping centre, Liverpool ONE, Chaophraya Liverpool is the perfect location for a well-deserved shopping break, evening meal or special celebration. Set over two floors with a stunning alfresco terrace, Buddha wall and tropical fish tanks, the restaurant also boasts three private dining areas available for corporate or private events. Chaophraya Liverpool is also home to Palm Sugar, Chaophraya’s luxurious bar. With a breath-taking 15 metre long granite bar, spectacular Swarovzski crystal chandeliers and a New York cocktail lounge atmosphere, Palm Sugar is a popular location for afterwork tipples, pre-meal drinks or a night out on the town.
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    418
    198
    68
    45
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014 NEW

Myself and 12 of my friends/colleagues wanted to go somewhere special for our recent work social. Booking was very easy - although as I was reserving a table for 13 and a deposit was required, the restaurant were able to reserve the table with the deposit being paid at a later time. This obviously gave me the time to collect... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chaophraya L, Manager at Chaophraya, responded to this review

Thank you for the fantastic feedback. We like to go the extra mile for all of our customers, and feel it is very important to give larger groups and appropriate amount of time in which they can enjoy their meal. I have passed you feedback onto the team, and we look forward to hosting you next dinner. Many Thanks Chris... More

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014 NEW via mobile

Been here a few times and absolutly love it food is amazing and so tasty prices are abit high but definitely worth it, you can see right into the kitchen as they are cooking your food, such a clean place and lovely atmosphere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chaophraya L, Manager at Chaophraya, responded to this review

Hi Danielle, we are always pleased to hear such amazing feedback form our regular customers. Hope to see you back in the restaurant in the near future. Chris Howe - F&B Manager More

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014 NEW

Chaophraya was recommended by staff at our Hotel and we were very impressed by the food and service we received, all in all it was very enjoyable evening, If we were in the area would like to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chaophraya L, Manager at Chaophraya, responded to this review

Hi Steve, thank you for the feedback. We are glad to hear that you were impressed by our authentic food and service. Hopefully you will be back in Liverpool again very soon, so that we can welcome you back to the restaurant. Chris Howe - F&B Manager More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014 NEW via mobile

Myself & 3 friends had a meal before a concert, oh my gosh i cannot sing their praises enough, beautiful food, amazing staff, great atmosphere! Will certainly be heading back soon & cannot wait

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chaophraya L, Manager at Chaophraya, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Thank you for your kind words. It fills us with great happiness when we hear that our diners have felt feeling happy with the Thai experience we strive to give everyone. We are looking forward to your next visit. Kop Khun Kha, The Management More

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014 NEW via mobile

Went on a Saturday 5pm, booked online with no problems. Experienced Lovely food with very friendly but still efficient service. It is expensive so we would prefer to save it for special occasions but would definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chaophraya L, Manager at Chaophraya, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We aim to give every customer a fantastic dining and customer experience and we are very happy to hear that we have been able to do this for you. Please think of us for your next occasion and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon. Kop... More

Haworth, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014 NEW via mobile

One of the best restaurants we've ever been too. Food quality is the best I've ever had oriental-wise:-) the atmosphere was genuinely Thai and the staff were perfectly attentive and friendly, the restaurant was clean and tidy, spacious and calming (fantastic fishtanks) the prices were around d £20ish before wine etc, but superb for all that. Will go back for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chaophraya L, Manager at Chaophraya, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review We are very happy to hear that we have been able to give you a fantastic Thai meal. We aim to make sure that everybody receives a Ha Dao (5*) experience and we are happy to hear that we were able to do this for you. We are... More

Liverpool
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

It was my first time trying Thai food and Chaophraya did not disappoint. The restaurant looked the part and the staff were very attentive. It was a nice touch being able to see the chef’s beaver away in the kitchen. The drinks and then starters came out nice and quickly. I ordered the Chicken Satay starter which was lovely. My... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chaophraya L, Manager at Chaophraya, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed dining with us. The Weeping Tiger dish is one of our favourites and an excellent example of Thai food. Please do think of us for your next occasion and we will do everything we can to make it... More

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Went for an early dinner pre theatre and from the moment we walked in we knew it was going to be a good experience, a large ceiling fish tank caught my eye straight away. The staff were incredibly friendly and the food amazing. We went for the late lunch offer and the 2 courses were of excellent size. The only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chaophraya L, Manager at Chaophraya, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your Thai experience with us. We are looking forward to your next visit Kop Khun Kha, The Management More

Greatworth, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Ate here with some girlfriends, lovely food and service was good, though it was quite expensive. Toilets are interesting with just a fish tank separating the mens and ladies! Was slightly disappointed with the seating arrangments as the photos on their website suggest you'll be sat in a funky cushioned kind of manner, but we were on normal tables and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chaophraya L, General Manager at Chaophraya, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to write this review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoy our hospitality. I am sorry to hear to you did not enjoy your seating area but i am afraid our sunken seated areas are in very high demand and must be booked a few weeks in advance to avoid... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

We went to celebrate our birthdays and had a late lunch. We ordered from the lunch menu at £10.95 per head with a drink, great value. I had the Thai green curry with chicken and avocado which was superb. We shared the dessert platter of poached pears, lemon cheesecake and ice cream which was scrumptious. Adam was a fantastic server,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chaophraya L, General Manager at Chaophraya, responded to this review

Dear Bernadette, Thank you for taking the time out to write this review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our lunch menu, which has recently changed over the past few days. I shall personally thank Adam for his service to you all and pass on your wonderful comments to my kitchen team. Thank you for your wonderful support... More

Travelers who viewed Chaophraya also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Chaophraya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing