We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Yee Rah

Central Liverpool
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
14 Paradise Street, Liverpool L1 8JF, England
01517097897
Website
Today
12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Good for:
Families with children
Bar scene
Dining on a budget
Breakfast/Brunch
Lunch
Dinner
Reservations
Late Night

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 447 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 166
    Excellent
  • 147
    Very good
  • 66
    Average
  • 30
    Poor
  • 38
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Most recent review
Nice quick simple food!

Visited here a few times here now and never been disappointed. The menu has lots and lots and choice so will suit lots of people. They do a great 2 course set menu for around £12.95 I think which is great value at lunch and early dinner. Food is fresh, quick and very tasty. Can't go wrong... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed February 25, 2015
maddy1991
,
London, United Kingdom
Good for:
  • Families with children
  • Bar scene
  • Dining on a budget
  • Breakfast/Brunch
  • Lunch
  • Dinner
  • Reservations
  • Late Night
Add Photo Write a Review

447 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015 NEW

Visited here a few times here now and never been disappointed. The menu has lots and lots and choice so will suit lots of people. They do a great 2 course set menu for around £12.95 I think which is great value at lunch and early dinner. Food is fresh, quick and very tasty. Can't go wrong! Great location in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015 NEW

Yee rah is mine and my boyfriends favourite restaurant! We have been here several times and have not been dissapointed yet! Food is amazing, I highly recommend the spring rolls and steak and chicken fajitas! I've read many reviews on here saying that service is bad but this is not the case! Everytime we have visited yee rah it has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

Being a gluten-free is very difficult and after seeing on the menu that there was something that I fancied that claimed was gluten-free, i ordered the meal, to only find out that the meal actually contained gluten which I discovered half way through my meal after finding Tofu, asking the waitress whether this was gluten-free and her returning saying it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dale G, Manager at Yee Rah, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for your feedback. I would like to apologise that you appear to have been misinformed regarding our Tofu being gluten free. Our Tofu is made with flour and therefore is not gluten free. I'm sorry you were not told this by your server. However we'd love to make this up to you in whatever way we can.... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Love love love the food here, spesh the Singapore noodles! Staff great, run off there feet but still brill at what they do! Defiantly take a look at the 2 course lunch menu on offer it's a bargain! I must say perfect Thai restaurant!! Keep it up 😃

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dale G, Manager at Yee Rah, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to comment on your dining experience with us. I am happy to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us and your comments are very kind. I will make sure the team here are aware of your compliments and we hope to welcome you back very soon. Best Wishes Dale Grant... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015 via mobile

very disappointed at this once really good restaurant. Dry, overdone chicken burger,semi burnt bun, small over done rib starter, hot chocolate cake sent back as served cold, given and charged for an extra coke (gave up complaining) and to top it all overcharged for the desserts. Bill was sorted and waiter couldnt have been nicer but they need to sort... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Dale G, Manager at Yee Rah, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. It is really unfortunate that you did not enjoy your time with us. Our kitchen is due a refurbishment soon and this will provide bigger units for our staff to handle large volumes of custom and help them deliver the best out of the cultural and challenging... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

After booking to eat here for valentines day after viewing the online menu we were disappointed with the outcome of the restaurant. My girlfriend requires gluten free and the website showed numerous dishes which were suitable. Upon arrival we were told there were no items remaining from the grill, and the menu was different to the online menu leaving one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dale G, Manager at Yee Rah, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback. I have investigated your claim, and I can see why you were mislead. The 'Yee Rah' section of our company's website does not yet have menus available and it was therefore the 'Chaophraya' menu that you read which differs to ours somewhat. We are in the process of sorting this out and I'm... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

We stumbled across Yee Rah at lunch time, at first we thought the place looked too expensive for a lunch time but we saw they had a great 2 course lunch time menu for £11.95. The food was brilliant for the price we paid and we wouldn't hesitate to eat there again. We had the Calamari and Veg spring rolls... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dale G, Manager at Yee Rah, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to leave us your thoughts. Our Lunch and Early bird menus continue to deliver great value for money and I am more than happy you have enjoyed your time with us. Until next time our best wishes Dale Grant Yee Rah Bar and Grill More 

Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Portions small for price, but great well presented food. the fajitias are nice how they come sizzling and you have to build them yourself. drinks quite pricey but as expected located in liverpoolONE

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dale G, Manager at Yee Rah, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for your feedback. You describe us as 'sophisticated' which is a lovely comment and is one of our main goals. We feel our atmosphere and culture adds a little something special to our guests' experiences. I'm glad you were happy with Yee Rah and we'll hopefully see you again soon! Regards Dale Yee Rah Bar and Grill More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015 via mobile

We went in for lunch. Having the 2 course deal. We found both courses were very good. We had the chicken satay to start. With the Penang chicken curry and chicken fajitas for main. The only let down was the drinks were a little over priced. Waiter was slightly odd as well perhaps trying to be too friendly. All in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dale G, Manager at Yee Rah, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your time taken to write this review. I am happy that like so many people you have enjoyed our great value two course lunch deal. It's unfortunate that you felt the drinks were over priced. The pricing of our menus is something we regularly review here and we will certainly bear this point... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

Lovely starters and normally food is very nice, however the chicken burger was horrible! Ans when I asked for sauce they give them in a white glass pot, this was dirty and there was lots of black fluff on the mayo which tells me it must have been sitting there for a long time! Been lots ans normally it's really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dale G, Manager at Yee Rah, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for setting aside time to provide us with your feedback. I am happy to hear that you come to Yee Rah often and that you enjoy the experience here. However it is also disappointing to hear that on this occasion the food did not meet your full expectations and for that I apologise. We strive to... More 

Travelers who viewed Yee Rah also viewed

 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Yee Rah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 14 Paradise Street, Liverpool L1 8JF, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Merseyside  >  Liverpool>  > Central Liverpool
  • Neighborhood: Central Liverpool
  • Phone Number: 01517097897

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: European, Thai

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Monday
12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 10:30 pm

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Yee Rah and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Yee Rah staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?