We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Yee Rah

Central Liverpool
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
14 Paradise Street, Liverpool L1 8JF, England
01517097897
Website
Today
12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 492 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 189
    Excellent
  • 159
    Very good
  • 71
    Average
  • 34
    Poor
  • 39
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Very tasty lunch and great value!

We were visiting Liverpool and had a great lunch here. The Lunch menu is £11.95 for two courses. We had the Calamari for starters and my husband had the Thai curry for main and I had the Singapore Chicken Noodles. Both very tasty, fresh. Great service. Jose was a lovely waiter. We liked the... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed May 1, 2015
Cajja
,
Stoke
Good for:
  • Dining on a budget
  • Bar scene
  • Families with children
Add Photo Write a Review

492 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015 NEW

3 of my friends and I went for a meal in yee rah for the first time and left disappointed... One of us was slightly unhappy with the portion of the meal, which could easily be passed as a starter, and a steak which was asked to be cooked medium/rare, was obviously blue, at which point I asked for it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dale G, Guest Relations Manager at Yee Rah, responded to this review

Dear Guest First of all thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. It is terribly unfortunate that your dining experience was not a good one and for that I apologise. As this was your first visit, we would love if you came back soon to try again what is almost always a magnificent experience. I'd love... More 

Stoke
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015 NEW

We were visiting Liverpool and had a great lunch here. The Lunch menu is £11.95 for two courses. We had the Calamari for starters and my husband had the Thai curry for main and I had the Singapore Chicken Noodles. Both very tasty, fresh. Great service. Jose was a lovely waiter. We liked the atmosphere in there too. Deffo return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015 NEW

My friend ate here one sunny afternoon in April as part of our regular monthly catch up. We usually go next door to Las Iguanas, but obviously with the appearance of sunshine, the world and his wife had descended on Liverpool One and there were no tables left. We found a table at Yee-Rah, just, and sat down, but it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liverpool
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015 NEW

We dropped in here without a reservation on a Friday early evening. It was quite busy but the waitress found us a table and asked if we would like to order drinks. Our food orders were taken promptly and the food arrived within a reasonable time. I had the chicken burger which was presented nicely on a wooden platter and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

Called in (without booking) whilst in Liverpool on business with three Dutch colleagues. Staff very efficient and friendly found us a table. Beware tho of some of the portion sizes on some dishes on the menu. One of our party ordered the Terriaki Beef. Came up the size of a child's portion with a tiny bit of meat and a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dale G, Guest Relations Manager at Yee Rah, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the time taken to leave us your feedback. It is unfortunate that you found us 'OK' as that is simply not the standards that we believe to be acceptable. Our aim is 'wow' all of our guests in such a way that they will remember positively their visit with us. Portion size is also very... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

Nice inside but the food is very average. Some items weren't on the lunch special menu. Had to get up and find alert a member of staff to pay my bill. Even then overpriced.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dale G, Public Relations Manager at Yee Rah, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback. I would sincerely like to speak with you via our email if possible. It is 'Liverpool@yeerah.co.uk' This way I can learn in more detail what was wrong during your visit. Just to add we believe that our prices are very reasonable here at Yee Rah and our Two Course Lunch Menu for £11.95... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015 via mobile

Booked for a nice meal on a Saturday night and ended up being really disappointed! Servive was bad to begin with,appetisers arrived before the drinks which took ages to come to the table! Food was not of a good standard,which we really expected after hearing so much about it! All in all a disappointing exoerience

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dale G, Guest Relations Manager at Yee Rah, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback following your experience with us. You mention you dined with us on a Saturday evening which is our peak service time. Regrettably due to the high demand of service - occasionally a little time is taken to deliver our food and beverages. However this summer we will be investing in a... More 

Red Bluff, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

Came here on a whim hoping to avoid the over crowded Grand Nationals crowd in Matthew Street and the docks. A friend said this was a chain down London way so we weren't really sure what to expect. Service was excellent and food was really very good. Husband had the Pad Thai and I had Massaman Curry - we switched... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dale G, Guest Relations Manager at Yee Rah, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for investing your time to leave us your feedback. And we are glad that you enjoyed your time with us. The green, fruity drink you mention is our famous Thai inspired 'Yee Rah Jungle!' We hope to see you again soon All the best Dale Grant Yee Rah Liverpool More 

Chester, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

The food was great as always, but on this visit I was with my daughter who has an intolerance to various foods. We asked the staff about ingredients and, unlike many restaurants, the staff were very knowledgeable and helpful. Would definitely go back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dale G, Guest Relations Manager at Yee Rah, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for investing your time to leave us your feedback The praise you have given our restaurant and our staff is incredible and we are truly proud of them. Our restaurant is built on their hard work and dedication. Thanks again Kind Regards Dale Grant Yee Rah Bar and Grill More 

Wrexham
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

we stumbled across this restaurant when strolling along Liverpool One. They were advertising an offer for 2 course meal so we thought we would give it a try. WOW WOW WOW...food was fabulous. We do love Thai food so this was a bonus. The food was made fresh and piping hot. We both chose a starter and main meal. Could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dale G, Guest Relations Manager at Yee Rah, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. I'm glad you were your visit was a 'fabulous' one As the only 'Yee Rah' in Thai Leisure Group we are very proud in offering a unique style for our guests accompanied with great atmosphere and gorgeous surroundings. We look forward to seeing you again! Khap Khun Khap... More 

Travelers who viewed Yee Rah also viewed

 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Yee Rah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 14 Paradise Street, Liverpool L1 8JF, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Merseyside  >  Liverpool>  > Central Liverpool
  • Neighborhood: Central Liverpool
  • Phone Number: 01517097897

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: European, Thai

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Monday
12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 10:30 pm

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Yee Rah and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Saint Helens, England, United Kingdom
4 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Yee Rah staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?