We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bella Italia Liverpool

Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
39 Ranelagh Street, Liverpool L1 1JP, England
0151 707 2121
Website
Today
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Fri - Sat 8:00 am - 11:30 pm
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Housed in the centre of Liverpool, close to both Lime Street station and...
Housed in the centre of Liverpool, close to both Lime Street station and the Clayton Square Shopping Centre, Bella Italia is favoured by many. The Bella Italia restaurant group has certainly combined all the right ingredients to create a successful brand, with branches popping up consistently all over the country. Warm, stylish yet rustic style interiors are the trademark design of Bella Italia and this Liverpool outlet stays faithful to the style. The menu features well cooked, traditional Italian recipes such as beef and pork meatballs in tomato sauce atop a bed of spaghetti or chargrilled chicken breast with roasted veg and new potatoes. Bella Italia is great for families, couples and groups of friends alike and is open from breakfast through to lunch and dinner.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 466 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 107
    Excellent
  • 98
    Very good
  • 86
    Average
  • 76
    Poor
  • 99
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 stars
    Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3 of 5 stars
Evening meal

You know exactly what to expect at bella so it's more about the staff and venue. For the record we had chicken wings to share as a starter. Mains sirloin steak and rack of ribs. Deserts tiramisu and chocolate lava cake. To drink the house red. All were good as you would expect. The restaurant is an... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed June 27, 2015
DodgetheViper
,
Telford, United Kingdom
Add Photo

466 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this restaurant
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015 NEW

walked in and got a table for one no problem; really friendly waiter, very attentive. nice atmosphere and good quality food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015 NEW

You know exactly what to expect at bella so it's more about the staff and venue. For the record we had chicken wings to share as a starter. Mains sirloin steak and rack of ribs. Deserts tiramisu and chocolate lava cake. To drink the house red. All were good as you would expect. The restaurant is an interesting lively place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rossi M, Owner at Bella Italia Liverpool, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We really love hearing that our customers are happy after visiting Bella Italia! We hope to see you again soon at Bella Italia! :) Emily@Bella. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015 NEW

Once seated I had to wait some time for a menu. When one of the staff finally noticed i was waiting he brought a menu and my drinks order. He said this drink would be on the house however when the bill came the drink was on the bill. Sevice was slow and the food was poor. The pollo lemono... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rossi M, Owner at Bella Italia Liverpool, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We appreciate them all - the good as well as the bad. I'm really sorry to hear you were disappointed with your meal with us recently. This is certainly not the way we like people to experience Bella, and it's something we want to look into. If you email us... More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

Staying in Liverpool overnight and had the unfortunate experience of eating here. Plus points did not have to wait for table and service was quick enough. ... After eating there I found out why there was no wait. The starters were ok but my main course of pasta had a big black hair embedded in it! The waiter took it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rossi M, Owner at Bella Italia Liverpool, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. They're all really important to us - the good as well as the bad! I'm really sorry to hear about your experience when you visited us recently. This is certainly not acceptable here at Bella, and it's something we want to look into. If you email us at social@bellaltalia.co.uk we'll make... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

This restaurant is tired and gritty - needs an overhaul. Our waitress was lovely and I feel sorry for her having to work with such a poor support team. Our lasagne was bland but hot. The chips were very poor quality and only just warm (kind of 'wilting' look to them - not fresh at all). The tagliatelle dishes were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rossi M, Owner at Bella Italia Liverpool, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. They're all really important to us - the good as well as the bad! I'm really sorry to hear about your experience when you visited us recently. This is certainly not up to standard here at Bella, and it's something we want to look into. If you email us at social@bellaltalia.co.uk... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

We were going to see a show at the Liverpool Empire so thought we'd grab some dinner beforehand. The restaurant is located in a good location in the middle of Liverpool. We went on a Saturday night and the restaurant was very busy. We were seated upstairs. Our drinks orders were taken quickly - but the waiter had a bit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rossi M, Owner at Bella Italia Liverpool, responded to this review

It's so great to hear you all enjoyed your meal with us recently! And thanks for your review - it's really appreciated. Looking forward to seeing you again soon :) Chloe@Bella More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015 via mobile

Great waitress but chefs very poor, all pasta dishes undercooked and cold, tasted like a ready meal that hadnt yet been put in the microwave.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rossi M, Owner at Bella Italia Liverpool, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. They're all really important to us - the good as well as the bad! I'm really sorry to hear about your recent disappointment with your meal with us. This is certainly not up the standard we like to keep here at Bella, and it's something we want to look into. If... More 

1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015 via mobile

Absolutely awful!!!!! Restaurant is grotty and is in need of an overhaul. Ordered a goats cheese and roasted veg salad which was supposed to come with a rosemary and balsamic dressing, the only dressing it came with was the greasy vegetable oil the so called roasted veg had been microwaved in! Unrecognisable aubergine, soggy courgette and wilted dripping with oil... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rossi M, Owner at Bella Italia Liverpool, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. They're all really important to us - the good as well as the bad! I'm really sorry to hear you were disappointed with your experience when you visited us recently. This is certainly not the way we like to run things here at Bella, and it's something we want to look... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

Awful. Scowly waitress. Waited 10 mins for drink only to find a dead fly stuck to rim of glass. Glass snatched away and brought back a further ten minutes later Spag Bol unbeatable. Dry. Had two tastes and left it. Scowly waitress asked what was wrong - I told her - the meal was left on the table with me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rossi M, Owner at Bella Italia Liverpool, responded to this review

Hi Joanne, thank you for taking the time to write your review, we appreciate all reviews whether they are good or bad. We're so sorry to hear your recent visit wasn't enjoyable for you. We certainly don't want people to experience Bella like this and it's something we want to look into. Please could you email social@bellaitalia.co.uk with details of... More 

Little Sutton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

I visited the restaurant and unfairly was not expecting the meal I experienced. The restaurant was located in the city centre and was fairly busy. The staff were friendly and we were taken straight to our table. Our drinks order was taken straight away and only took moments to arrive. When the drinks arrived our food order was taken straight... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rossi M, Owner at Bella Italia Liverpool, responded to this review

Hi Paul, thank you so much for your lovely review! We really do appreciate the time taken to write this :) We're so happy that you have enjoyed your recent visit and meal with us in Liverpool! Hopefully we'll get to see you again soon. Thanks, Sean@Bella. More 

Travelers who viewed Bella Italia Liverpool also viewed

 
Bolton, Greater Manchester
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Bella Italia Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Italia Liverpool

Address: 39 Ranelagh Street, Liverpool L1 1JP, England
Phone Number: 0151 707 2121
Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Merseyside  >  Liverpool
Open Hours:
Sunday 8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Monday 8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday 8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday 8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday 8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Friday 8:00 am - 11:30 pm
Saturday 8:00 am - 11:30 pm
Average Prices: USD 50 - 198
Cuisine: Italian, Pizza, Mediterranean

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 39 Ranelagh Street, Liverpool L1 1JP, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Merseyside  >  Liverpool
  • Phone Number: 0151 707 2121

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 50 - 198
  • Price Range: $ $ $ $
  • Cuisine: Italian, Pizza, Mediterranean

Description

Housed in the centre of Liverpool, close to both Lime Street station and the Clayton Square Shopping Centre, Bella Italia is favoured by many. The Bella Italia restaurant group has certainly combined all the right ingredients to create a successful brand, with branches popping up consistently all over the country. Warm, stylish yet rustic style interiors are the trademark design of Bella Italia and this Liverpool outlet stays faithful to the style. The menu features well cooked, traditional Italian recipes such as beef and pork meatballs in tomato sauce atop a bed of spaghetti or chargrilled chicken breast with roasted veg and new potatoes. Bella Italia is great for families, couples and groups of friends alike and is open from breakfast through to lunch and dinner.
Open Hours
Sunday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Monday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
8:00 am - 11:30 pm
Saturday
8:00 am - 11:30 pm

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Bella Italia Liverpool and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Bella Italia Liverpool staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?