We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bella Italia Liverpool

Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
39 Ranelagh Street, Liverpool L1 1JP, England
0151 707 2121
Website
Today
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Fri - Sat 8:00 am - 11:30 pm
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Housed in the centre of Liverpool, close to both Lime Street station and...
Housed in the centre of Liverpool, close to both Lime Street station and the Clayton Square Shopping Centre, Bella Italia is favoured by many. The Bella Italia restaurant group has certainly combined all the right ingredients to create a successful brand, with branches popping up consistently all over the country. Warm, stylish yet rustic style interiors are the trademark design of Bella Italia and this Liverpool outlet stays faithful to the style. The menu features well cooked, traditional Italian recipes such as beef and pork meatballs in tomato sauce atop a bed of spaghetti or chargrilled chicken breast with roasted veg and new potatoes. Bella Italia is great for families, couples and groups of friends alike and is open from breakfast through to lunch and dinner.
read more
Good for:
Breakfast/Brunch
Lunch
Dinner
Reservations
Late Night

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 395 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 88
    Excellent
  • 83
    Very good
  • 74
    Average
  • 66
    Poor
  • 84
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 stars
    Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3 of 5 stars
Most recent review
Food nice but service horrendous!! Avoid!

Dined here on a Saturday evening before attending a show at the local theatre. Booked a table a week in advance, however upon arriving it was clear the booking was not recorded but credit to the hostess, we were seated straight away in the upstairs area of the restaurant. Upon sitting down, we... read more

2 of 5 starsReviewed February 23, 2015
Charlotte M
,
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Good for:
  • Breakfast/Brunch
  • Lunch
  • Dinner
  • Reservations
  • Late Night
Add Photo Write a Review

395 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015 NEW

Dined here on a Saturday evening before attending a show at the local theatre. Booked a table a week in advance, however upon arriving it was clear the booking was not recorded but credit to the hostess, we were seated straight away in the upstairs area of the restaurant. Upon sitting down, we waited about five minutes to be given... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rossi M, Owner at Bella Italia Liverpool, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. We really appreciate knowing what our customers think! I'm really sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your evening with us. This is certainly not the norm in our restaurants and it's something we want to look into. If you email us at social@bellaitalia.co.uk with the details of your visit, we'll be... More 

Lisburn, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

We visited as a party of 4 this week whilst in Liverpool , and had a great evening . Good choice on the menu and reasonably priced for a city centre . The restaurant was busy , but we had reserved a table with the easy online booking service . The food was well presented , hot and tasty ,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Rossi M, Owner at Bella Italia Liverpool, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your lovely review! We really appreciate it. It's great to hear you all enjoyed your meals with us. We're looking forward to your next visit :) Chloe@Bella. More 

Keswick, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015 via mobile

Food served quite quickly and was good. Waiter very active in keeping everyone happy and amused, looked after us well. We were offered a table for two near the door which we refused, offered another immediately which was fine. Surf and Turf good, steak cooked just right, no problem.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rossi M, Owner at Bella Italia Liverpool, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving your review! We really appreciate it. I'm really pleased to hear you enjoyed your meals with us. We're looking forward to seeing you again sometime soon :) Chloe@Bella. More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

This is a really nice setting the menu is extensive,food is delicious,and not too expensive if it is for a special occasion it is the perfect place to go.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rossi M, Owner at Bella Italia Liverpool, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving your lovely review! We really appreciate it. And it's great to hear you enjoyed your meal with us. We're looking forward to your next visit :) Chloe@Bella. More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015 via mobile

We visited the restaurant on 18 feb 2015 really looking forward to our meal only to be hugely disappointed the waiter was rude and rushed us our mains came while we still had our stater chunky chips as stated in menu can only be described as burned crap oven chips along with the chicken that could hardly cut into it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rossi M, Owner at Bella Italia Liverpool, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review, we really appreciate knowing how our customers get on. I'm really sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your meal. This is certainly not the norm at Bella, nor is it acceptable and it is something we want to look into. If you could email us with the details of... More 

Aberaeron, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Visited as a party of four last Friday. Two of the meals were cold and sent back the other 2 were just ok. It was cold in the restaurant and we had a table by the kitchen which looked most unhygienic. After complaining the two meals were replaced by which time the other 2 in the party had finished their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rossi M, Owner at Bella Italia Liverpool, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. It's really important to us to know what customers think of their visits! I'm really sorry to hear about your food calamity! This is certainly not the norm here at Bella, and is something we want to look into. If you email us at social@bellaitalia.co.uk with the details of your visit,... More 

Stoke on Trent
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015 via mobile

we usually try to use Bella Italia when away from home as food is generally of reliable standard, and service has always been good. Our visit to Liverpool didn't disappoint . The young lady who served on table was pleasant and helpful. The atmosphere was lively but there was sufficient space between tables to make for a relaxed experience. Good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rossi M, Owner at Bella Italia Liverpool, responded to this review

It's great to hear that you enjoyed your meals with us! And thanks for leaving your lovely review. We're looking forward to seeing you again soon :) Chloe@Bella. More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015 via mobile

We had just arrived in Liverpool and needed a bite to eat, we both throughly enjoyed our meals and the staff were very attentive. Do an amazing Gin and tonic

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rossi M, Owner at Bella Italia Liverpool, responded to this review

Thanks for your lovely review! It's great to hear you enjoyed your meal with us, I hope the rest of your birthday weekend was a blast! Looking forward to seeing you again soon :) Chloe@Bella. More 

southampton england
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

Always a reliable place to eat, with good choice. I had a good meaty pizza, followed by ice cream. Service was very attentive and prompt, although it wasn't a busy Sunday lunchtime.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rossi M, Owner at Bella Italia Liverpool, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving your positive review! We really appreciate it. Great to hear you enjoy visiting us here at Bella! Looking forward to your next visit :) Chloe@Bella. More 

Wales, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

Waited around 1/2 hour for two main meals, I was glad I had a meal voucher to use as I would of been very disappointed to pay full price! The minute bowl of not so chunky chips were hard but edible- although I wished later I'd left them! Sadly will not return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rossi M, Owner at Bella Italia Liverpool, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. We really appreciate both good and bad feedback from our customers! I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your meal with us. This is certainly not the standard here at Bella, and is something we want to look into. If you email the details of your visit to us at social@bellaitalia.co.uk, and we'll... More 

Travelers who viewed Bella Italia Liverpool also viewed

 
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Bella Italia Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 39 Ranelagh Street, Liverpool L1 1JP, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Merseyside  >  Liverpool
  • Phone Number: 0151 707 2121

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 50 - 198
  • Cuisine: Italian, Mediterranean

Description

Housed in the centre of Liverpool, close to both Lime Street station and the Clayton Square Shopping Centre, Bella Italia is favoured by many. The Bella Italia restaurant group has certainly combined all the right ingredients to create a successful brand, with branches popping up consistently all over the country. Warm, stylish yet rustic style interiors are the trademark design of Bella Italia and this Liverpool outlet stays faithful to the style. The menu features well cooked, traditional Italian recipes such as beef and pork meatballs in tomato sauce atop a bed of spaghetti or chargrilled chicken breast with roasted veg and new potatoes. Bella Italia is great for families, couples and groups of friends alike and is open from breakfast through to lunch and dinner.
Open Hours
Sunday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Monday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
8:00 am - 11:30 pm
Saturday
8:00 am - 11:30 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bella Italia Liverpool staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?