We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Carpenters Arms

$$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
High Street | Fiskerton, Lincoln LN3 4HF, England
+44 1522 751806
Improve this listing
Today
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Mon 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Tue - Sat 12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Dining options: Breakfast, Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Quick Bites, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Outdoor Seating, Reservations

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 87 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 53
    Excellent
  • 13
    Very good
  • 6
    Average
  • 6
    Poor
  • 9
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Consistantly good quality food time and time again

Always value for money, very consistant in quality, ALWAYS very hot, never ever anything to complain about. Something for everyone, oh and the chips are to die for!!

4 of 5 starsReviewed July 25, 2015
blacksmith44
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015

Me and my hubby were staying in a nearby caravan site and it was our first wedding anniversary. We booked a table for 8pm. We arrived a little early and were told to just take a seat (which was fine as we were early) although it was a strange setup as a family had ordered and were seated in waiting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CArmsLincoln, Owner at The Carpenters Arms, responded to this review

Hello, We are sorry to hear your about your experience with us. As discussed in the private message we have taken measures to ensure this does not happen again. Thank you. More 

Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

My wife and I were staying on a CL caravan site in Fiskerton and tried this pub on our first night's stay. Wonderful food at a reasonable price. Hadn't booked, but they still managed to squeeze us into the lovely restaurant section of the pub (on a Friday night). Totally recommend this food.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CArmsLincoln, Owner at The Carpenters Arms, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your good review, we are glad you decided to give us a try and love that you enjoyed yourselves. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

Always value for money, very consistant in quality, ALWAYS very hot, never ever anything to complain about. Something for everyone, oh and the chips are to die for!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CArmsLincoln, Owner at The Carpenters Arms, responded to this review

Hello, even if we do say so ourselves, our chips are the best!! We are glad you had a good time and like you say, do pride ourselves in our varied menu. Hope to see you soon. Thank you again. More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

We are a family of four and recently visited the Carpenters Arms. Quite a large varied menu. We did have to wait a while for our meal as they were busy which is a good sign. The meals were very generous portions and well worth the wait also very reasonably priced. We went home with full bellys.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
CArmsLincoln, Owner at The Carpenters Arms, responded to this review

Hello, sorry you had to wait a little while, we are really pleased it was worth it. Look forward to seeing you soon. More 

lincoln
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

Myself and my wife decided on the Carpenters Arms for tea on Sunday night i had toad in the hole and my wife had lasagne both were excellent well cooked nicely presented and piping hot as the board says "like mum used to make". We have friends staying next week and booked a table for another meal at The Carpenters... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CArmsLincoln, Owner at The Carpenters Arms, responded to this review

Hello. Thank you so much for the kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed your meal and applaud your good choices, both are very popular dishes for us. We do hope you also had a good time the week later with your friends. Thank you again. More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

Visited this pub today and it was well worth going. Wide choice of food all home cooked. It was very busy and the staff were pleasant and welcoming. We all had different dishes and the food was excellent, presented beautifully and tasted delicious. Reasonably priced and the dining area is really nice, everything set out lovely and food served on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CArmsLincoln, Owner at The Carpenters Arms, responded to this review

Hello, We are so pleased you had a good time us. We do pride ourselves on the traditional home cooked experience of a small village pub restaurant. we are pleased to hear you will visit us again and looking forward to seeing you soon. More 

Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

Visited the carpenters arms for a meal with the family the pub has a homely welcoming atmosphere, the drinks were reasonably priced and they have a good selection of wines and beers. The food was fantastic as were the staff, it was nice to see the landlord checking on the customers in the dinning room. I'd recommend this pub to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
CArmsLincoln, Owner at The Carpenters Arms, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are really pleased you liked your experience with us. We do try to have as wide a selection of food and drink as we possibly can for all of our customers. The food is something we are especially proud of as its home cooked and we do like our larger portions! See you again. More 

Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

Visited this pub twice and it was always busy. They do a 2 course meal for £8.50 with a reasonable choice of menu; staff were very friendly and the food was good. They had a pub quiz whilst we were there which we took part in.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CArmsLincoln, Owner at The Carpenters Arms, responded to this review

Hello, Glad you found us good value for money and also took part in our quiz. The quiz happens every other Tuesday evening and there are always prizes to be won. Hope we will be seeing you soon. More 

Ripon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

We were 'accidentally' overcharged for our first drinks on arrival and then 'accidentally' overcharged again for our meals! When we asked for a breakdown of the bill we were made to feel uncomfortable and the barman suggested that we wouldn't be welcome in future. Disgusted and somewhat shocked, we left and never had the chance to tell them about the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CArmsLincoln, Owner at The Carpenters Arms, responded to this review

Hello, I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your meal at the Carpenters Arms, this is something we take very seriously. We have looked at all our receipts for the evening in question and are unable to find anything to match your order, so could you please contact Marion at the Carpenters Arms (01522 751806) and we... More 

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

I visited the Carpenter's Arms for the first time with friends this Sunday evening. Even though the four of us hadn't booked (it was rather a last minute decision) we were able to stay for a meal and were given a waiting time which was spot on when we were called to the table. I was really impressed by the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CArmsLincoln, Manager at The Carpenters Arms, responded to this review

Hello, Great to hear you enjoyed your first time at The Carpenters Arms. We are very proud of our menu choices and do try to cater for everyone. There is definitely a lot of meal choices so we are pleased you will return soon to sample some of the others! See you then. More 

Travelers who viewed The Carpenters Arms also viewed

Lincoln, Lincolnshire
Lincoln, Lincolnshire
 

Been to The Carpenters Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: High Street | Fiskerton, Lincoln LN3 4HF, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lincolnshire  >  Lincoln
  • Phone Number: +44 1522 751806

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 25
  • Cuisine: British
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Monday
6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Carpenters Arms staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?