We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bella Italia Leicester Meridian

Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
Meridian Leisure Park | Meridian Way, Braunstone, Leicester LE19 1JZ , England
0116 289 1738
Website
Today
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 9:00 am - 10:30 pm
Mon - Sat 9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 132 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 28
    Excellent
  • 28
    Very good
  • 26
    Average
  • 24
    Poor
  • 26
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 stars
    Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 stars
Bad Start, Decent Ending.

We had booked a table as a treat for the kids, as we had expected it to be quite busy. On our arrival we were pleasantly surprised that it was rather quiet. It was interesting to see that there were an awful lot of staff working in the rather empty restaurant, there seemed to be a lot of staff... read more

3 of 5 starsReviewed June 1, 2015
AdorkableMess
,
Leicester, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015 NEW

We had booked a table as a treat for the kids, as we had expected it to be quite busy. On our arrival we were pleasantly surprised that it was rather quiet. It was interesting to see that there were an awful lot of staff working in the rather empty restaurant, there seemed to be a lot of staff standing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Solihull, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015 NEW

Friendly staff, great varied menu. Visited on a Thursday in half term, it was Very busy, would recommend booking ahead, especially if a large group like ours. Husband wanted a dish off the set menu but just as a main course, which was no problem. We had tesco clubcard vouchers to party pay, no issues.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rossi M, Owner at Bella Italia Leicester Meridian, responded to this review

I'm really pleased to hear you enjoyed your meal with us recently! And thank you for your review. We really appreciate it. Hope to see you again soon :) Chloe@Bella. More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Food is average at best. Service was slow and as we were a party of 2 people we were left to wait and wait and wait... we only got served as we kept shouting 'excuse me'. Only came as we had a voucher for buy 1 main get another for £1... dont bother.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rossi M, Owner at Bella Italia Leicester Meridian, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We appreciate them all - the good as well as the bad. I'm really sorry to hear about the standard of service when you visited us recently. This is certainly not the way we like to run things here at Bella, and it's something we want to look into. If... More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

Just been to Bella Italia at Meridian Leicester. Went after years - just got reminded why I haven't been for so long. Service slow, portion size small and had to ask for the things that were included in kids offer. Strawberry icecread was actaully sorbet which was VERY sour, cholcolate icecream was bitter (first time ever kids said they didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rossi M, Owner at Bella Italia Leicester Meridian, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. They're all really important to us - the good as well as the bad! I'm really sorry to hear about your recent disappointment with your meal with us. This is certainly not up the standard we like to keep here at Bella, and it's something we want to look into. If... More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

We didn't book but was seated straight away at the table by a lovely lady. Asked us for drinks near enough straight away and gave us enough time to choose before taking our order. Starters and mains came out in a fair amount of time given how busy it was. Overall, prices are great, food is great, service is great.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rossi M, Owner at Bella Italia Leicester Meridian, responded to this review

I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed your meal with us recently! And thank you for your lovely review. We really appreciate it. Looking forward to your next visit :) Chloe@Bella. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

Came in on a weekday night. Was not busy at all yet the service was poor and very slow. The food was ok can not say much more than ok. Was sat at a booth near a window (very cold). Sorry bela italia I will not be returning!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rossi M, Owner at Bella Italia Leicester Meridian, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. They're all really important to us - the good as well as the bad! I'm really sorry to hear about your recent disappointment with your meal with us. This is certainly not up the standard we like to keep here at Bella, and it's something we want to look into. If... More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015

Pizza toppings if you could call them that was in very short supply, the magarita pizza was short on cheese, the spag boll was on the cool side.. The ice cream on the cookie dough pudding was so small i think they used a junior portion spoon. And to cap it the fizzy drinks had no fizz what so ever.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rossi M, Owner at Bella Italia Leicester Meridian, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. They're all really important to us - the good as well as the bad! I'm really sorry to hear about your experience when you visited us recently. This is certainly not acceptable here at Bella, and it's something we want to look into. If you email us at social@bellaltalia.co.uk we'll make... More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

We had booked for 7.30 but did not actually get our starters until over an hour later and this was only after a prompt from us - we had obviously been forgotten as at least 3 tables were served before us who had arrived after us! Starter of bruschetta looked as though had been thrown together and was missing olive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rossi M, Owner at Bella Italia Leicester Meridian, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. They're all really important to us - the good as well as the bad! I'm really sorry to hear about your recent disappointment with your meal with us. This is certainly not up the standard we like to keep here at Bella, and it's something we want to look into. If... More 

Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

I visited here on a Saturday night and, although we hadn't booked, managed to get a table for 2 straight away. The interior is nice with a rustic feel, although they could do with some blinds at the windows as my friend had the sunlight right in his eyes and there was nothing we could really do. Drinks orders were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

We were a party of 16 friends who wanted somewhere where we could have a nice meal and sit together. We had never eaten at this restaurant before. On arrival we were told our table was not ready and it would be at least another 15 minutes. There is nowhere for a party of 16 to wait as there is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rossi M, Owner at Bella Italia Leicester Meridian, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We appreciate them all - the good as well as the bad. I'm really sorry to hear about the standard of service when you visited us recently. This is certainly not the way we like to run things here at Bella, and it's something we want to look into. If... More 

Travelers who viewed Bella Italia Leicester Meridian also viewed

Leicester, Leicestershire
Leicester, Leicestershire
 
Leicester, Leicestershire
 

Been to Bella Italia Leicester Meridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Meridian Leisure Park | Meridian Way, Braunstone, Leicester LE19 1JZ , England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Leicestershire  >  Leicester
  • Phone Number: 0116 289 1738

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: Italian
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 am - 10:30 pm
Monday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bella Italia Leicester Meridian staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?