We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Bistrot Pierre

8-10 Millstone Lane, Leicester LE1 5JN, England
0116 262 7927
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 819 Restaurants in Leicester
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $13 - $25
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Eating out that's anything but ordinary. We bring a touch of French sparkle to everyday dining in Leicester - join us for lunch or dinner, as well as special event evenings each month.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    282
    118
    34
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014 NEW

Recently dined here for lunch with 8 friends. Service and atmosphere was fantastic and the food was excellent value and absolutely delicious. I highly recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I recently ate here with my boyfriend for the lunch menu deal. We shared an appetiser, unlimited fresh bread and butter, each had a starter and main, a glass of wine and beer and I had a coffee at the end of the meal. For obvious reasons neither of us could move after the meal. For lunch, two courses were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pierre94Leicester, Manager at Le Bistrot Pierre, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to write this review on us. It's wonderful to see you enjoyed yourself so much here at our Bistrot. With regards to our seating, you are more than welcome to request a bench seating area if this is more comfortable for you, just let us know when you book and we are happy... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Good French food at reasonable prices.Can be very busy at weekend's but worth the wait.Lots of variety of dishes and flavours. Would certainly recommend visiting this restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pierre94Leicester, Manager at Le Bistrot Pierre, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for writing this wonderful review of us. We certainly can be busy on weekends! Bookings can be made over the phone, our number is 0116 262 7927, or via our website. Even if you are not booked I will always endeavour to get anyone a table who wishes to eat with us! We look forward to seeing... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Went here for dinner and was incredibly impressed by the high quality standard of both the food and the service. The menu had extensive options and what we opted for did not disappoint. Each course was beautifully presented and delicious and we really enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere and chic decor of Le Bistrot Pierre and will definitely be returning either... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pierre94Leicester, Manager at Le Bistrot Pierre, responded to this review

Hi, What a wonderful review! It's so great to hear such wonderful comments from our customers. We are very soon to open a new restaurant in Torquay and have 11 others around the country for you to visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Daniel Thom Assistant Manager More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Me and my girlfriend decided to go here for lunch, first time we've ever been and my word the food was tasty! It's very affordable for the quality you get and I can't wait to go again for dinner. The staff were polite, friendly, made good recommendations and efficient

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pierre94Leicester, General Manager at Le Bistrot Pierre, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for taking the time to post a review, me and my team were really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your lunch with us. If you would like to find out more about our different dinner menus or reserve a table please visit our website or give us a call anytime. Best regards, Tom Bethell General Manager More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

Best food I've EVER eaten! Never disappointed! My favourite restaurant in leicester, in the uk in fact. Shame about surroundings though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pierre94Leicester, General Manager at Le Bistrot Pierre, responded to this review

Hi, thank you very much for taking the time to write us a lovely review. Me and my team felt very flattered by your kind comments and its great to hear we are your favourite restaurant! If you are ever out of Leicester, we have (now) 11 restaurants across the UK. All of which have their own individual charm. Please... More

Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We'd discovered Bistrot Pierre in Plymouth last year when the B&B we were staying at recommended it. Apparently the one in Leicester has been open a lot longer and it’s certainly as good. The lunch time and early dining offers of a fixed price for 2 courses are particularly good value. Though they are a chain the feel of it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pierre94Leicester, Manager at Le Bistrot Pierre, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you so much for your wonderful review of us. Our Plymouth Bistrot has been open since early last year, we have just had our 10th birthday here in Leicester! We do try our best to keep our homely feel as we expand, it's wonderful to hear we are achieving this! We look forward to your next visit. Daniel... More

Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Always a good choice in leicester for a decently prices and generally never disappointing standard of food. Tables are a little close together but that is a minor point!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pierre94Leicester, Manager at Le Bistrot Pierre, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to write this review on us. We have a great value offer on the 2nd and 4th Tuesday of each month, which is 6 courses for £22.95. Plenty of times these one night only menus feature dishes that are unique and not featured on our other menus. Perhaps one of these evenings would... More

Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Good quality food and plenty of it,prices wee also very good.One of the p arty was given a meal which was totally wrong and they apologised, cooked another one quickly, then gave her the meal free.pity the air conditioning was not working ,think they could have attempted to get some sort of fans to keep us cool.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pierre94Leicester, Manager at Le Bistrot Pierre, responded to this review

Hi, Many thanks for writing this feedback on us. We apologise for the lack of air conditioning on your visit with us that Saturday. Our Air Con malfunctioned just before shift and our only fan in the building was brought down to the seating area, however we managed to get the air conditioning rectified Sunday morning. We look forward to... More

Leicester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I have not been to Bistrot Pierre for some time because the last visit, with friends, was a pretty bad experience - I have never encountered such rudeness from a waitress. I did complain to management and received an unsatisfactory response from the manager, defending his staff "who he had personally trained". I did not return until this week, when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pierre94Leicester, Manager at Le Bistrot Pierre, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to write this review on us. We are astounded to see that your previous visit was so bad. This is not up to normal Le Bistrot Pierre standard are we are glad to see you have returned to us and that we have also returned to our normal level of service. We look... More

Travelers who viewed Le Bistrot Pierre also viewed

Leicester, Leicestershire
Leicester, Leicestershire
 
Leicester, Leicestershire
Leicester, Leicestershire
 

Been to Le Bistrot Pierre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Bistrot Pierre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing