We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Lytham Road | South shore, Blackpool FY4 1TE, England
01253-40-40-10
Website
Improve this listing
Today
5:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 5:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Mon 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Tue - Sat 5:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 325 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 184
    Excellent
  • 61
    Very good
  • 33
    Average
  • 25
    Poor
  • 22
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Top All Round Restraunt

I think I just died and went to heaven ... I had the calzone, keep it simple I thought, Calzone, extra salami and extra Olives and make it well done and don't forget the Balsamic Syrup. No problem sir. It was absolutely the best I've ever had, and I've tried a few ! We eat here regularly and the... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed August 30, 2015
Kevin P
,
Blackpool, England, United Kingdom
Good for:
  • Special occasions
Add Photo Write a Review

325 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Annes-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015 NEW

Just had dinner with my mum . Mums was ok but feels like every thing was warmed up except the steak .I had chicken livers very dry and balsamic on salad leafs which was not how it read on menu , did not go with chicken livers . Will not be going again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blackpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2015 NEW

I think I just died and went to heaven ... I had the calzone, keep it simple I thought, Calzone, extra salami and extra Olives and make it well done and don't forget the Balsamic Syrup. No problem sir. It was absolutely the best I've ever had, and I've tried a few ! We eat here regularly and the staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2015 NEW

We go to this restaurant quite often and have never had a bad meal! Superb food, they don't scrimp on the quality or quantity, and if you go for the lunch/early bird menu is incredible value for money! We had the following: two garlic mushrooms which are not breaded and deep fried they come with breadcrumbs and a very tasty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015

we visited san marcos on a saturday as we were staying and having a chill weekend it was recommended to us by the owner of the hotel we were staying in the atmosphere was brilliant restaurant staff very attentive without beeing intrusive the meals we had were well presented and delicious thoroughtly enjoyed ourevening will we be back yes

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015

Me and the fella have been going to this restaurant along time and seen the change in hands and the effects it's had on this place. The service isn't as good as it use to be, the blonde girl behind the bar who you pay bill to needs to Cheer up and smile!! We was greeted by her as we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Blackpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2015

Went for a girly night with my niece.Altho' very busy, we were seated and served quickly. The waiters were attentive, but not intrusive and the food was spot on. Tasty, well presented and plentiful. Great atmosphere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2015

Went with family for a birthday celebration so did not like to complain on the night. Ordered chicken livers, out of stock, ordered Spaghetti Marinara, came with tagliatelle. Reason-ran out of spaghetti!!!! An Italian restaurant run out of spaghetti ?? We had to itemise the bill at the end of the night as we always get over charged for drinks-yup... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hi3trio, Owner at San Marco's, responded to this review

We have been established since 2002 . Not once have we ran out of of spaghetti or any other kind of pasta , so what you have said is untrue . We did however sell out of chicken livers as we buy them fresh on a daily basis and had been particularly busy that day and evening. I remember your... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2015

Restaurant layout is something to see. Restaurant staff were well presented and helpful. The food and wine was beautifully presented and steaks were cooked perfectly. Definitely worth a visit and we will be back again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2015

We visited San Marcos for our daughters 15th Birthday meal and yet again we couldn't fault the quality of the food and service of the staff. Even when the burger that we requested well done came undercooked, we asked for it to be cooked a little more and we were told that a fresh one would be cooked immediately and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015 via mobile

Have been to San Marco's several times and have not been disappointed. Myself and a friend had a great meal last night - excellent Lemon Cheesecake very light and refreshing. As always the service was excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers who viewed San Marco's also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
 

Been to San Marco's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Lytham Road | South shore, Blackpool FY4 1TE, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lancashire  >  Blackpool
  • Phone Number: 01253-40-40-10

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: Italian

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Special occasions
Open Hours
Sunday
5:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Monday
5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Tuesday
5:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Wednesday
5:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Thursday
5:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Friday
5:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Saturday
5:00 pm - 10:30 pm

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of San Marco's and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from San Marco's staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?