We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dahlia's Kitchen

Improve this listing
Redo Search in Map
See more restaurants in your map view
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
The Garden Place Cropper Road, Blackpool, England
0871 9614124
Website
Add hours for Dahlia's Kitchen and help diners know when to go.
+ Add hours
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 240 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 147
    Excellent
  • 38
    Very good
  • 26
    Average
  • 16
    Poor
  • 13
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 stars
Afternoon tea with Pimms £16 with Groupon offer

Took advantage of the two for £16 offer from Groupon for our first visit to Dahlia's. From making the reservation, to being served in the cafe and then being offered boxes to take cakes away we couldn't find room for, the staff were very polite and attentive - excellent in fact. Good choice of... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed June 30, 2015
JulieH1961
,
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

240 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
blackpool
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

Came here a few times to eat with my partner! The service is always second to none and the food is out of this world! Came on Saturday lunch time, the place was really busy but nothing was to much trouble for the staff, they all just ploughed on! I have noticed that someone came to the restaurant to review... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ShaunPickup, Manager at Dahlia's Kitchen, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review, I have passed these on to our head chef and front of house supervisor. As you quite rightly pointed out, we are a busy restaurant and maintenance is always ongoing and our chairs are being refurbished gradually. We don't want to leave the restaurant with none! We hope to see you again... More 

Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

Well I did tell them about the flies but there still there Painting on the pink wall was scratched and the leather chairs were not the best near that chalk board but the food was good and the service was quick . so I would recommend it good parking as well negative side it was very expensive

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShaunPickup, Owner at Dahlia's Kitchen, responded to this review

Hi Alex Thank you for your comments and I'm pleased that you enjoyed your food. With regards to your other comments, we are currently in the process of having all of our chairs refurbished. This is an ongoing task as obviously we can't just remove all of the chairs at once - our customers would most definitely complain at standing... More 

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

I came here for a Sunday meal with my Mum, Step Dad and Nan, you different offers for how ever many courses you have for up to three courses. I had a chicken satay to start with peanut sauce and salad and it was very tasty and nice. I could tell that the salad was washed and the chicken was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015 via mobile

Salmon looked and tasted like it has been taken straight from the freezer then microwaved and overcooked till it was dry and chewy. Served with lemon butter which turned out to be a jug of melted butter with pieces of lemon peel in it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShaunPickup, Owner at Dahlia's Kitchen, responded to this review

Hi Thanks for taking the time to leave a review of Dahlia's Kitchen. I am sorry that on this occasion you did not enjoy your meal. I can assure you that all of our food is freshly cooked and so I'm disappointed that your salmon was not cooked to your liking. We take all feedback seriously and I will be... More 

Blackpool, United Kingdom
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

Took advantage of the two for £16 offer from Groupon for our first visit to Dahlia's. From making the reservation, to being served in the cafe and then being offered boxes to take cakes away we couldn't find room for, the staff were very polite and attentive - excellent in fact. Good choice of sandwiches, lovely cakes and good scone,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
iainbja, Manager at Dahlia's Kitchen, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of Dahlia's Kitchen. I'm glad you enjoyed your Pimms afternoon tea and we hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Shaun Pickup More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015 via mobile

I had a groupon voucher for afternoon tea with pimms, which cost £16 for two people. We didn't need to say who we were, the waiter said, 'afternoon tea for two.' We ordered two cokes as it was an extremely hot day. We had 3 choices from the sand which menu except BLT's. The scones were full size with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
iainbja, Owner at Dahlia's Kitchen, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. Our afternoon tea is always popular and I'm glad you enjoyed it. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Shaun Pickup More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

afternoon tea with Pimms I felt was very good value at £16 for two people, very friendly waiter/barman served us and was very helpful indeed, excellent abundant sandwich choice which were freshly made and very tasty, 2 large slices of home made cake and two large scones with clotted cream and jam, as much tea and coffee as you required,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
iainbja, Owner at Dahlia's Kitchen, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review and I'm glad you enjoyed your afternoon tea. We always try to make them plentiful and to the highest standard and our cakes and scones are freshly baked each day and so I am disappointed that your scones were not up to our usual standard. I have noted your comments about the... More 

Lancashire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015

Meal very nice eaten in the outdoor garden. Also love the Farmhouse food shop, with fresh veg and salad, where the lady on the till is very pleasant and helpful. Before going back to out car we then purchased some jewellery from their jewelery shop at reasonable prices. Nice outing I often take my friends for fresh cream cakes and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
iainbja, Owner at Dahlia's Kitchen, responded to this review

Hi Maureen Thank you so much for your kind review and I'm thrilled that you had such an enjoyable time at Dahlia's. I will pass your comments on to the staff in the restaurant and also the farm shop. The farm shop is currently expanding so hopefully you'll visit us again in the future. Kind regards Shaun More 

Blackpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

3 course meal absolutely brilliant. Kids loved the play area and great service. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
iainbja, Owner at Dahlia's Kitchen, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review and I'm glad that you enjoyed your meal. There are a lot of exciting events coming up at Dahlia's over the summer so we hope to see you again soon. Regards Shaun Pickup More 

1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015 via mobile

I ate here yesterday with my mum. The mixed grill was cooked in the microwave! There is no other explanation to how the plate of food could look and taste other than a bit of zapping to heat it through. I've woken up with diarrhea avoid this place like the plague. Oh and if you do go don't ask for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers who viewed Dahlia's Kitchen also viewed

Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Thornton Cleveleys, Lancashire
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
 

Been to Dahlia's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dahlia's Kitchen

Address: The Garden Place Cropper Road, Blackpool, England
Phone Number: 0871 9614124
Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lancashire  >  Blackpool

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: The Garden Place Cropper Road, Blackpool, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lancashire  >  Blackpool
  • Phone Number: 0871 9614124

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Dahlia's Kitchen and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Dahlia's Kitchen staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?