We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dahlia's Kitchen

The Garden Place Cropper Road, Blackpool, England
0871 9614124
Update restaurant details
Ranked #53 of 473 restaurants in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence 2013
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
15 visitor photos
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    113
    26
    15
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014 NEW

Every time I have been here with the family we have enjoyed the service and the food. Good friendly place go every few wks for either breakfast or lunch sometimes pop in for a quick hot Chocolate for the little one and me. Really enjoyable place and atmosphere and events are always on.

Was this review helpful? Yes
westby with plumptons
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014 NEW

Went for breakfast at deliahs it was disgusting had a better meal on an aeroplane ( which says it all )... My advice is dont go here if u want a good breakfast it's awful and far too expensive

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blackpool, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Oh my! Took a friend for afternoon tea today and wow...! Our tea came on a three tiered stand and was a selection sandwiches -all were so yummy! We had brown bread and they were faultless.... We shared one of the cakes (they huge) and were totally stuffed. The chap came and offered to box up our leftovers so could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

Frequently go for tea or coffee here. Have had lunch a couple of times. Good quick service. Food very tasty with good size portions. Haven't tried the cakes but they look amazing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

I went here in march with a deal monster voucher for afternoon tea. It was great. They looked to have a christening on and were very busy but this did not affect the service they gave and we were very happy with our afternoon tea. The food was great and the variety if sandwiches was awesome and the chocolate cake... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Today was our third visit in the past few weeks each time we have left disappointed and have decided we won't return again. Visit one and three we wanted afternoon teas, they were advertised and menus on the tables, but they said they had sold out, come on you sell sandwiches, cakes and tea, all it takes is to put... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bolton
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

We regularly go on a Saturday morning for a coffee and a cake. Excellent quality and value with lots of homemade cakes and sweets

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Me and my partner enjoyed a lovely afternoon tea, we booked on deal monster, it was £13 for sandwiches, pimms, cake, scones with cream and jam! Very attentive relaxed atmosphere.. Will be going back shortly xxx

Was this review helpful? Yes
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

After a few recommendations from people we had a trip to Dahlias. Terrible service with lots of staff hanging around leaving one girl serving on the till who clearly couldn't manage. A very long wait to be served, even though we were only 2nd in the queue, with no apology. We ordered cakes and drinks. My father chose a cake... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
iainbja, Owner at Dahlia's Kitchen, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am sorry that you did not enjoy visit at Dahlia's,I would like to take the opportunity to respond to some of your observations. The day in question when you visited we were training a new counter assistant and the reason she was working the counter was to give her the experience. The other... More

Foulridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

This was a gift purchase of 3 course dinner voucher with Pimms. Lovely friendly staff. There’s a nice touch too with the fire, nice to see on a cold evening outside. Food was great with a choice from the tailored menu. Service was good too. We visit often and had another fabulous meal. Thanks to all and we will be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Dahlia's Kitchen also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Dahlia's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dahlia's Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing