We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dahlia's Kitchen

Certificate of Excellence
+ Add cuisine
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
The Garden Place Cropper Road, Blackpool, England
0871 9614124
Website
Add hours for Dahlia's Kitchen and help diners know when to go.
+ Add hours
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 213 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 137
    Excellent
  • 33
    Very good
  • 21
    Average
  • 12
    Poor
  • 10
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 stars
Most recent review
Good brekkie

Went to Dahlia's Kitchen on a whim as I had heard a few friends comment on how good it was. We decided to pop in for breakfast to have a look round and assess for a later visit. We were pleasantly surprised on arrival as it was rather larger than we had imagined. Our food was perfectly cooked and... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed March 3, 2015
2501Tricia
,
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Good for:
  • Breakfast/Brunch
  • Reservations
  • Delivery
  • Late Night
Add Photo Write a Review

213 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015 NEW

Went to Dahlia's Kitchen on a whim as I had heard a few friends comment on how good it was. We decided to pop in for breakfast to have a look round and assess for a later visit. We were pleasantly surprised on arrival as it was rather larger than we had imagined. Our food was perfectly cooked and very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015 NEW

Went yesterday for Sunday lunch we go twice a month and have to say it has really gone down hill on arrival tables hadn't been cleared and a lot of food had been left. Although there was nobody else waiting we had to wait ten minutes for our order to be taken my husband had African soup tasteless followed by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015 NEW

Visited dahlias with my wife while visiting the garden centre we went here years ago when we did the car boots in the next field and it was awful then guess what nothing's changed we decided to try in the hope it had improved but how wrong we were we were left waiting at the counter for ten minutes before... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015 NEW

Found this on Sunday afternoon, sadly we didn't want to eat as I had dinner on the go at home. The meals looked lovely, as did the cakes. Definately coming back for the afternoon tea.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

I'm a bit of a creature of habit and come here every week for lunch and a hot drink. I usually choose cheese and ham toastie or a jacket potato but occasionally have something different from the specials menu. The quality is always of a very high standard, I've never once been disappointed, and the service is second to none,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
iainbja, Owner at Dahlia's Kitchen, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review I am glad you love the place see you again shortly thanks Shaun More 

Blackpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

Had lunch with my wife and friends we all had a wonderful time, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was really excellent and good value for money. This is the fourth time we have been and each time has been excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
iainbja, Manager at Dahlia's Kitchen, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments always great to see you at Dahlias regards Shaun More 

Blackpool
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

During an amazing theme night on the Friday I discovered that they do two cooked breakfasts on a Saturday morning for £6 and decided to give it a try. We arrived around 10am and although quite busy we found a table and ordered our bargain breakfasts with 2 coffees. We weren't expecting much at such a cheap price but were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
iainbja, Owner at Dahlia's Kitchen, responded to this review

glad you enjoyed the theme nights and rounded that off with our Saturday breakfast offer. It does get busy but we have extra staff on first thing to cope with the demand. No one wants to wait ages for a cooked breakfast. Hope to see you soon perhaps for Soul Night on the 27th Feb More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

Went today for lunch in coffee shop. The cashier said they had no change so he would need to owe us our change the next time! The coffee (late) was absolutely awful. One was cold, the young man operating the machine was all over the place. I had tuna sandwiches that arrived with rock hard brown bread with slabs of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
iainbja, Owner at Dahlia's Kitchen, responded to this review

I am really sorry to hear of your disappointing visit to Dahlia's Kitchen. The young lad was new but that is no excuse. I wish you had told me and I could have sorted it for you. We have listened to your comments and the number calling out in no more we now have numbered orders and tables. Please give... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

I visited The Garden Place whilst on a visit to the area. Very customer focused staff that seemed to enjoy working there. The young man behind the counter was so polite and chatted to every customer before me ( I assumed these were local customers he knew), but when it came to my turn he asked me had I travelled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
iainbja, Owner at Dahlia's Kitchen, responded to this review

Thanks for your fantastic comments. I am pleased you have enjoyed the four visits you have made long may it continue see you soon Shaun More 

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

I have been here a number of time's in the past, and have been very pleased with the food, but sadly I have been disappointed with the food today, I ordered a jacket potato with beans and cheese, and left half, as the potato was hard and the beans luck warm, my friend was also disappointed with her cheese, ham... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
iainbja, Owner at Dahlia's Kitchen, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your food when you visited us. Especially as you are a regular customer. I wish you had told me I would have sorted it for you. We always give a glass with every can I would never expect you to drink from a can. I am sorry whoever was on the... More 

Travelers who viewed Dahlia's Kitchen also viewed

Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Dahlia's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: The Garden Place Cropper Road, Blackpool, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lancashire  >  Blackpool
  • Phone Number: 0871 9614124

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Dahlia's Kitchen and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Dahlia's Kitchen staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?