We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Corby's Tea Rooms

Certificate of Excellence
$
+ Add cuisine
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
18-20 York Street, Ramsgate CT11 9DN, England
01843 586078
Website
Today
8:30 am - 4:30 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Sat 8:30 am - 4:30 pm
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 189 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 150
    Excellent
  • 30
    Very good
  • 5
    Average
  • 0
    Poor
  • 4
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    5 of 5 stars
    Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    5 of 5 stars
Is there a better Tea Rooms in Thanet

Our friends introduced us to "Corby's" which I describe as a secluded lovely tea rooms. I decided to try the "Luxury Ploughmans". The quantity delivered, the presentation and most important of all, the taste was absolutely fantastic. The tea room itself was clean and they offer both tables inside... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed July 27, 2015
PhilGM15
,
Medway, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

189 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Medway, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015 NEW

Our friends introduced us to "Corby's" which I describe as a secluded lovely tea rooms. I decided to try the "Luxury Ploughmans". The quantity delivered, the presentation and most important of all, the taste was absolutely fantastic. The tea room itself was clean and they offer both tables inside and outside in the courtyard. We have a holiday home close... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015 NEW

Visit here quite regularly .... always good food and always great service. Cakes are exceptionally tasty 😊 with a variety of choice

Was this review helpful? Yes
kent
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015 NEW

I am a regular at corbys tea rooms, But saying that I haven't visited for awhile, I could not fault any thing food service every thing was clean lovely atmosphere. .. The sandwiches are to die for as the bread is delicious also jacket potatoes could not fault plenty of filling...The cakes so many to choose all home made (scrummy)lol... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

I wouldn't know if the food is good, everyone on my table but my received their order. I checked on the progress whilst everyone else was showing down, to be told ''its on its way'' After an hour I asked for my money back. They were rather rude/sarcastic when I asked for a refund. Their reason for slow service was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Apeldoorn, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

While visiting Ramsgate, we were looking for a place to have a drink and ended up at the back entrance of Corby's Tea Rooms. We were welcomed warmly and enjoyed a delicious cream tea. Unfortunately we only visited Ramsgate for a single day, or we would surely have returned.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ramsgate
Level Contributor
75 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

rude staff, given dirty knife, had butter on it, not my butter as was still wrapped, i asked for clean knife, which did not go down well, i will not go in here again, plenty of other places with nice staff

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
manofekent, Public Relations Manager at Corby's Tea Rooms, responded to this review

Dear Brennda We are sorry that you were not happy with the service you received, we pride ourselves on the friendly service we offer, as many other reviewers have mentioned. In the last four years we have only had two complaints about dirty cutlery and, strangely enough, both were from you. We are sorry that we let you down on... More 

Rochester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

Looking for a relaxing place to have a spot of midday lunch we came across Corbys which was off the beaten track, the food was spot on and the service very english We could not fault it, well worth the search

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

Second time coming in, although never bothered when i lived here, i wished i had! Service was great and the food was very tasty. Quite a large selection to choose from including bagettes, ploughmans meal, cooked breakfasts to homemade cakes. Was'nt until after we ordered we saw cream tea! Will try it next time! The only thing was that they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edgware, United Kingdom
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

Had the most amazing cornish cream tea. Everything was so nicely served with the daintiest of china . Staff very friendly and helpfull nothing was too much trouble. Nice atmosphere with plenty of room around our table for the 5 of us. Lots of pictures and tea pots to look at whilst waiting for our food. All in all a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

The food is freshly prepared to order & the service is very good. Staff are always friendly & the selection of home-made cakes are delicious.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Corby's Tea Rooms also viewed

 
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
 

Been to Corby's Tea Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corby's Tea Rooms

Address: 18-20 York Street, Ramsgate CT11 9DN, England
Phone Number: 01843 586078
Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Kent  >  Isle of Thanet  >  Ramsgate
Open Hours:
Monday 8:30 am - 4:30 pm
Tuesday 8:30 am - 4:30 pm
Wednesday 8:30 am - 4:30 pm
Thursday 8:30 am - 4:30 pm
Friday 8:30 am - 4:30 pm
Saturday 8:30 am - 4:30 pm
Average Prices: USD 2 - 13

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 18-20 York Street, Ramsgate CT11 9DN, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Kent  >  Isle of Thanet  >  Ramsgate
  • Phone Number: 01843 586078

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 2 - 13
Open Hours
Monday
8:30 am - 4:30 pm
Tuesday
8:30 am - 4:30 pm
Wednesday
8:30 am - 4:30 pm
Thursday
8:30 am - 4:30 pm
Friday
8:30 am - 4:30 pm
Saturday
8:30 am - 4:30 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Corby's Tea Rooms staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?