We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Belle Vue Tavern

Pegwell Road | Pegwell Bay, Ramsgate CT11 0NJ, England
+44 1843 593991
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 142 restaurants in Ramsgate
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Gastropub
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
13 visitor photos
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    41
    23
    6
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 NEW

Great location very attentive staff.a great shape pub.food is fantastic book to avoid disappointment. Very fine well kept ales.the Kent best is one to try and quite hard to come by.grrrrreat!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
sheffield
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We have often used the Belle Vue for family meals/celebrations, but alas no more. We booked for mums 80th birthday, I have to say that the staff were excellent, but the food was very poor. The starters to be fair were fine but apart from the steaks the mains left a lot to be desired. Two of us had the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

My wife and I had Sunday Lunch,we ordered the beef and the lamb the meat was that tough we did not no what we where eating. I am not that clueless having run stock of beef and lamb on a farm so would suggest they change there butcher ,the table next to us remarked to the waitress there meal was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

Booked a lunch for my great aunt, grandmother and myself. We had a mixed bunch of expectations but we all agreed it was a delight. Lovely menu, good pint and when we moved to the beer garden well, it was just lovely. Staff were very helpful and polite when my grandmother was demanding. Just wanted to say thank you and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We are regular local residents and will not visit here again. I also know that other friends and family have had similar experiences. I was disgusted and disappointed to turn up at a pub on a Saturday night that supposedly serves food and drink. My husband and I only wanted something easy to eat - burger or scampi. We were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fulham1968, Owner at Belle Vue Tavern, responded to this review

I am sorry that you were not able to have food served to you on your visit. Our Restaurant is extremely busy and is almost always certainly fully booked on a Saturday evening, especially in the summer. If you have visited many times before and the same thing has happened I cannot understand why you have not booked in advance... More

North Cyprus
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

We booked here for a birthday lunch, 5 adults, 2 teenagers and 5 under 7's. We were given a table upstairs, next to the window, overlooking the sea. I think all of the children had beefburgers which they said were very good. There were also steaks and mussels, all reportedly very good. My son and I chose the duck comfit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

A Monday evening....21 degrees in April, lets go to the Belle vue tavern.....sat in the garden, a glass of wine in hand, red for the boss, white for me....its 18.00 hrs, sun is good. Ordered our food sat back and chilled with views over the Bay, Deal in the distance....Sipped the wine while chatting and taking in the feel of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kent
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

This is not a place that you would find unless someone reccomended it.At Pegwell Bay near to the old Hoverport.it has magnificent sea views from the rear of the bar/restaurantThis was our third visit and although I reserved four weeks before,the downstairs table I wanted was already reserved.The place is popular the service friendly and quick.The choice of food quite... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

We came here after poking our noses into the cheap and cheerful local next door (Sir Stanley Gray) and felt like we'd found Heaven. The waitress was brilliant, the food tasty and generous, and the ambiance good. We felt it odd that the kitchen closed at 9pm on a Saturday - it would have been good to warn us that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

We as a family have been going here for years, we usually eat in the bar or bistro area and the food is consistantly excellent. The pub has a wonderful warm welcoming atmosphere and friendly staff. In the summer you can sit outside on the terrace which is stunning and will match any views you would see abroad. You can... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Belle Vue Tavern also viewed

 
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
 

Been to Belle Vue Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Belle Vue Tavern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing