We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 83 Chatham Restaurants

Cosmo - Chatham

94/96 High Street, Chatham ME4 4DS, England
01634 830808
Website
Improve this listing
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ranked #23 of 83 Restaurants in Chatham
Cuisines: Chinese, Pan-Asian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Buffet, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Buffet, Late Night
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    21
    14
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chatham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

Huge restaurant and typical of most buffet styles very bright and airy - It was clean and staff were very pleasant but as only running at about 10% of capacity it is hard to say what they become like when busier. Unfortunately the starters were at best lukewarm so were not very appetising, especially the spring rolls and curry samosas.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerCosmoChatham, Manager at Cosmo - Chatham, responded to this review

Thank you for spending time writing a review. We are sorry to hear that our food has not reached your expectation. We are expanding now, and the expansion project has caused changes within the restaurant and we are certain to rectify such issue once complete. We are trying to make customers satisfied all the time, and will be happy to... More

Gillingham, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

We have been customers of Cosmos since they first opened in Chatham and we have always found the food and service to be nothing less than 100% every time.We have always told friends how good it is to eat here and we have had many celebrations at this resturant as well over the years. Last night we went in for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ManagerCosmoChatham, Manager at Cosmo - Chatham, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy yourself in our restaurant. We know which staff you mentioned, and she left the job already. Please accpet our apologies for the poor service. As you have noticed, we are now in phase 2 of our expansion project, and we are vigorously training new recruits for... More

Chatham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

I have been visiting this restaurant for many years, but haven't been for a while. They are currently in the stage of a refurb and extending the restaurant over 2 units, but that can be forgiven, as it will (I'm sure) only help improve on a very great place to eat. On this occasion, I went for a family meal... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ManagerCosmoChatham, Manager at Cosmo - Chatham, responded to this review

Thank you for spending time to write a review. We are glad that you and your family enjoy your time in our restaurant. We will try our best to maintain that standard. Hope to see you soon! Kind regards, COSMO Management More

Gillingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

My family and I come here at least 3 times a year for our birthdays, the food is excellent and always hot and plenty of it, Never had any problems with the food or service love coming here with the family or friends

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ManagerCosmoChatham, Manager at Cosmo - Chatham, responded to this review

Thank you for you review. We are glad to hear that you like the food and the service in our restaurant, and we try hard to maintain a high standard day-in-day-out and value all comments; positive or negative. Looking forward to seeing you again! Regards, COSMO Management More

Rochester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

Come here often with the boyfriend. Lovely place, friendly staff and tasty food. Never fails to disappoint!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ManagerCosmoChatham, Manager at Cosmo - Chatham, responded to this review

Thank you for spending time writing a review of our restaurant. We are pleased to hear that you like our food and regard us as a place to visit regularly. We try hard to maintain our standard and improve whenever we see the opportunity. Looking forward to seeing you again. Regards, COSMO Management More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

Don't go here food rubbish staff rude tried it cos matrix in Gillingham was shut won't be back if you want a good night and fresh food go matrix gillingham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagerCosmoChatham, Manager at Cosmo - Chatham, responded to this review

Thank you for spending time writing a review. We are sorry to hear that our food and service have not reached your expectation. We are expanding now, and the expansion project has caused changes within the restaurant and we are certain to rectify such issue once complete. Please accept our apologies regarding the new staff as we are vigorously training... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

This is one of the best places I've ever eaten at. The staff are so friendly and were always coming over to say hello to the kids. I love the food and the renovation is great. Me my partner and kids enjoy this buffet so much. We have tried other places but it never compares to Cosmo! Keep up the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ManagerCosmoChatham, Manager at Cosmo - Chatham, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you like this place and the food we offer. We try hard to maintain our standard and improve whenever we see the opportunity. Looking forward to seeing you soon. Regards, COSMO Management More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

Went there tonight for my son's 16th birthday. The food was lovely and the staff are friendly and we're always coming over to see my three little girls even if my youngest did throw a tantrum they nave stuck their noses up and kept trying to get a smile off her. So I'd say family friendly. I'd also like to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ManagerCosmoChatham, Manager at Cosmo - Chatham, responded to this review

Thank you for spending time writing a review. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed both our food and services, we will try our best to maintain the standard. Looking forward to see you again. Best regards, COSMO Management More

Strood, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

Have been visiting here for a number of years now, mainly - to be fair, out of convenience. The place however now is just not really frequentable. Poor selection of luke-warm, rubbery dishes, dirty tables and on the last visit yesterday a waitress "chucked" a menu that id placed on the next table back onto my table that landed in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagerCosmoChatham, Manager at Cosmo - Chatham, responded to this review

Thank you for spending time writing a review. First of all I would like to thank you for your patronage, for whatever reason it might be. As you have noticed, we are now in phase 2 of our expansion project, where we have moved nextdoor temporarily so the original site can be modernised, very much like the location we are... More

Chatham, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Always been a favourite of mine but the last vist wasn't very nice at all food wasn't very great the serving staff didn't seem to no what they was doing and the drinks have been made smaller and really wasn't besy at all for a Saturday night won't be going back any time soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerCosmoChatham, Manager at Cosmo - Chatham, responded to this review

Thank you for spending time writing a review. We have temporarily moved from our original location to the extended part of the expansion project. We are sorry to hear that our food has not reached your expectation in that occasion. The expansion project has caused changes within the restaurant and we are certain to rectify such issue once complete. Please... More

Travelers who viewed Cosmo - Chatham also viewed

Chatham, Kent
Rochester, Kent
 

Been to Cosmo - Chatham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmo - Chatham

Address: 94/96 High Street, Chatham ME4 4DS, England
Phone Number: 01634 830808
Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Kent  >  Chatham
Cuisine: Chinese, Pan-Asian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing