We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 86 Chatham Restaurants

Cosmo - Chatham

94/96 High Street, Chatham ME4 4DS, England
01634 830808
Website
Improve this listing
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ranked #28 of 86 Restaurants in Chatham
Hours:
Sun 12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Mon - Thu 5:30 pm - 10:30 pm
Mon - Sat 12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Fri - Sat 5:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Cuisines: Chinese, Pan-Asian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Buffet, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Buffet, Late Night
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    22
    16
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014 NEW via mobile

Restaurant nice, but staff on the door very rude even with a booked table. The attitude of the ladie was appalling especially as celebrating a special birthday. Ruined the meal before it had even started. Lied about phoning us in the morning too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chatham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014 NEW

Clearly the new format is getting into gear. There was a great selection of dishes available and the live cooking stations were all working and adding to the choices available. We were a mixed group and everyone found something to their taste and enjoyed it. Overall very good value. The staff were attentive and cleared plates quickly. Paying in advance... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Basildon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
340 reviews 340 reviews
241 restaurant reviews
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014 NEW

Interesting experience in its new form, can't comment on pre iOS manifestation as I hadn't been. The new format gives variety and an interactive experience that is great for people new to the cuisines. Some of the dishes are a little bland at times but there are some good ones too. It's a venue of mixed experiences the pancakes were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

In my opinion the expansion is not an improvement and the new system is an annoyance. There is a total mistrust towards customers as after queuing and paying at the door we then had to order drinks from the bar and pay immediately. I can see from the new layout that their business is aimed at large parties and not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dartford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

We have used Cosmo restaurant for many years and have enjoyed family parties and have been regular diners, we always liked the warm friendly atmosphere and the food has always been very good for a buffet style restaurant however after our visit on the 2nd Dec our opinions have changed. The restaurant has changed from warm, friendly and inviting to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kent
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

I visited the newly refurbished Cosmo and had mixed feelings about it, it looked very impressive giving the appearance of a large modern restaurant, there were a few things that need urgent attention, it was very cold as there was no heating available, the pay as you enter system was flawed, not enough people to deal with the booking in,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ManagerCosmoChatham, Manager at Cosmo - Chatham, responded to this review

Thank you for spending time reviewing our new restaurant. We have had a trial run on Saturday, 30th Nov 2014. I believe you have visited us on that day. Like you said we have since rectified many of the issues you have mentioned, such as the climate control system, seating arrangements, etc. The food volume has also been adjusted as... More 

Chatham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

We have been regular customers at Cosmo since moving to the area three years ago and have always been very impressed. Sadly my opinion has changed visiting tonight for the first time since since the big refurbishment. I found it mildly unpleasant being asked to pay before we ate and would have left immediately if I was eating there for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
ManagerCosmoChatham, Manager at Cosmo - Chatham, responded to this review

First of all I would like to thank you for taking time to write this review. As for your concerns and comments, I hope the following will be able to change your mind and possibly visit us again in the future. We, as Spoon World Buffet & Bar, Previous known as COSMO Chatham Branch, have had a trial run on... More 

Chatham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

Huge restaurant and typical of most buffet styles very bright and airy - It was clean and staff were very pleasant but as only running at about 10% of capacity it is hard to say what they become like when busier. Unfortunately the starters were at best lukewarm so were not very appetising, especially the spring rolls and curry samosas.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerCosmoChatham, Manager at Cosmo - Chatham, responded to this review

Thank you for spending time writing a review. We are sorry to hear that our food has not reached your expectation. We are expanding now, and the expansion project has caused changes within the restaurant and we are certain to rectify such issue once complete. We are trying to make customers satisfied all the time, and will be happy to... More 

Gillingham, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

We have been customers of Cosmos since they first opened in Chatham and we have always found the food and service to be nothing less than 100% every time.We have always told friends how good it is to eat here and we have had many celebrations at this resturant as well over the years. Last night we went in for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
ManagerCosmoChatham, Manager at Cosmo - Chatham, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy yourself in our restaurant. We know which staff you mentioned, and she left the job already. Please accpet our apologies for the poor service. As you have noticed, we are now in phase 2 of our expansion project, and we are vigorously training new recruits for... More 

Chatham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

I have been visiting this restaurant for many years, but haven't been for a while. They are currently in the stage of a refurb and extending the restaurant over 2 units, but that can be forgiven, as it will (I'm sure) only help improve on a very great place to eat. On this occasion, I went for a family meal... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ManagerCosmoChatham, Manager at Cosmo - Chatham, responded to this review

Thank you for spending time to write a review. We are glad that you and your family enjoy your time in our restaurant. We will try our best to maintain that standard. Hope to see you soon! Kind regards, COSMO Management More 

Travelers who viewed Cosmo - Chatham also viewed

Chatham, Kent
Rochester, Kent
 

Been to Cosmo - Chatham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmo - Chatham

Address: 94/96 High Street, Chatham ME4 4DS, England
Phone Number: 01634 830808
Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Kent  >  Chatham
Open Hours:
Sunday 12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Monday 5:30 pm - 10:30 pm  12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Tuesday 5:30 pm - 10:30 pm  12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Wednesday 5:30 pm - 10:30 pm  12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Thursday 5:30 pm - 10:30 pm  12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Friday 12:00 pm - 3:00 pm  5:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Saturday 12:00 pm - 3:00 pm  5:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Cuisine: Chinese, Pan-Asian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cosmo - Chatham staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?