We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mrs Muffins Teashop

British, English
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
1 Church Lane, Ledbury HR8 1DL, England
+44 (0)1531 633579
Today
9:30 am - 4:30 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Fri 9:30 am - 4:30 pm
Sat - Sun 9:30 am - 5:00 pm

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 118 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 45
    Excellent
  • 39
    Very good
  • 20
    Average
  • 9
    Poor
  • 5
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Great holiday apartment

Above the teashop is a brilliantly situated and comfortable holiday apartment. We were welcomed by a hamper of goodies and Leanne had kindly taken on board my request for flowers to be waiting for us as it was a special weekend away. We had everything we needed in the flat and the bed was very... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed February 24, 2015
Edward192
,
Newport
Good for:
  • Breakfast/Brunch
  • Reservations
Add Photo Write a Review

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015 NEW

Stunning go little gem with excellent food and staff! Most amazing drinks menu. Although coulve done with some light healthier options.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ledbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015 NEW

I wen't in to meet some friends for a coffee today. The service was excellent, when they say 'large coffee' they mean LARGE and the home made flapjack was delicious!! Well worth a visit, would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leanne1318, Owner at Mrs Muffins Teashop, responded to this review

Thankyou for your lovely review - we are pleased you enjoyed your visit. Hopefully see you again soon. More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

Took a while for anyone to talk to us and then not even a smile. Coffee very weak, cake OK and cheese scone tasteless. The place felt like the floor needed a good cleansing. I was really disappointed with the scone at £3:20 I expected wonderful and got poor.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leanne1318, Owner at Mrs Muffins Teashop, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I am disappointed you did not enjoy your visit to Mrs Muffins. Thank you also for the extra information you have provided to me via email to help me investigate further. It's such a shame you didn't let us know during your visit that you weren't happy with your food and drinks - we... More 

Raglan, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015 via mobile

Warm welcome from friendly staff. Service first class. Soup(broccoli and cheddar cheese) amazing, with egg mayo sandwiches in fresh brown whole meal bread, Scones looked amazing but had no room for anything else.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leanne1318, Owner at Mrs Muffins Teashop, responded to this review

Thankyou for your comments and we are pleased you enjoyed your lunch with us - its lovely to hear guests enjoy our popular soup and sandwich platter. More 

Wednesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

Lovely little place, the staff were freindly, and service was propmt, the sandwiches were delicious, and well filled, we had Brie and Crnaberry, Chicken Chorizo and chilli sauce, Egg mayonaise, and ham and cheese, we were asked if we had any dislikes concerning what we ate in a sandwich, which was good as in some places you get no choice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leanne1318, Owner at Mrs Muffins Teashop, responded to this review

Delighted to receive your review - and even more delighted you enjoyed your Afternoon Tea with us. We enjoy serving Afternoon Teas - its a treat - and its good to hear that you were happy with everything. More 

Gloucester
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

Having received a voucher for afternoon tea I had been disappointed to find the tea shop closed earlier than advertised when I first visited. However, having checked that they would be open, I returned with a friend on a busy Saturday afternoon and we had a delicious tea. They catered for the fact that one of us needed a gluten... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leanne1318, Owner at Mrs Muffins Teashop, responded to this review

So pleased you enjoyed your visit to us - and that we were able to provide all the Gluten Free choices. We serve more and more Gluten free now. I'm so sorry we were closed the 1st time you came - but Thank you for coming back. Hope to see you again. More 

Newport
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

Above the teashop is a brilliantly situated and comfortable holiday apartment. We were welcomed by a hamper of goodies and Leanne had kindly taken on board my request for flowers to be waiting for us as it was a special weekend away. We had everything we needed in the flat and the bed was very comfortable. Although you can't park... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leanne1318, Owner at Mrs Muffins Teashop, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am glad you enjoyed your visit to Mrs Muffins. Hope to see you again! More 

Swansea, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

We stayed over New Year at Mrs Muffins Tea Shop apartment which is situated above the tea shop, and had a really lovely break. The apartment is very well equipped with everything (and more ) you could wish for. The lounge is so lovely, and cozy that you immediately feel relaxed, which is something we all needed! :) A lovely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leanne1318, Owner at Mrs Muffins Teashop, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and so pleased you liked Mrs Muffins. Good to hear you enjoyed our breakfasts and coffees, thank you. More 

Neath, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

Just been reading the reviews for Mrs Muffins Teashop and I'm not sure if anyone realises that above the shop is a lovely 2 bedroom apartment, very well equipped and ideally situated for the town centre. It has a separate entrance to the teashop and the owner ( Leanne ) provides you with a free parking permit for the nearby... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leanne1318, Owner at Mrs Muffins Teashop, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments and its great that you enjoyed your visit to Mrs Muffins. Hope to see you again soon. More 

Herefordshire, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015 via mobile

Four of us arrived late lunchtime at this busy little restrooms. We were confident there would be room, because as we walked in, four people walked out. The staff seemed less than pleased that we'd showed up, and even after we'd found an empty table and sat down, they made very little attempt to talk to us. The food, when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Mrs Muffins Teashop also viewed

Ledbury, Herefordshire
Ledbury, Herefordshire
 
Ledbury, Herefordshire
Ledbury, Herefordshire
 

Been to Mrs Muffins Teashop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 1 Church Lane, Ledbury HR8 1DL, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Herefordshire  >  Ledbury
  • Phone Number: +44 (0)1531 633579

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: British, English
Open Hours
Sunday
9:30 am - 5:00 pm
Monday
9:30 am - 4:30 pm
Tuesday
9:30 am - 4:30 pm
Wednesday
9:30 am - 4:30 pm
Thursday
9:30 am - 4:30 pm
Friday
9:30 am - 4:30 pm
Saturday
9:30 am - 5:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mrs Muffins Teashop staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?