We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 466 Portsmouth Restaurants

La Tasca Portsmouth

Gunwharf Quays, Portsmouth PO1 3TR, England
+44 23 9286 4444
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve a Table Online
Find a table
Ranked #64 of 466 Restaurants in Portsmouth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $49
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Cuisines: Spanish
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    105
    29
    31
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014 NEW

Visited here for a birthday treat for my wife. It was perfect in all respects, even more so bearing in mind I had a 40% off food voucher. This is one of our favourite places to eat in Portsmouth 😄

Was this review helpful? Yes
Havant
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014 NEW

Excellent food and service.Well worth a visit. Most certainly will return. They also do a loyalty card where you can save on your bill.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014 NEW

Fantastic service. We asked to sit upstairs because it was so busy. Really good food & would definately say its worth a visit

Was this review helpful? Yes
Latasca2014, Manager at La Tasca Portsmouth, responded to this review

Hola! Thankyou very much for your comments. We are glad to hear about your visit to us here at La Tasca! Pop in again some time soon. Gracias More

Hampshire, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

A group of four of us went for lunch on a Sunday. The service we received from our initial welcome to the point of leaving was outstanding. The Sun was shining and we sat outside looking over Portsmouth Harbour. The food as ever with La Tasca was great. I love Tapas. You can start with just a few dishes which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Latasca2014, Manager at La Tasca Portsmouth, responded to this review

Hola! Thanks so much for your feedback - we do love to hear about a great visit. We hope to see you again soon, and that you enjoy it again next time. Gracias amigos! More

Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

Some chain restaurants can have the feeling that they are bored with food... This one does not! Vibrant surroundings, mood music and some very tasty food too. Service was helpful and the breads offered to start were just lovely. Mains Tapas were decent with the exception of the 'mini burger' - over cooked and dry. But taste won the day... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Latasca2014, Manager at La Tasca Portsmouth, responded to this review

Hola, Thanks for your comments - we really do appreciate them. We do hope to see you again some time soon. Gracias More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

Visited on tail end of Lunch, told to find my own table. Had to clear/wipe own table. Took 20 mins to order a drink (and only because an equally frustrated customer gave me one!) Understaffed, very slow service, poor quality food and very overpriced! Would not visit again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Latasca2014, Manager at La Tasca Portsmouth, responded to this review

Hola! We apologise for your recent experience with us. Please email us directly so we can investigate for you. Gracias More

Fareham, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

Visited this place with friends for a farewell dinner. We were not disappointed. The weather helped by being warm so we sat outside watching the harbour traffic go by. The waitress was friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The food was all excellent. We had both squid and octopus which is so easy to over cook but ours was perfect, as was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Latasca2014, Manager at La Tasca Portsmouth, responded to this review

Hola! Thankyou very much for your feedback - we are glad you had a fab time. We do hope to see you soon. Gracias More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

WED17SEP14 1400 HRS local time Thankyou to all, especially Melissa who made us feel like VIP guests throughout!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Latasca2014, Manager at La Tasca Portsmouth, responded to this review

Hola, We are so glad to hear of your recent visit to us. We will pass your feedback on Melissa when she is next in. Gracias Amigos More

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

We had a lovely evening, great atmosphere and food was excellent. Great service provided by Dorin, thank you very much !! We will be back and recommend to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Latasca2014, Manager at La Tasca Portsmouth, responded to this review

Hola, Thankyou very much for your feedback. We will pass on your comments to Dorin when he is in next. Gracias More

malaga
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

Great setting on a sunny day shame about the simply dreadful overpriced food. Living in Spain I feel qualified to state these tapas are pathetic.We left hungry and very dissatisfied. Would not recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Latasca2014, Manager at La Tasca Portsmouth, responded to this review

Hola There, we apologise for your recent visit. Please contact us directly via email so we can look into this for you. Gracias More

Travelers who viewed La Tasca Portsmouth also viewed

 
Portsmouth, Hampshire
 

Been to La Tasca Portsmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Do you own or manage La Tasca Portsmouth?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing