We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 40 Moreton-in-Marsh Restaurants

The Greedy Goose

Salford Hill, Moreton-in-Marsh, England
01608646551
Website
Improve this listing
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Cuisines: English
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night

Hotels travelers are raving about...

Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    51
    23
    22
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014 NEW

We booked Christmas dinner for five and were slightly apprehensive as we went somewhere else last year and it was awful! The Greedy Goose was 100 times better - lovely greeting, great service throughout and fresh tasty food which we all enjoyed. Thank you. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moreton-in-Marsh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2014 NEW

My wife and I had dinner there on a recent Saturday,no complaints about the food had soup as starter fresh and excellent taste but was beaten by the main course .combined with the service,we had a very enjoyable evening.Will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minety
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014 NEW

My parents and I were en route home looking for a country pub to stop off at for dinner. It was quite late by the time we arrived, gone 8pm but the kitchen was still open. It was a great find, both for the food and standard of hospitality. The landlord was very accommodating of my dad's idiosyncrasies, realigning the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Samantha R, Owner at The Greedy Goose, responded to this review

Many thanks for letting us know you all enjoyed your meal with us. Thank you for stopping by. More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014 via mobile

A group of us booked a Christmas get-together as the Greedy Goose was mid-way between us all. Upon arrival one member of our party requested a hot chocolate to be told that they don't do them. At no point during our meal were we asked if everything was ok with our meals. The majority of us were happy with our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Samantha R, Owner at The Greedy Goose, responded to this review

I am sorry you were not satisfied with our service on the evening you visited. Our pub's water supply was indeed interrupted for 40 minutes - but at no time was hygiene compromised. We clearly should have communicated better with you so thank you for all your feedback and apologies once again. More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014 via mobile

We had takeaway pizza from here. A margherita - sounds slightly boring for some... However this had fresh tomatoes with a wonderful taste, I thought of Italy in the summer. Also had a spicy pepperoni, had a good kick with great flavor. Lovely thin bases, not greasy and brilliant value. I will be going back, and I will recommend highly.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Samantha R, Owner at The Greedy Goose, responded to this review

'Italy in the summer' - how lovely. Many thanks for letting us know you enjoyed your meal at The Greedy Goose and we hope to see you again soon. More 

London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

Thank you so much to mat and the staff for really making our weekend special, nine caravans two nights eighteen people, three course Xmas meal, absolutely brilliant. Good food, lovely friendly staff , everyone had a brilliant time and we would highly recommend, we will be back. THANKYOU so much. Xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
Samantha R, Owner at The Greedy Goose, responded to this review

Many thanks for letting us know how much you enjoyed your 'Christmas' get-together. We look forward to your return visit. More 

Chipping Norton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

We have just spent a fab weekend on camp site at the Greedy Goose at Chipping. Norton with 8 other caravans for a Christmas get together . Friday night we had fish and chips, yes a little expensive but delicious and the chips were the best I have tasted in a long time. Saturday evening 18 of us had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Samantha R, Owner at The Greedy Goose, responded to this review

Many thanks for letting us know how much you enjoyed your 'Christmas Caravan' gathering. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

Visited last Sunday, I had the roast beef which was excellent, my partner had the pork which she also enjoyed. The vegetables were perfectly roasted and the gravy was obviously lovingly homemade. I see that some reviewers write that at £14 the roast is too expensive, however i find that you usually get what you pay for and the price... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Samantha R, Owner at The Greedy Goose, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review. We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your meal and do hope you will be able to join us again soon. More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

Environment: Turned up with my partner and some friends, the building looks lovely outside and in, the staff were friendly, the food was quick enough, got a lovely seat in the first room by the fire, wich was regretfully by the toilet entrance with a horrible draft. Food: i had a roast for £14 pound, wich was made up of,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Samantha R, Owner at The Greedy Goose, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and feedback. Trip Advisor reviews are an excellent way of finding out what we need to improve so many thanks for letting us know what you and your friends did and didn't enjoy. More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

We had Sunday lunch here on 16th November. Firstly I must say that the staff where excellent. Best waiting service we've had for a long time. My husband was disappointed that there was no rare beef, so chose the pork, I had roast chicken, our sons the slow roasted beef and fish and chips. All though the food was good,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Samantha R, Owner at The Greedy Goose, responded to this review

Thank you for all your feedback which is very useful and which we will learn from. We want all our guests to be pleased with their experience here so thank you for taking the time to use Trip Advisor. More 

Travelers who viewed The Greedy Goose also viewed

Bourton-on-the-Hill, Moreton-in-Marsh
Cheltenham, Cotswolds
 
Moreton-in-Marsh, Cotswolds
 

Been to The Greedy Goose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Greedy Goose

Address: Salford Hill, Moreton-in-Marsh, England
Phone Number: 01608646551
Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cotswolds  >  Moreton-in-Marsh
Open Hours:
Sunday 11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Monday 11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Tuesday 11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday 11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Thursday 11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Friday 11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Saturday 11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Cuisine: English

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Greedy Goose staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?