We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Greedy Goose

British, Pub, Pizza, International
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Salford Hill, Moreton-in-Marsh, England
441608646551
Website
Improve this listing
Today
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 303 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 154
    Excellent
  • 80
    Very good
  • 28
    Average
  • 27
    Poor
  • 14
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
A good find

A nice place to eat (fantastic pizzas), large car park and camping facilities if needed, easy to find and easy to like 👍

4 of 5 starsReviewed 2 days ago
Simon W
,
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

303 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I am a regular to your establishment investors and I can put up with certain things like the terrible draft from the doors that need replacing and new fixing`s but I visit tonight to see that the ladies toilets have had the hand dryer removed and replaced with cheap paper towels !! My problem is that that hand dryer was... More 

Helpful?
Thank 19Drake70
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A nice place to eat (fantastic pizzas), large car park and camping facilities if needed, easy to find and easy to like 👍

Helpful?
Thank Simon W
Samantha R, Owner at The Greedy Goose, responded to this review

Thanks for posting a review and for letting other people know The Greedy Goose is 'easy to like'. More 

Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Ate here on one of the worst nights this winter. The pub was still busy and (most importantly) warm...! The burger was excellent, probably one of the best I've had for some time, the others had steak pies which were really good also. Service was good, wine and beer excellent - well worth a visit

Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
Samantha R, Owner at The Greedy Goose, responded to this review

Many thanks for using Trip Advisory. We are so pleased you enjoyed your winter's night meal with us. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My wife and I regularly stop here when we are travelling between London and Worcestershire. The staff are friendly, the beer is good and the food well cooked value for money. We have never had a bad experience here.

Helpful?
Thank PhilS112014
Samantha R, Owner at The Greedy Goose, responded to this review

Many thanks for continuing to stop at The Greedy Goose. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was taken here as part of my Christmas and had the Beef Burger....wow what a meal, it was all freshly made. The dessert was lovely too. The restaurant was lovely inside with a beautiful log fire that made us toasty warm.

Helpful?
1 Thank Shan886
Samantha R, Owner at The Greedy Goose, responded to this review

Many thanks for letting us know how much you enjoyed your visit to The Greedy Goose. Thank you for writing a review. More 

Solihull
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Awesome dinner, lovely and warm next to the woodburner. Really great food and a nice setting. We will be going again. Don't be put off by the outside of the building, the inside is great.

Helpful?
Thank Spencer S
Samantha R, Owner at The Greedy Goose, responded to this review

Thanks so much for posting such a positive review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your meal with us. More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have used the Greedy Goose on a few occasions and have never been disappointed, and this last time was no exception. Locally sourced and seasonal produce dominate the menu, which is how it should be, and given it's isolated position and most tables full, many others would appear to agree with me. Wild rabbit and chicken liver terrine outstanding, as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peter M
Samantha R, Owner at The Greedy Goose, responded to this review

Many thanks for letting us know how much you enjoyed your recent meal at The Greedy Goose. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Stafford
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We chose this venue as a central meeting place for my daughters 19th birthday. Convenient for everyone and good reviews. We were not disappointed , as soon as we walked through the door we were greeted with friendly staff and excellent, efficient service. We were an hour early for our meal but it was fine and we were seated in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra C
Samantha R, Owner at The Greedy Goose, responded to this review

What lovely feedback. We are so pleased your special birthday gathering went well. Many thanks for taking the time to post a review. More 

Moreton-in-Marsh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We used this pub for a family member birthday meal as it is in a neutral position for family members. The staff are friendly and polite and everything was not a problem. Varied choice of meals on the menu and were exceptionally nice. Generally can not fault this brilliant pub.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark B
Samantha R, Owner at The Greedy Goose, responded to this review

Thank you for using Trip Advisor and posting such a positive review. More 

Wheathampstead
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

Ate here with mates and I loved it. I has shared bread to start and a massive burger. Tasted great, food was server quick and it was super filling. The staff were brilliant as well. I would recommend this place.

Helpful?
Thank sierraromeobravo
Samantha R, Owner at The Greedy Goose, responded to this review

Many thanks for using Trip Advisor and for recommending The Greedy Goose. It's great to know you enjoyed your time with us. More 

Travelers who viewed The Greedy Goose also viewed

Moreton-in-Marsh, Cotswolds
Bourton-on-the-Hill, Moreton-in-Marsh
 
Cheltenham, Cotswolds
Moreton-in-Marsh, Cotswolds
 

Been to The Greedy Goose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Salford Hill, Moreton-in-Marsh, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cotswolds  >  Moreton-in-Marsh
  • Phone Number: 441608646551

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: British, Pub, Pizza, International

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Monday
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Tuesday
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Thursday
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Friday
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Saturday
11:00 am - 9:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Greedy Goose and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
8 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Greedy Goose staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?