We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Radley's

Certificate of Excellence
British, Wine Bar
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
9 George Street, Hastings TN34 3EG, England
441424436297
Website
Improve this listing
Today
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Wed - Sun 12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 139 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 109
    Excellent
  • 20
    Very good
  • 5
    Average
  • 3
    Poor
  • 2
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 stars
Delicious food

Had lunch here with my husband. Quiet atmosphere. Very friendly staff and food was absolutely delicious.

5 of 5 starsReviewed 2 weeks ago
emmatb
,
East Sussex, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Really looked forward to eating here,so disappointed starters took 2 hours to appear. When main course arrived it was cold. Staff not helpful no communication at all. When we complained they said they had been busy. What restaurant runs out of bread. So sad this should have been lovely night out with family.

Helpful?
Thank Jaqueline H
RadleysBar, Owner at Radley's, responded to this review

I really appreciate how economical you are with the truth when it suits you. Yes, we agree that there was a wait for your food up but do not accept that you waited that long. The table who came in before you were half an hour late meaning that we had 15 people to feed at the same time which... More 

Hastings, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a family meal booked for Feb after my parents enjoyed a meal here in Dec. Was really looking forward to it but so disappointed as left the restaurant after 2 hrs as only served starters in that time despite our table being only 1 of 3 occupied in whole restaurant! The starters when finally received were ok but... More 

Helpful?
Thank clairewrx
RadleysBar, Owner at Radley's, responded to this review

I really appreciate how economical you are with the truth when it suits you. Yes, we agree that there was a wait for your food up but do not accept that you waited that long. The table who came in before you were half an hour late meaning that we had 15 people to feed at the same time which... More 

East Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had lunch here with my husband. Quiet atmosphere. Very friendly staff and food was absolutely delicious.

Helpful?
Thank emmatb
Level Contributor
125 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went here for Sunday lunch today. Decent room, good service, nice bar dog. Carrots had five spice, parsnips had honey glaze and roast potatoes had a maple hint. All were nicely roasted. Gravy was decent. The beef was alright but over cooked and the portion was a tad sparing. All in all it was about a 6.5/7 out of... More 

Helpful?
Thank nemesisofpop
RadleysBar, Owner at Radley's, responded to this review

Think you might want to talk to your partner about this review. You ordered roast beef (as rare as possible) for you and (well cooked) for your partner, and we did tell you that we didn't have really rare beef left but we would do our best for you We followed your order to the letter and served up two... More 

SE England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Walked in off the street. Excellent food, welcoming host. All game is shot, butchered and cooked by the hosts. A real field to table experience.

Helpful?
Thank Secretsh0pper
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Ate here on a spontaneous trip winter trip to the seaside based on the great reviews. Really pleased we did. The lady who runs it is completely lovely and didn't mind our toddler going up and down the stairs 800 times (her favourite form of entertainment). I had delicious lightly battered gf fish and chips with a cup of tea... More 

Helpful?
Thank N_Brownski
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arranged my 40th birthday party here mid January. Organised with owners to have a cold buffet for 25 guests. The food was lovely all fresh salad and small quiches, mini Yorkshire Puddings with Beef and other nibbles. I arranged my own cake so opted out of desserts and took my own party decorations with fairy lights. The owners were very... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Michaela T
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

Visited for an early evening meal on New Year's Eve. Food was excellent, friendly staff and nice atmosphere. Will definitely return.

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul G
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2015

Had a pre Christmas, Christmas dinner here Friday 18/12/15 with family and we were all more than happy. All three courses arrived unhurried beautifully presented and beautifully cooked. Staff were very friendly and helpful and the whole restaurant had a warm and happy atmosphere. We will definitely do it again next year. Well done radleys team. If you haven't eaten... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin C
South of England
Level Contributor
235 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015 via mobile

We had pheasant and duck. Lovely meal, well cooked. Good wine list and beer on tap. Would eat here again, well worth a visit

Helpful?
Thank Southofenglandfoodie

Travelers who viewed Radley's also viewed

Hastings, East Sussex
Hastings, East Sussex
 

Been to Radley's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 9 George Street, Hastings TN34 3EG, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  East Sussex  >  Hastings
  • Phone Number: 441424436297

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: British, Wine Bar

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Radley's and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Radley's staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?