We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pinocchio

22 New Road, Brighton BN1 1HJ, England
+44 (0)1273 677676
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #275 of 810 restaurants in Brighton
Price range: $31 - $31
Cuisines: Italian
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

63% Recommend
    47
    50
    31
    8
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

We hadn't booked for lunch but they managed to squash in 8 of us upstairs at the very back. They were very very busy but the staff coped quite well with the packed restaurant. The food, when it arrived was very good and was good value. The staff were friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

We visited on Sunday March 25 2014 at about 1930. We had not booked but were found a table immediately. Our order was taken promptly. My wife had a starter, I did not. Starter delivered within about 10 minutes. Starter finished and then matters went from bad to worse. 30 minutes later no sign of our main courses. Distinct impression... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hove, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Pre theatre dinner was perfect and still really good value 2 courses under £10.00 Food was well cooked I had a pizza which was perfect for me lots of topping and very little crust It was served fast and efficiently nice and hot. I had an ice cream desert which was lovely The Staff are welcoming and service with a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

We were tempted by the 2 course menu which seemed good value - big mistake! I chose seafood risotto and my husband seafood pasta. Both were identical bowls of orange gloop with overcooked rice stirred in, or overcooked pasta. Looked like leftover rice and pasta just thrown into sauce. Truly horrid! The salad bar starter was OK but not memorable.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brighton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We have eaten here many times and have never been disappointed. the food is fantastic, authentic Italian, freshly made, delicious salad bar and wonderful deserts. The staff are always very friendly and accommodating, they are very welcoming to our 2 small children and have an extensive children's menu. The menu is reasonably priced and the portions are generous.

Was this review helpful? Yes
South Coast
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

This is a very busy and obviously well-liked restaurant especially with families. We visited without children and there was a mix of couples, families and groups of friends. The service was very good, staff friendly and really knew what they were doing. The food was very good with probably the best pasta i've tasted. Wine list was extensive and not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Went here tonight , found a lot of restaurants in Brighton extremely over priced , not so in this case . We had the set menu 3 courses for £9.75 , I really don't know how they do it for that price .The plates were massive, the food plentiful and extremely tasty , well done the chefs. The food arrived... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
donatello-brighton, Public Relations Manager at Pinocchio, responded to this review

We have passed on your delightful comments to the staff who served you. Thank you so much for leaving your review your feedback means a lot to everyone working at Pinocchio. More

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

This place is awful, we ordered a started mine was the pan fried mushrooms, they were delivered to the table within 5 minutes a sin they were pre cooked and just heated through. I ordered for my main the tortellini with sage butter and my partner ordered spaghetti with oil, garlic and chilli, two very simple dishes to do. My... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
donatello-brighton, Public Relations Manager at Pinocchio, responded to this review

We NEVER pre cook food, everything we is prepared fresh to order by our team of talented chefs. We would have gladly replaced your meal if you had brought this to the attention of the house manager. We are the oldest Italian in Brighton and we are proud of our heritage and our food, and love cooking fresh Italian food... More

worthing
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

A bit disappointed with my meal. Had spaghetti bolognaise which was a bit tasteless and my husband had pitzza which was just ok. Table too close to the next table which made conversation a bit difficult. Starter of calamari was good as was my profiteroles. Reasonably priced.the staff were excellent

Was this review helpful? Yes
donatello-brighton, Public Relations Manager at Pinocchio, responded to this review

We have a house manager who would gladly have exchanged your meal if you had brought your displeasure to his attention. We also have comment cards which we give to every diner, prior to paying the bill as we want everyone to enjoy their Pinocchio experience. We do hope that you will come and give us another try soon. More

Mold, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

We called into Pinocchio for a quick lunch following my graduation ceremony at the nearby Brighton Dome. The establishment was very busy, suggesting lots of other people had similar ideas. The menu was the usual pizza/pasta/salad mix, but plenty of choice and the food arrived quickly and was of good quality. Ideal for a quick, inexpensive meal, but not somewhere... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
donatello-brighton, Public Relations Manager at Pinocchio, responded to this review

We were very busy Graduation day and congratulations on your graduation! We are so glad you enjoyed your visit. Please come back soon. More

Travelers who viewed Pinocchio also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Pinocchio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pinocchio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing