We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Katarina Harvester

Village Square | Brighton Marina Village, BN2 5WD, Brighton, England
44 (0) 1273 606268
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #651 of 833 restaurants in Brighton
Price range: $7 - $26
Cuisines: British, Grill, Family Fare
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night
Description: At The Katarina Harvester in Brighton food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.About our Harvester restaurantIf you're looking for a family friendly restaurant in Brighton, there's nowhere more popular than Harvester. Close to Brighton, Woodingdean and Willingdon, our restaurant is a great choice for anyone who loves tasty grills, indulgent desserts and eating out in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Plus we've loads of choices for young guests.
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night
Description: At The Katarina Harvester in Brighton food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.About our Harvester restaurantIf you're looking for a family friendly restaurant in Brighton, there's nowhere more popular than Harvester. Close to Brighton, Woodingdean and Willingdon, our restaurant is a great choice for anyone who loves tasty grills, indulgent desserts and eating out in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Plus we've loads of choices for young guests.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

21% Recommend
    4
    11
    12
    25
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

We visited the Katarina Harvester on a Sunday afternoon. Having a good experience from other stores of the franchise, we considered it to be a safe choice. That was probably a mistake. The restaurant is at a very attractive location and very spacious. So far so good. We were not impressed by the cleanliness inside, plus the salad bar was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at The Katarina Harvester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on Trip Advisor. We were very sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your recent visit to a Harvester Restaurant and we will reply to you personally about this. Best regards Harvester More

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

I visited this restaurant during a weekday evening to be appalled by the service received. Service was one of the slowest I have experienced with the restaurant almost empty. Customers seemed to be left abandoned. After being sat at table, we waited about 30 minutes before the waitress came over, our drinks were forgotten and when reminded they were not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Harvester_Restaurant, Public Relations Manager at The Katarina Harvester, responded to this review

We were sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your visit, and we really appreciate the feedback you have given us. Thank you. Harvester More

Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

if going here to eat please think again. Was shown to our table and was told our drink order would be taken in a minute, 25 minutes later still waiting when other people that came in after us not only had drinks but also had there food.Other people had been waiting for over an hour just for a table.We left... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Harvester_Restaurant, Public Relations Manager at The Katarina Harvester, responded to this review

We are sorry that had disappointing service at our Harvester Restaurant and we do appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. Thank you. Harvester More

Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

not previously a fan of Harvesters . Portion size was big , service was good , value for money . Went for lunch on Sunday - didn't want a roast and this was the perfect place . All the staff were very friendly . I think some of the reviews on here are very unfair - Harvester doesn't claim to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harvester_Restaurant, Public Relations Manager at The Katarina Harvester, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to our Restaurant. Best regards Harvester More

Colchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Potatoes over cooked. scruffy although not busy. coffee undrinkable and even after complaint still put on the bill. gave up

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I usually eat at Harvesters if I am unsure of the area as there are usually no shocks to the system, very basic pub fare. The service, food and cleanliness was poor at best. Firstly I tried to order two things mixed grill with lamb chops, no lamb chops available ok what about a rib eye? no rib eye available.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We have had a lovely meal today. It's Mothering Sunday and the restaurant is packed. Despite this the meal was delivered quickly, the food was hot and they even got the steak right. Well done to our server, Mel, who is friendly and efficient.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brighton, Sussex
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Tha Katarina used to be a very acceptable "multi national" type restaurant. I used it on many occassions over the years, going with friends and family. I had not been for some time, maybe 5 or 6 years, since my mother died, but returned recently with some work colleagues. My word, what a change! It had seriously gone downhill in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

We visited on a Saturday night , and the place was packed , they stated 20 mins for a wait , but it was at least 40 . When we got to our table we just got ignored , after about half an hour I had to ask someone to serve us . The wait for the food was awful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dartford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Excellent, attentive waiting staft - and didn't have to wait any longer than 15 mins, unlike other Marina restaurants who were packed out for a Saturday pm. Pre-book any of these to avoid disappointment!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed The Katarina Harvester also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to The Katarina Harvester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Katarina Harvester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing