We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 255 Torquay Restaurants

Tiger Bills

3 Victoria Parade, Torquay TQ1 2AY, England
01803 203 703
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #132 of 255 Restaurants in Torquay
Cuisines: American, Thai
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    74
    38
    31
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014 NEW

Went to Tiger Bay as other resturant was full. The food and drink arrived really quivky massive portions and really well cooked. The restaurant was quiet and the waitress sometimes was more intereted in her mobile phone than the customers. Other than that it was a plesant surprise.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paignton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014 NEW

This is only a small place, you get seated then you feel a bit ignored and the starters arent really good value for money. However, the mains are very nice, and very pretty too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hedge End, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

Ate here after seeing a flyer for the place at the marina. The restaurant serves American & Thai food. We ate Thai main courses, it wasn't the best Thai I have eaten but I was hungry and it filled me up - the prices were reasonable and the cocktails were good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RachelSouthwood, Public Relations Manager at Tiger Bills, responded to this review

Hi Jen Thank you for your review. We're happy to read that you enjoyed your visit to Tiger Bills and very much hope that you return to try the Thai menu again. If you do, we feel confident that we will eke an extra star or two out of you! Rachel More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

I had green curry and it didn't taste anything like it. They just had one wine in the selection and the service was very poor. My husband ordered a medium stake and it was completely raw. The restaurant is not cheap either. The lighting is so harsh and no ambiance. Very very disappointing.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RachelSouthwood, Public Relations Manager at Tiger Bills, responded to this review

Oh no! We are so sorry that you didn't enjoy your visit to us. We can't understand your comment about the curry because it's something that we are complimented on most. We pride ourselves on the food we offer, so we are truly mortified to read your review, and we will work very hard to make sure that it doesn't... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

Ive been to tiger bills on several occasions now and it never disappoints. Ive been with family and friends who always suggest going there too. Its comfortable seating all around the restaurant with American style booths which the kids love. I think they need an outdoor seating area though, there are a lot of restaurants nearby with the outdoor option.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
RachelSouthwood, Public Relations Manager at Tiger Bills, responded to this review

Hi Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are thrilled that you love Tiger Bills (we hope you've signed up for Billionaires Card?!). We'realso delighted that your London-based family are considering visiting our Tooting restaurant - there will be on in Hammersmith very soon, too! We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Rachel More

Paignton, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Good selection of English and Thai food in a modern and comfortable restaurant close to the harbour. Reasonable prices too. Give it a try, you may be pleasantly surprised.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RachelSouthwood, TigerBillsHQ at Tiger Bills, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Terry! We are delighted that you enjoyed the experience and that you found Tiger Bills reasonably priced. We hope to see you again soon! More

Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

A party of 13 of us booked in a Tiger Bills. As a large ish party we were sat at the back of the restaurant which I have to say lacked atmosphere and ambience) The first problem we had was getting a drink in this place. 3 of our party arrived 15 mins before the rest of the table and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RachelSouthwood, TigerBillsHQ at Tiger Bills, responded to this review

Hi Lindsey Thank you for your review and I'm sorry about the things that we got wrong. I have given this feedback to the team, who also offer their apologies. We very much hope that you will come back and visit us again soon so that we can show you how we get things right most of the time. Once... More

Torquay, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

Ate here yesterday evening and really enjoyed it. The staff were nice but should maybe allow more time before asking for your orders. The food was lovely, the chef came round and greeted us after our meals which I thought was really nice. Over all nice place, good food just lacked any atmosphere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RachelSouthwood, TigerBillsHQ at Tiger Bills, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. Point taken about rushing you to order. We have been exceptionally busy lately, and I am guessing that we just wanted to make sure that you got your food in good time... I am guessing that you met Woody - our lovely Thai chef? I'm glad! We very much hope to see you at... More

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

having just returned from your restaurant this evening I was very disappointed with both the service and standard of food... we arrived for a meal at 7.30 it was not a booked table and they did very well in seating us which I give them good credit for as all other restaurants we had been to in torquay were full...... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RachelSouthwood, TigerBillsHQ at Tiger Bills, responded to this review

Oh no, we were so sorry that you had this experience at Tiger Bills. We take this kind of feedback very seriously, and have had words with the whole team about your experience. It is not acceptable, and we can only offer our sincere apologies. Thankfully, this kind of feedback is rare, and we very much hope to have the... More

Birmingham
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

2 menus available here - a good selection of Thai food or the more traditional western food. We both ordered a steak which was well cooked and presented. No complaints and I would visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RachelSouthwood, TigerBillsHQ at Tiger Bills, responded to this review

Hello! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit and the food (and the dual menu options!). We would love to visit us again soon, when we hope that you will give us the full five stars! More

Travelers who viewed Tiger Bills also viewed

Torquay, English Riviera
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Torquay, English Riviera
 

Been to Tiger Bills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing