We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fuel

35-37 Arwenack Street, Falmouth TR11 3JG, England
+44 1326 314499
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 156 restaurants in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $28
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Fuel is a relaxing & stylish cafe, lounge, bar in the centre of Falmouth. We serve locally sourced, homemade food from breakfast & throughout the day & evening. We're proud of our hot & cold drinks too, & you're guaranteed to be very well looked after by the team out front
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Fuel is a relaxing & stylish cafe, lounge, bar in the centre of Falmouth. We serve locally sourced, homemade food from breakfast & throughout the day & evening. We're proud of our hot & cold drinks too, & you're guaranteed to be very well looked after by the team out front
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    97
    26
    10
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Okehampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 NEW

Trendy modern decor in this relaxed bar and grill. Good wifi, background music that is just loud enough to mute the conversations around you without being intrusive. Very friendly, attentive staff and well cooked full English breakfast. Good coffee, big leather settees if you want to lounge around, bar stool tables or traditional ones so caters for all tastes. Highly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Evesham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 NEW

After a long day at sea on our annual fishing trip, it was great to sit down in a comfortable restaurant and sample some good home cooked food. The waitress was very pleasant and smiled like we were all welcome, nothing was too much trouble and we were all satisfied with our food and when we return we will certainly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Evesham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 NEW

After a lovely few days in the local area, myself and 7 of my friends needed that last hearty breakfast before travelling home. We came across this lovely restaurant and were greeted by a friendly and very welcoming young lady. Who was extremely pleasant and good at her job. Non of us could fault the food or service in any... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 NEW

Came down from London to a friends birthday celebration with a group size of 20 people, I had the smoke mackerel salad to start followed by their classic burger for main, my girlfriend had calamari for start and their chicken dish for main, being from Cornwall I'm used to good quality sea food but the smoke mackerel I had was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
David G, Owner at Fuel, responded to this review

Hi Zac. Thanks sooo much for this. The party was a HUGE success and thanks for such fantastic feedback. You have reached legend status!! Come and see us all again v soon x More

New Malden, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 NEW

We had decided to try Fuel the previous evening, enticed by a young man offering 20% discount before 7pm. We liked the open airy atmosphere and were not hassled, just left with our drinks to scan the menu. It was not a special occasion, just a meal out but I think it will be a memorable meal. Each minor problem... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
David G, Owner at Fuel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the " upgraded" review. We're just changing our menus so apologies for the tweaks that James had to make, but I'm delighted that he did it all so well. We hope to see you again v soon for more with the new menus happily in situ More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Went here today for a coffee with family. Glad we stopped here I ended having the skinny breakfast, poached eggs was cooked perfect there coffee was nice could of been a bit hotter. The service was very good will visit agian.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David G, Owner at Fuel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review, it's v much appreciated. I'm delighted you enjoyed your brekkie and drinks with the new team here at fuel. Look forward to welcoming you again soon More

Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Passed by in the morning looking for lunch when we were all offered a we taster of pancake the waitress was very friendly, and explained that they would pretty much do anything on the menu as a kids meal (as we had our 3.5 yr old with us) so we perused the menu, we decided to return as it's important... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
David G, Owner at Fuel, responded to this review

We remember you and your family v well, and thanks so much for coming back to see us after your taster pancakes in the morning, a new little touch which is working well. Thanks for also posting this review here and we look forward to seeing you for more of the same soon More

Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

After having enough breakfasts during the winter to have a full free breakfast club card we were really disappointed with our breakfast. We have visited fuel with our son who is at the uni in falmouth since it opened and had the most amazing breakfasts. We haven't been for a few months but today after picking my son up to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
David G, Owner at Fuel, responded to this review

Thanks for the comments and sorry it wasn't up to your expectations. Just to confirm that we've not changed any of our suppliers and the ingredients remain locally sourced as ever. The beans have changed due to customer feedback, and the OJ is the same as before too. I hope this helps More

Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

It was a Friday evening and we appeared to have made a mistake in not booking a table anywhere, Fuel didn't appear busy ... At first ! We fell on our feet , after we had settled down with a drink and ordered our food suddenly the waitresses were run off their feet and the restaurant was full and they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Visited Fuel on a Saturday afternoon. Very nice ambience, seating was good with some sofas for eating or relaxing. Our waitress was pleasant and helpful even though it was her first day. I thought the food was well presented and of good quality. Only one bug in ointment was my wife ordered soup, but it was the only starter and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
David G, Owner at Fuel, responded to this review

Thanks for the visit. As you pointed out the girl serving you was on her 1 st ever shift so the odd mistake is understandable no matter what training she'd had. Until we employ robots this will always be the case, and as I'm sure you're aware....we're only human and therefore mistakes do happen. The licence issue is happily resolved... More

Travelers who viewed Fuel also viewed

 
Falmouth, Cornwall
Falmouth, Cornwall
 

Been to Fuel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fuel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing