We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Farm House

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
La Route du Nord St. John, JE3 4AJ
+44 1534 861697
Website
Improve this listing
Add hours for The Farm House and help diners know when to go.
+ Add hours
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: A beautiful old farmhouse offering restaurant quality food in a cosy...
A beautiful old farmhouse offering restaurant quality food in a cosy environment – perfect for couples, groups and family functions.The Farm House has undergone extensive refurbishment and now offers a welcoming and cosy restaurant and bar with a large alfresco area in the heart of St John. On the same site there is L’Auberge du Nord, which gives the taste and feel of a traditional Jersey pub.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 71 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 26
    Excellent
  • 22
    Very good
  • 10
    Average
  • 8
    Poor
  • 5
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 stars
Nice breakfasts

Lovely breakfasts and surroundings. Its good that they have promotional offers on, as we got 2 fry ups and 4 scramble egg on toast with beans and 2rounds of coffee for £7.90. This place is well worth a visit with ample parking.

4 of 5 starsReviewed August 28, 2015
matt123456789
,
manchester
Good for:
  • Families with children
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2015 NEW

Lovely breakfasts and surroundings. Its good that they have promotional offers on, as we got 2 fry ups and 4 scramble egg on toast with beans and 2rounds of coffee for £7.90. This place is well worth a visit with ample parking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2015

went recently for a local group get together. We had pre-ordered food and we were all served really quickly. The food was really good and for a two course meal was very reasonably priced. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHG_Admin, General Manager at The Farm House, responded to this review

Hi Tina H, Thanks for the review. We hope we see you and your local group back again very soon! The Boat House Group management More 

Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015

We go to this restaurant at least twice a year, as our grandchildren love the play areas on offer, We were disappointed in the service, there were very few people wanting service and yet it was some 40 minutes until we managed to call for service. We did not get a correct order, it was corrected after pointing out the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHG_Admin, General Manager at The Farm House, responded to this review

Hi Pammyspooner, Thanks for the review. We apologise for the mix up and the slow service, the last thing we want to do is disappoint our customers and we have shared your comments with the team to ensure this does not happen again. Regarding the children's portion sizes, we have picked this up with our kitchen team who will be... More 

Jersey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2015

I must admit this is one of the worst meals I've had for ages! Food was ok but basic and the service very poor, very long wait for food and a waiter who thinks he is funny, poor poor service would not recommend this to any of my friends!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BHG_Admin, General Manager at The Farm House, responded to this review

Hi Bramblederry, Thanks for your review, we are sorry to hear you did not have a positive experience with us. Regarding the wait for food, we strive to deliver good service at all times and on this occasion we failed. We take all feedback on board at The Farm House and will share this review with our team to ensure... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

when hear in may food was very good price all so very reasnable good car parking and a littel difficulte to find but wood go back

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHG_Admin, General Manager at The Farm House, responded to this review

Hi Frank C, Thank you for your review. Great to hear you enjoyed the food and hopefully you'll find us easier next time! The Boat House Group management. More 

Nottingham
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

Popped in here while we were on holiday in Jersey as we had heard that the landlady came from Limerick, which is where my husband hails from. They had a very friendly chat, while I enjoyed a bowl of the best soup I have had in ages. It was vegetable and lentil, with big pieces of tender ham hock in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHG_Admin, General Manager at The Farm House, responded to this review

Hi Wendy L, Thank you for the review. Lovely to hear you enjoyed your visit (and the soup!), hopefully you will be back again soon to try out our full menu! The Boat House Group management. More 

Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

I recently went to the farmhouse for my mother in laws birthday lunch. This also included my husband, brother in law, niece and nephew. The service was bad, we had to ask for drinks after 15 minutes as we were sat at a table with menus & forgotten about. We ordered and waited over an hour for the food, which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHG_Admin, General Manager at The Farm House, responded to this review

Hi KatieP61, Thank you for your review of The Farm House. We're sorry to hear you did not have the best experience with us. All our food is prepared freshly and we apologise that this was not communicated by the temperature of your meals and that you had a long wait for both drinks and food. Our staff are highly... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

We came here beginning of February and all had a Sunday Roast (party of 12 with kids), food was great like it always is. Have never had anything bad to say about this restaurant/pub apart from the on this certain occasion the staff seemed rather 'hassled', they were racing around and we had to wait 20 minutes for our plates... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BHG_Admin, Manager at The Farm House, responded to this review

Hi Claire F, Thank you for your review of The Farm House. Glad to hear that the food was great. We do apologise as it seems it was a busy day. We will be sure to take into consideration your feedback regarding the kid's play area. As a popular restaurant for families, it is of the upmost importance that all... More 

Jersey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

My friend and I ate at The Farmhouse last week. What a disappointment. The steak was flavourless and just about warm when it got to the table. My friends fish was also served luke warm which makes we think they had been left to sit somewhere till served. The veg and potatoes were very sparse and the additional bread I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BHG_Admin, Manager at The Farm House, responded to this review

Hi Penny J, Thank you for your review of The Farm House. We're sorry to hear that you were not totally satisfied with your experience. Our food is prepared freshly and so we apologise that this was not communicated by the temperature of your meals. Our staff are highly trained and we are consistently looking at ways to better our... More 

St. Ouen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

Really enjoyed the roast beef dinner. Good value for money and the service was excellent. My daughter requested Salad Cream but they did not have any, however one of the waitress wet up to her own flat to get some. Now that's what I call service!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BHG_Admin, Manager at The Farm House, responded to this review

Hi Avril R, Thank you for your review. Happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at The Farm House. Our staff do often go above and beyond to provide a good service. The Boat House Group management. More 

Travelers who viewed The Farm House also viewed

 
Jersey, Channel Islands
 

Been to The Farm House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: La Route du Nord St. John, JE3 4AJ
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Channel Islands  >  Jersey
  • Phone Number: +44 1534 861697

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: British

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Families with children

Description

A beautiful old farmhouse offering restaurant quality food in a cosy environment – perfect for couples, groups and family functions.The Farm House has undergone extensive refurbishment and now offers a welcoming and cosy restaurant and bar with a large alfresco area in the heart of St John. On the same site there is L’Auberge du Nord, which gives the taste and feel of a traditional Jersey pub.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Farm House and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from The Farm House staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?