We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 307 Jersey Restaurants

The Farm House

La Route du Nord St. John, JE3 4AJ
+44 1534 861697
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #185 of 307 Restaurants in Jersey
Cuisines: British, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Description: A beautiful old farmhouse offering restaurant quality food in a cosy environment – perfect for couples, groups and family functions.The Farm House has undergone extensive refurbishment and now offers a welcoming and cosy restaurant and bar with a large alfresco area in the heart of St John. On the same site there is L’Auberge du Nord, which gives the taste and feel of a traditional Jersey pub.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    18
    9
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
St. Ouen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

Really enjoyed the roast beef dinner. Good value for money and the service was excellent. My daughter requested Salad Cream but they did not have any, however one of the waitress wet up to her own flat to get some. Now that's what I call service!

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHG_Admin, Manager at The Farm House, responded to this review

Hi Avril R, Thank you for your review. Happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at The Farm House. Our staff do often go above and beyond to provide a good service. The Boat House Group management. More 

Plymouth
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Ordered from the Tennerfest menu which was excellent value for money. Extremely tastey pub grub and nice sized portions. Bit disappointed with the lack of wine selection, which only consisted of Pinot Grigio and also their lack of ales even though there was a sign stating there was a selection, this again was pretty much non existent. The service started... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHG_Admin, Manager at The Farm House, responded to this review

Hi Faith L, Thank you for your review of the Tennerfest menu at The Farm House. We're glad to know that you enjoyed your meal. Thank you also for your feedback in regards to the drinks selection. Thanks, The Boat House Group management. More 

Jersey, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

We went with some friends to sample the Tennerfest menu and was very disappointed. Clearly the adult portions had been split in half to feet two adults. The desert served in a glass was a bit of a joke, and it appeared the price of drinks had increased probably to subsidise the Tennerfest menu. I totally appreciate the Tennerfest menu... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BHG_Admin, Manager at The Farm House, responded to this review

Hi Sumo15, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your choice of meal at The Farm House during Tennerfest. Interestingly, we have received many positive comments concerning Tennerfest at both The Farm House and The Boat House. The portions at The Farm House are often regarded as generous, whilst we can... More 

Rye, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

Visited for Tennerfest and have to say - what a little gem! Lovely food with good portion sizes, great atmosphere and friendly staff. Definitely worth a visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHG_Admin, Manager at The Farm House, responded to this review

Hi Tracy C, Thank you for the review of The Farm House. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the Tennerfest menu. It has definitely been a fave with our customers. We look forward to seeing you again. The Boat House Group management. More 

Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

First time ever I have been to The Farm House and I was impressed with the Tennerfest menu. The food is excellent and they are generous with their portions, 2 meal s for £10 is a bargain. A stunning and well designed place, friendly staff and loads of parking. I will definitely come again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHG_Admin, Manager at The Farm House, responded to this review

Hi Caroline D, Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear such kind words regarding our Tennerfest. It always seems to be popular with our customers. We hope to see you again. The Boat House Group management. More 

St. Helier, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

Best pub food in jersey coupled with great service. Fantastic atmosphere!! Well worth a visit! Would say also amazing for families!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHG_Admin, Manager at The Farm House, responded to this review

Hi Rjk19, Thank you for your kind of review. We're glad to hear that you are such a fan of The Farm House. We look forward to having you again. Thanks, The Boat House Group management. More 

Stockton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Brilliant start to our holiday, a lovely meal, lovely surroundings and wonderful staff. Really reasonably priced, good food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHG_Admin, Manager at The Farm House, responded to this review

Hi HunneyStockton, Thank you for your review of The Farm House. We're delighted that you chose to dine with us as the first meal in Jersey. We look forward to seeing you again, maybe at our other restaurants? The Boat House Group Management. More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We visited this pub as one of only a few pubs on the island that has a kids play area. Food was fairly priced and good quality. The only issue was that the indoor kids play area was hidden away in a separate room which had very little ventilation. Would definitely visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHG_Admin, Manager at The Farm House, responded to this review

Hi Leebruford, Thank you very much for your review. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks again, The Boat House Group Management. More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

When is one of the menus on display at the till valid or not valid. Answer, when visiting The Farm House !! Yesterday we went on a bus tour around the Island and stopped at the Farm House for lunch. We went inside and were given full menus and quickly shepherded to the rear of the pub. My wife wanted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BHG_Admin, Manager at The Farm House, responded to this review

Hi carty2014, Thank you for leaving your review with us. We are passionate about constantly listening in order to consistently improve our service under The Boat House Group. We can assure you that your comments have been addressed with our staff in order to ensure this remains an isolated and extremely rare incident. We would like to sincerely apologise for... More 

Tetbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

fast efficient service awaits you and great food at good value prices. well worth it. spacious dining area and plenty of parking

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHG_Admin, General Manager at The Farm House, responded to this review

Thanks for the review John, we're glad you had a great time when you visited. Hope to see you again soon. More 

Travelers who viewed The Farm House also viewed

 
St. Brelade, Jersey
 

Been to The Farm House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Farm House

Address: La Route du Nord St. John, JE3 4AJ
Phone Number: +44 1534 861697
Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Channel Islands  >  Jersey
Cuisine: British, Family Fare

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Farm House staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?