We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Farm House

British, Family Fare
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
La Route du Nord St. John, JE3 4AJ
+44 1534 861697
Website
Add hours for The Farm House and help diners know when to go.
+ Add hours
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Description: A beautiful old farmhouse offering restaurant quality food in a cosy...
A beautiful old farmhouse offering restaurant quality food in a cosy environment – perfect for couples, groups and family functions.The Farm House has undergone extensive refurbishment and now offers a welcoming and cosy restaurant and bar with a large alfresco area in the heart of St John. On the same site there is L’Auberge du Nord, which gives the taste and feel of a traditional Jersey pub.
read more
Good for:
Families with children
Outdoor seating

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 63 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 24
    Excellent
  • 19
    Very good
  • 9
    Average
  • 6
    Poor
  • 5
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 stars
Most recent review
Lovely sunday roast

We came here beginning of February and all had a Sunday Roast (party of 12 with kids), food was great like it always is. Have never had anything bad to say about this restaurant/pub apart from the on this certain occasion the staff seemed rather 'hassled', they were racing around and we had to... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed February 24, 2015
Claire F
Good for:
  • Families with children
  • Outdoor seating
  • Breakfast/Brunch
  • Late Night
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

We came here beginning of February and all had a Sunday Roast (party of 12 with kids), food was great like it always is. Have never had anything bad to say about this restaurant/pub apart from the on this certain occasion the staff seemed rather 'hassled', they were racing around and we had to wait 20 minutes for our plates... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHG_Admin, Manager at The Farm House, responded to this review

Hi Claire F, Thank you for your review of The Farm House. Glad to hear that the food was great. We do apologise as it seems it was a busy day. We will be sure to take into consideration your feedback regarding the kid's play area. As a popular restaurant for families, it is of the upmost importance that all... More 

Jersey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

My friend and I ate at The Farmhouse last week. What a disappointment. The steak was flavourless and just about warm when it got to the table. My friends fish was also served luke warm which makes we think they had been left to sit somewhere till served. The veg and potatoes were very sparse and the additional bread I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHG_Admin, Manager at The Farm House, responded to this review

Hi Penny J, Thank you for your review of The Farm House. We're sorry to hear that you were not totally satisfied with your experience. Our food is prepared freshly and so we apologise that this was not communicated by the temperature of your meals. Our staff are highly trained and we are consistently looking at ways to better our... More 

St. Ouen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

Really enjoyed the roast beef dinner. Good value for money and the service was excellent. My daughter requested Salad Cream but they did not have any, however one of the waitress wet up to her own flat to get some. Now that's what I call service!

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHG_Admin, Manager at The Farm House, responded to this review

Hi Avril R, Thank you for your review. Happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at The Farm House. Our staff do often go above and beyond to provide a good service. The Boat House Group management. More 

Plymouth
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Ordered from the Tennerfest menu which was excellent value for money. Extremely tastey pub grub and nice sized portions. Bit disappointed with the lack of wine selection, which only consisted of Pinot Grigio and also their lack of ales even though there was a sign stating there was a selection, this again was pretty much non existent. The service started... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHG_Admin, Manager at The Farm House, responded to this review

Hi Faith L, Thank you for your review of the Tennerfest menu at The Farm House. We're glad to know that you enjoyed your meal. Thank you also for your feedback in regards to the drinks selection. Thanks, The Boat House Group management. More 

Jersey, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

We went with some friends to sample the Tennerfest menu and was very disappointed. Clearly the adult portions had been split in half to feet two adults. The desert served in a glass was a bit of a joke, and it appeared the price of drinks had increased probably to subsidise the Tennerfest menu. I totally appreciate the Tennerfest menu... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BHG_Admin, Manager at The Farm House, responded to this review

Hi Sumo15, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your choice of meal at The Farm House during Tennerfest. Interestingly, we have received many positive comments concerning Tennerfest at both The Farm House and The Boat House. The portions at The Farm House are often regarded as generous, whilst we can... More 

Rye, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014 via mobile

Visited for Tennerfest and have to say - what a little gem! Lovely food with good portion sizes, great atmosphere and friendly staff. Definitely worth a visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHG_Admin, Manager at The Farm House, responded to this review

Hi Tracy C, Thank you for the review of The Farm House. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the Tennerfest menu. It has definitely been a fave with our customers. We look forward to seeing you again. The Boat House Group management. More 

Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

First time ever I have been to The Farm House and I was impressed with the Tennerfest menu. The food is excellent and they are generous with their portions, 2 meal s for £10 is a bargain. A stunning and well designed place, friendly staff and loads of parking. I will definitely come again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHG_Admin, Manager at The Farm House, responded to this review

Hi Caroline D, Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear such kind words regarding our Tennerfest. It always seems to be popular with our customers. We hope to see you again. The Boat House Group management. More 

St. Helier, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

Best pub food in jersey coupled with great service. Fantastic atmosphere!! Well worth a visit! Would say also amazing for families!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHG_Admin, Manager at The Farm House, responded to this review

Hi Rjk19, Thank you for your kind of review. We're glad to hear that you are such a fan of The Farm House. We look forward to having you again. Thanks, The Boat House Group management. More 

Stockton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Brilliant start to our holiday, a lovely meal, lovely surroundings and wonderful staff. Really reasonably priced, good food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHG_Admin, Manager at The Farm House, responded to this review

Hi HunneyStockton, Thank you for your review of The Farm House. We're delighted that you chose to dine with us as the first meal in Jersey. We look forward to seeing you again, maybe at our other restaurants? The Boat House Group Management. More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We visited this pub as one of only a few pubs on the island that has a kids play area. Food was fairly priced and good quality. The only issue was that the indoor kids play area was hidden away in a separate room which had very little ventilation. Would definitely visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHG_Admin, Manager at The Farm House, responded to this review

Hi Leebruford, Thank you very much for your review. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks again, The Boat House Group Management. More 

Travelers who viewed The Farm House also viewed

St. Brelade, Jersey
Jersey, Channel Islands
 
 

Been to The Farm House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: La Route du Nord St. John, JE3 4AJ
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Channel Islands  >  Jersey
  • Phone Number: +44 1534 861697

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: British, Family Fare

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating

Description

A beautiful old farmhouse offering restaurant quality food in a cosy environment – perfect for couples, groups and family functions.The Farm House has undergone extensive refurbishment and now offers a welcoming and cosy restaurant and bar with a large alfresco area in the heart of St John. On the same site there is L’Auberge du Nord, which gives the taste and feel of a traditional Jersey pub.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Farm House and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from The Farm House staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?