We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Farm House

Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
La Route du Nord St. John, JE3 4AJ
+44 1534 861697
Website
Add hours for The Farm House and help diners know when to go.
+ Add hours
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: A beautiful old farmhouse offering restaurant quality food in a cosy...
A beautiful old farmhouse offering restaurant quality food in a cosy environment – perfect for couples, groups and family functions.The Farm House has undergone extensive refurbishment and now offers a welcoming and cosy restaurant and bar with a large alfresco area in the heart of St John. On the same site there is L’Auberge du Nord, which gives the taste and feel of a traditional Jersey pub.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 66 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 25
    Excellent
  • 20
    Very good
  • 9
    Average
  • 7
    Poor
  • 5
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 stars
food

when hear in may food was very good price all so very reasnable good car parking and a littel difficulte to find but wood go back

4 of 5 starsReviewed May 27, 2015
Frank C
Good for:
  • Families with children
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this restaurant
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

when hear in may food was very good price all so very reasnable good car parking and a littel difficulte to find but wood go back

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHG_Admin, General Manager at The Farm House, responded to this review

Hi Frank C, Thank you for your review. Great to hear you enjoyed the food and hopefully you'll find us easier next time! The Boat House Group management. More 

Nottingham
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

Popped in here while we were on holiday in Jersey as we had heard that the landlady came from Limerick, which is where my husband hails from. They had a very friendly chat, while I enjoyed a bowl of the best soup I have had in ages. It was vegetable and lentil, with big pieces of tender ham hock in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHG_Admin, General Manager at The Farm House, responded to this review

Hi Wendy L, Thank you for the review. Lovely to hear you enjoyed your visit (and the soup!), hopefully you will be back again soon to try out our full menu! The Boat House Group management. More 

Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

I recently went to the farmhouse for my mother in laws birthday lunch. This also included my husband, brother in law, niece and nephew. The service was bad, we had to ask for drinks after 15 minutes as we were sat at a table with menus & forgotten about. We ordered and waited over an hour for the food, which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHG_Admin, General Manager at The Farm House, responded to this review

Hi KatieP61, Thank you for your review of The Farm House. We're sorry to hear you did not have the best experience with us. All our food is prepared freshly and we apologise that this was not communicated by the temperature of your meals and that you had a long wait for both drinks and food. Our staff are highly... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

We came here beginning of February and all had a Sunday Roast (party of 12 with kids), food was great like it always is. Have never had anything bad to say about this restaurant/pub apart from the on this certain occasion the staff seemed rather 'hassled', they were racing around and we had to wait 20 minutes for our plates... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BHG_Admin, Manager at The Farm House, responded to this review

Hi Claire F, Thank you for your review of The Farm House. Glad to hear that the food was great. We do apologise as it seems it was a busy day. We will be sure to take into consideration your feedback regarding the kid's play area. As a popular restaurant for families, it is of the upmost importance that all... More 

Jersey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

My friend and I ate at The Farmhouse last week. What a disappointment. The steak was flavourless and just about warm when it got to the table. My friends fish was also served luke warm which makes we think they had been left to sit somewhere till served. The veg and potatoes were very sparse and the additional bread I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BHG_Admin, Manager at The Farm House, responded to this review

Hi Penny J, Thank you for your review of The Farm House. We're sorry to hear that you were not totally satisfied with your experience. Our food is prepared freshly and so we apologise that this was not communicated by the temperature of your meals. Our staff are highly trained and we are consistently looking at ways to better our... More 

St. Ouen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

Really enjoyed the roast beef dinner. Good value for money and the service was excellent. My daughter requested Salad Cream but they did not have any, however one of the waitress wet up to her own flat to get some. Now that's what I call service!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BHG_Admin, Manager at The Farm House, responded to this review

Hi Avril R, Thank you for your review. Happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at The Farm House. Our staff do often go above and beyond to provide a good service. The Boat House Group management. More 

Plymouth
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Ordered from the Tennerfest menu which was excellent value for money. Extremely tastey pub grub and nice sized portions. Bit disappointed with the lack of wine selection, which only consisted of Pinot Grigio and also their lack of ales even though there was a sign stating there was a selection, this again was pretty much non existent. The service started... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BHG_Admin, Manager at The Farm House, responded to this review

Hi Faith L, Thank you for your review of the Tennerfest menu at The Farm House. We're glad to know that you enjoyed your meal. Thank you also for your feedback in regards to the drinks selection. Thanks, The Boat House Group management. More 

Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

We went with some friends to sample the Tennerfest menu and was very disappointed. Clearly the adult portions had been split in half to feet two adults. The desert served in a glass was a bit of a joke, and it appeared the price of drinks had increased probably to subsidise the Tennerfest menu. I totally appreciate the Tennerfest menu... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BHG_Admin, Manager at The Farm House, responded to this review

Hi Sumo15, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your choice of meal at The Farm House during Tennerfest. Interestingly, we have received many positive comments concerning Tennerfest at both The Farm House and The Boat House. The portions at The Farm House are often regarded as generous, whilst we can... More 

Rye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014 via mobile

Visited for Tennerfest and have to say - what a little gem! Lovely food with good portion sizes, great atmosphere and friendly staff. Definitely worth a visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHG_Admin, Manager at The Farm House, responded to this review

Hi Tracy C, Thank you for the review of The Farm House. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the Tennerfest menu. It has definitely been a fave with our customers. We look forward to seeing you again. The Boat House Group management. More 

Level Contributor
63 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

First time ever I have been to The Farm House and I was impressed with the Tennerfest menu. The food is excellent and they are generous with their portions, 2 meal s for £10 is a bargain. A stunning and well designed place, friendly staff and loads of parking. I will definitely come again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHG_Admin, Manager at The Farm House, responded to this review

Hi Caroline D, Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear such kind words regarding our Tennerfest. It always seems to be popular with our customers. We hope to see you again. The Boat House Group management. More 

Travelers who viewed The Farm House also viewed

St. Brelade, Jersey
Jersey, Channel Islands
 
 

Been to The Farm House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Farm House

Address: La Route du Nord St. John, JE3 4AJ
Phone Number: +44 1534 861697
Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Channel Islands  >  Jersey
Cuisine: British

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: La Route du Nord St. John, JE3 4AJ
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Channel Islands  >  Jersey
  • Phone Number: +44 1534 861697

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: British

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Families with children

Description

A beautiful old farmhouse offering restaurant quality food in a cosy environment – perfect for couples, groups and family functions.The Farm House has undergone extensive refurbishment and now offers a welcoming and cosy restaurant and bar with a large alfresco area in the heart of St John. On the same site there is L’Auberge du Nord, which gives the taste and feel of a traditional Jersey pub.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Farm House and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from The Farm House staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?