We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Graffiti

Certificate of Excellence
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
Whitehouse Lane | Huntington Road, Cambridge CB3 0LX, England
+44 (0)1223 277977
Website
Today
6:30 pm - 10:30 pm
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Mon 6:30 pm - 10:30 pm
Sun - Sat 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Tue 7:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Wed - Sat 6:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Situated inside Hotel Felix, Cambridge's award-winning designer hotel...
Situated inside Hotel Felix, Cambridge's award-winning designer hotel, Graffiti offers critically acclaimed food in luxurious and stylish surroundings. Overlooking the hotel's landscaped gardens, Graffiti's dining room has polished wooden floors, an abundance of natural light and soothing, mocha coloured walls. The hotel's south-facing terrace is perfect for al fresco dining and afternoon tea during the Summer, and the open fire in the middle of the restaurant brightens the gloomiest of winter days. Graffiti's modern British menu uses the freshest seasonal ingredients available to Head Chef, Tom Stewart and his signature dishes include Grilled and Tempura Baby Squid; Smoked Pot-roast Belly of Grasmere Pork served with Cider Glazed Shallots, Quince Purée, Savoy Cabbage and Pork Jus; and the Seared Tuna Loin with Cucumber and Dill Sauce.
read more
Good for:
Romance
Doing business
Outdoor seating
Special occasions
Entertaining clients

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 108 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 48
    Excellent
  • 25
    Very good
  • 17
    Average
  • 10
    Poor
  • 8
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Most recent review
very pleasant atmosphere and food

We were recommended to try this Lovely objet d'art around you and pictures tall ceilings food well served took a little while to come but it was sunday lunch relaxed atmosphere the rissotto and duck prosciutto were delicious good value and very pleasant staff easy parking we will be... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed March 1, 2015
joyouscambridge
,
cambridge
Good for:
  • Romance
  • Doing business
  • Outdoor seating
  • Special occasions
  • Entertaining clients
  • Breakfast/Brunch
  • Dinner
  • Reservations
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015 NEW

So disappointed today with the afternoon tea at the Graffiti Restaurant.. Everything was so dry.. The sandwiches were minimal and dry the scones (one cheese and one plain) were dry the small slice of lemon cake very dry.. We needed to drink copious tea to wash them down.. Also it was expensive,, tea plus two glasses of prosecco to try... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

We had previously visited the Graffiti Restaurant with our family and friends and had a wonderful experience so when our friends from London asked to spend Mother's Day with us the Graffiti restaurant was one of the first places we thought of! We checked the website..."Make Mum feel special this Mother's Day and treat her to a delicious lunch"...children under... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Suzanne R, Sales and Marketing Manager at Graffiti, responded to this review

It was upsetting to read your review, especially in light of the fact that Mothering Sunday should be such a happy day. The points which you have raised are not acceptable and have been shared with management and restaurant staff. Please accept my profuse apologies. May I suggest that you contact management of the hotel directly to discuss your review. More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

Table booked for 6.45pm - eventually, after asking, sat down at 7.30pm. Starters on the table, some of which were supposed to be hot, were cold. Wine list eventually given to us after we'd eaten our starters. Main courses very disappointing - steaks looked like 'minute steaks', over cooked and very poor value. As for the desserts......... just don't go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Suzanne R, Sales and Marketing Manager at Graffiti, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review, although I am very sorry to hear that your Birthday celebration was disappointing. It is difficult to reply to the points that you have made since we do not know when you dined in Graffiti. I have checked the daily manager's book in which we record any complaints or incidents in the hotel. I cannot... More 

cambridge
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

We were recommended to try this Lovely objet d'art around you and pictures tall ceilings food well served took a little while to come but it was sunday lunch relaxed atmosphere the rissotto and duck prosciutto were delicious good value and very pleasant staff easy parking we will be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
Suzanne R, Sales and Marketing Manager at Graffiti, responded to this review

Lovely to receive your feedback and to know that you had an enjoyable and relaxing Sunday lunch. More 

Wymondham, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

i had a lovely meal with my wife when we stayed at the hotel and a lovely breakfast. I would say a little slow with taking our drinks orders and starters not excessive though but we were in no rush so not a problem, the food options were lovely but if you were staying for more than one night you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Suzanne R, Sales and Marketing Manager at Graffiti, responded to this review

Many thanks the feedback you have provided following your recent stay. I am so pleased that you had a lovely time and enjoyed the food and service that we provide. More 

Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

We ate at Graffiti as part of a BB&D package and were therefore confined to the table d'hote menu. Three choices for each of three courses plus coffee and petits fours. The food was fine and, for us, the portion size was just right. Someone with a bigger appetite might have been disappointed. I would agree that the service was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Suzanne R, Sales and Marketing Manager at Graffiti, responded to this review

Many thanks for your recent review. I do appreciate the kind comments which you have made and they have been shared with the team here at Hotel Felix. More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

We live locally, and we decided that it it would be helpful for people to have TripAdvisor reviews from regular visitors as well as holidaymakers. This was our first visit to Graffiti, and what a disaster. When we arrived we were told that our booking had been cancelled - not by us, and it's still a mystery - and so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Suzanne R, Sales and Marketing Manager at Graffiti, responded to this review

I appreciate the feedback from your recent review. We had an issue with staff sickness and absence which resulted in service issues in Graffiti. I understand that our Deputy General Manager has made directly contact with you to discuss this in more detail with you. More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015 via mobile

Went back after a two year absence as it was awful then, alas the service is still abysmal. Booked in for 8.15 had to ask for menus at 8.50 eventually got our starters at 9.45!!!! Food not too bad but not piping hot and the chef had the audacity to palm us off with cabbage when we had ordered sprouts,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Suzanne R, Sales and Marketing Manager at Graffiti, responded to this review

Many thanks for posting your review on Tripadvisor. I am so sorry to hear that your recent visit to Graffiti was disappointing. I understand that our Deputy General Manager is in direct contact with you regarding this issue. More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

As part of a group booking, we had a lovely Christmas lunch in one of the private dining rooms above the Graffiti restaurant at Hotel Felix. The staff were very helpful and attentive, which is a great achievement given the number of people who were eating at what is a busy time of year. The food was delicious with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Suzanne R, Sales and Marketing Manager at Graffiti, responded to this review

It was a real pleasure to read your review and to know that you enjoyed your Christmas lunch. Hotel Felix is very popular for private dining and I am so pleased that you were well looked after. I am sorry that you felt that the portions were on the small size. I confirm that the issue has been raised with... More 

Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

My husband and I booked a night at the hotel with a 3 course set menu in the restaurant. It was very good indeed and no sign of the complaints I read on here. Drinks in the bar were just right and a nice relaxed atmosphere. Excellent cocktails made by someone with a good knowledge of the wine list too... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Suzanne R, Sales and Marketing Manager at Graffiti, responded to this review

Many thanks for your lovely review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay at Hotel Felix. I note your comments regarding the time that it took for your desserts to arrive and I have made our Restaurant Manager aware of the situation. More 

Travelers who viewed Graffiti also viewed

Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 

Been to Graffiti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Whitehouse Lane | Huntington Road, Cambridge CB3 0LX, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cambridgeshire  >  Cambridge
  • Phone Number: +44 (0)1223 277977

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 37 - 45
  • Cuisine: European, British

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Romance, Doing business, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients

Description

Situated inside Hotel Felix, Cambridge's award-winning designer hotel, Graffiti offers critically acclaimed food in luxurious and stylish surroundings. Overlooking the hotel's landscaped gardens, Graffiti's dining room has polished wooden floors, an abundance of natural light and soothing, mocha coloured walls. The hotel's south-facing terrace is perfect for al fresco dining and afternoon tea during the Summer, and the open fire in the middle of the restaurant brightens the gloomiest of winter days. Graffiti's modern British menu uses the freshest seasonal ingredients available to Head Chef, Tom Stewart and his signature dishes include Grilled and Tempura Baby Squid; Smoked Pot-roast Belly of Grasmere Pork served with Cider Glazed Shallots, Quince Purée, Savoy Cabbage and Pork Jus; and the Seared Tuna Loin with Cucumber and Dill Sauce.
Open Hours
Sunday
6:30 pm - 10:30 pm
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Monday
6:30 pm - 10:30 pm
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
7:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
6:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
6:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
6:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
6:30 pm - 10:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Graffiti staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?