We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
Whitehouse Lane | Huntington Road, Cambridge CB3 0LX, England
+44 (0)1223 277977
Website
Today
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
6:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Mon 6:30 pm - 10:30 pm
Sun - Sat 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Tue 7:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Wed - Sat 6:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Dining options: Breakfast, Coffee & Tea, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Situated inside Hotel Felix, Cambridge's award-winning designer hotel...
Situated inside Hotel Felix, Cambridge's award-winning designer hotel, Graffiti offers critically acclaimed food in luxurious and stylish surroundings. Overlooking the hotel's landscaped gardens, Graffiti's dining room has polished wooden floors, an abundance of natural light and soothing, mocha coloured walls. The hotel's south-facing terrace is perfect for al fresco dining and afternoon tea during the Summer, and the open fire in the middle of the restaurant brightens the gloomiest of winter days. Graffiti's modern British menu uses the freshest seasonal ingredients available to Head Chef, Tom Stewart and his signature dishes include Grilled and Tempura Baby Squid; Smoked Pot-roast Belly of Grasmere Pork served with Cider Glazed Shallots, Quince Purée, Savoy Cabbage and Pork Jus; and the Seared Tuna Loin with Cucumber and Dill Sauce.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 115 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 48
    Excellent
  • 27
    Very good
  • 19
    Average
  • 12
    Poor
  • 9
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
good food but service can be erratic

We eat here regularly but the service e can be erratic. Interesting combinations and textures. Pleasant restaurant. Usually not too full or noisy. Service sometimes is slower than you would expect. Staff friendly

4 of 5 starsReviewed May 27, 2015
annegill1955
,
Manchester, United Kingdom
Good for:
  • Entertaining clients
  • Romantic
  • Special occasions
  • Doing business
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015 NEW

Having pre- booked a table for lunch. We were shown to a table and then given menus around 10 minutes later, there was no offer from the staff in asking if we would like a drink while we looked at the menu. A further 20 minutes passed and only on prompting a member of staff did we place our food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

We eat here regularly but the service e can be erratic. Interesting combinations and textures. Pleasant restaurant. Usually not too full or noisy. Service sometimes is slower than you would expect. Staff friendly

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

Good on the whole, if slightly small portions for the main courses. Breakfast menu extensive and well cooked.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Suzanne R, Sales and Marketing Manager at Graffiti, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your experience at Hotel Felix, but do apologise that the portions were a little small. This has been indicated to our Head Chef. More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015 via mobile

We had a room booked out for a family occasion with 19 of us. When we arrived we saw another family having afternoon tea and they left lots unfinished, we thought they had moved rooms - turns out it was just left, I shall tell you why... It cost £30 for four old crusty sandwiches, scones and choice of 3... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Suzanne R, Sales and Marketing Manager at Graffiti, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review Naturally, I am disappointed to hear of your experience. I would firstly point out that our afternoon tea is priced at £17.50. The amount of £30 that you paid included private room hire and drinks as you were part of a hen party of 19 people. Upon checking out, several of the party that... More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

I came here for the first time with a small group (6 in total) of friends all of whom had been before, and spoke very highly of Graffiti. I'm afraid on last night's showing I can't share their enthusiasm. We arrived at 8 for a drink before our reservation at half past. Around half past, someone came to say that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Suzanne R, Sales and Marketing Manager at Graffiti, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. I understand that our General Manager has made contact with you directly regarding the issues which you have raised. I am so sorry that your experience of Hotel Felix did not mirror our usual standards, for which I apologise profusely. More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

Food was very good and good value but the service was random It took over 2 hours for a simple lunch to be served and the restaurant had very few customers. It could also do with a good clean, the radiators and skirting boards are very dirty. It's a pity as this was once a great place to eat Front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Suzanne R, Sales and Marketing Manager at Graffiti, responded to this review

Many thanks for your recent review, although I am sorry that you experienced service issues. We have some new members of the restaurant team, who whilst lovely and experienced, are getting used to the way we work here at Hotel Felix. I am pleased that you found the food that we serve in Graffiti to be lovely and of good... More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

Took some guests from abroad for afternoon tea. At £17 a head we were hoping it would be a proper experience. First of all no bubbly was even offered. Then we were asked if we wanted tea or coffee, no varieties of tea where offered, just what we were given. They brought the tea first and they took so long... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Suzanne R, Sales and Marketing Manager at Graffiti, responded to this review

I am so sorry indeed to read your review. Please can I ask that you contact the General Manager at Hotel Felix in order to discuss the issues that you have raised in more detail, More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

So disappointed today with the afternoon tea at the Graffiti Restaurant.. Everything was so dry.. The sandwiches were minimal and dry the scones (one cheese and one plain) were dry the small slice of lemon cake very dry.. We needed to drink copious tea to wash them down.. Also it was expensive,, tea plus two glasses of prosecco to try... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Suzanne R, Sales and Marketing Manager at Graffiti, responded to this review

I was so sorry to read your review. This really is shocking and unacceptable. Please can I ask that you contact the hotel in order for us to discuss this in more detail. More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

We had previously visited the Graffiti Restaurant with our family and friends and had a wonderful experience so when our friends from London asked to spend Mother's Day with us the Graffiti restaurant was one of the first places we thought of! We checked the website..."Make Mum feel special this Mother's Day and treat her to a delicious lunch"...children under... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Suzanne R, Sales and Marketing Manager at Graffiti, responded to this review

It was upsetting to read your review, especially in light of the fact that Mothering Sunday should be such a happy day. The points which you have raised are not acceptable and have been shared with management and restaurant staff. Please accept my profuse apologies. May I suggest that you contact management of the hotel directly to discuss your review. More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

Table booked for 6.45pm - eventually, after asking, sat down at 7.30pm. Starters on the table, some of which were supposed to be hot, were cold. Wine list eventually given to us after we'd eaten our starters. Main courses very disappointing - steaks looked like 'minute steaks', over cooked and very poor value. As for the desserts......... just don't go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Suzanne R, Sales and Marketing Manager at Graffiti, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review, although I am very sorry to hear that your Birthday celebration was disappointing. It is difficult to reply to the points that you have made since we do not know when you dined in Graffiti. I have checked the daily manager's book in which we record any complaints or incidents in the hotel. I cannot... More 

Travelers who viewed Graffiti also viewed

 
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 

Been to Graffiti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Whitehouse Lane | Huntington Road, Cambridge CB3 0LX, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cambridgeshire  >  Cambridge
  • Phone Number: +44 (0)1223 277977

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 38 - 46
  • Cuisine: European, British

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Special occasions, Doing business

Description

Situated inside Hotel Felix, Cambridge's award-winning designer hotel, Graffiti offers critically acclaimed food in luxurious and stylish surroundings. Overlooking the hotel's landscaped gardens, Graffiti's dining room has polished wooden floors, an abundance of natural light and soothing, mocha coloured walls. The hotel's south-facing terrace is perfect for al fresco dining and afternoon tea during the Summer, and the open fire in the middle of the restaurant brightens the gloomiest of winter days. Graffiti's modern British menu uses the freshest seasonal ingredients available to Head Chef, Tom Stewart and his signature dishes include Grilled and Tempura Baby Squid; Smoked Pot-roast Belly of Grasmere Pork served with Cider Glazed Shallots, Quince Purée, Savoy Cabbage and Pork Jus; and the Seared Tuna Loin with Cucumber and Dill Sauce.
Open Hours
Sunday
6:30 pm - 10:30 pm
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Monday
6:30 pm - 10:30 pm
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
7:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
6:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
6:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
6:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
6:30 pm - 10:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Graffiti staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?