We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
305 Windflower Ave, Waterton Lakes National Park, Alberta AB T0K 2M0, Canada
403-859-2498
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Canadian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night

Hotels travelers are raving about...

Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    33
    14
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, OH
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

The pizza was just ok, not anything we would go back for. Several tables in our vicinity were upset for various reasons (wrong food served, being served after people who were seated later), and it seemed like all the wait staff was doing was apologizing to everyone about how long it was taking. I think we were more disappointed than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waymarker, Public Relations Manager at Pizza of Waterton, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize your experience with us didn't live up to our usual standards. We understand the level of service provided in our restaurant that evening was unacceptable, and we will do our best to ensure this doesn't happen again in the future. We hope you choose to give us another chance to impress you next season. More 

Manalapan, New Jersey
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

We arrived in Waterton in an unexpected snowfall, and were happy to find this place open. Enjoyed the friendly service by Janelle, and some good pizza. Ended our day in a pleasant atmosphere with good food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waymarker, Public Relations Manager at Pizza of Waterton, responded to this review

Hi Richard, we're glad we could provide you with a safe haven from the early September snow we had. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we hope to have you back again in the future. More 

Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

We ordered this for a group of people we had over for a later evening visit. Good variety & decent value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phoenix
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

Pizza of Waterton has moved to Pearl's - a good economic decision, but they need to work on perfecting the great crust they used to have. The last two pizzas we got were soggy in the center - this should never happen.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waymarker, Public Relations Manager at Pizza of Waterton, responded to this review

We apologize our service to you didn't live up to our usual standards. Our merge with Pearl's Cafe caused a few hiccups, but we're optimistic for the future of our two businesses working as one. Hope to see you in summer 2015! More 

Utah
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

It's been a few years since we have been to Waterton, we were looking specifically for Pizza of Waterton and found out it moved next door into Pearl's Café. Over the years, my family has had fond memories of eating at Pizza of Waterton when we'd travel up there from Utah. The service is laid back and the pizza was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

I'm not sure what to say other than the pizza just wasn't very good. It was bland, not flavorful at all. I definitely would not return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waymarker, Public Relations Manager at Pizza of Waterton, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your pizza, typically our customers find our pizza to have lots of flavour, it's possible you may have just caught us on an off day. We sincerely apologize our service to you didn't live up to our usual standard, and we hope you choose to give us another chance to impress you in... More 

Ladysmith, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

I don't usually review a place if I think it's just average, but this one had a request to review card out on their counter, and as I had just had an off-putting experience, thought they'd appreciate the feedback. We ordered salads and a pizza, and after a bit of a wait, they all came together, rather than salads first... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

When arriving we were told there would be a 30minute wait so went for a wander. On return there was a table waiting. We had a Mount Cleveland pizza between two which was plenty. The pizza was good and service swift. We did watch a neighbouring table being told a pizza had been left off initially therefore would be delayed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Indian springs, al
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

It was a little hectic and busy when we visited but the pizza was very good. I can't eat bell pepper so when our pizza was delivered with some surprise peppers (they weren't listed on the ingredients but ended up on the pizza). When I asked a out the inclusion, the pizza was whisked away and replaced. Took a little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

The food, staff and atmosphere were wonderful. The pizza was absolutely delicious! The staff were so friendly! Wonderful experience! Recommend this restaurant!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Pizza of Waterton also viewed

Waterton Lakes National Park, Canadian Rockies
Waterton Lakes National Park, Canadian Rockies
 
Waterton Lakes National Park, Canadian Rockies
Waterton Lakes National Park, Canadian Rockies
 

Been to Pizza of Waterton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pizza of Waterton

Address: 305 Windflower Ave, Waterton Lakes National Park, Alberta AB T0K 2M0, Canada
Phone Number: 403-859-2498
Location: Canada  >  Alberta  >  Canadian Rockies  >  Waterton Lakes National Park
Cuisine: Canadian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Pizza of Waterton staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?