We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 29 Ucluelet Restaurants

Fetch Restaurant

596 Marine Drive | Black Rock Oceanfront Resort, Ucluelet, British Columbia V0R 3A0, Canada
250-726-4800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 29 Restaurants in Ucluelet
Price range: $8 - $37
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Enjoy an artisan inspired culinary experience at Fetch Restaurant & Patio, our 90-seat oceanfront restaurant. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner, all menus have local themes and are carefully crafted to perfection by our professional culinary team, led by Executive Chef Louise Pickles.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    54
    43
    21
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

We had an opportunity to stay at the Black Rock Resort again, just last weekend. We opted to enjoy dinner at the Fetch restaurant, rather than drive anywhere. While no where is far in Ucluelet, it is still nice to be able to enjoy a few drinks without having to have a designated driver. We had a window seat, which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

With our son and friend in town we put them up at the Blackrock for part of the stay. After having three bad meals in a row we took a chance and went where we swore to never go again out of convenience. We observed table after table of people complaining about food that didnt arrive after we had been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BlackRock09, General Manager at Fetch Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Ryan M. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and your experience. I am so sorry that you have not enjoyed your past few experiences at Fetch Restaurant. We truly appreciate all feedback that we receive and take every comment and recommendation to heart. I noted that in your comments you mentioned having left your phone... More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

Visited in September on recommendation whilst staying in Ucluelet. OH had 1st course, prawn cocktail, which was very mediocre. Then we waited and waited. Eventually we were told there had been a mis-communication and main courses would be out in 5 minutes. They weren't! We went to the girl at the entrance and said we would pay for what we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

We had one meal here while visiting in the area - was fresh & tasty. Great service, friendly staff. Enjoyed our dinner very much and would come again :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norwich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

My husband and I had dinner there twice at Black Rock. It was very convenient to our B&B and they were always very accommodating to us as we hadn't booked in advance on either occasion. The food was adequate, and one of the waitresses was friendly and helpful. The only real problem we had was the restaurant was so dark!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

Dropped in for brunch while staying at the Black Rock. Amazing view which we were able to watch for 45 minutes while we waited for our food and wondered if our server had quit and moved to another city. I had to go find her at one point to see if she could come refill our coffee. This place understaffs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vancouver
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

We ate the breakfast and dinner there while we stayed with Black Rock Resort. The food was nicely prepared. I personally loved their breakfast more than dinner, but both were good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

My boyfriend and I ate at fetch last night and the food was absolutely incredible. We shared the dinner for two, half a roasted chicken, two separate sides and two starter salads. It was a good deal and the food was very high quality. The host was very welcoming and sat us promptly. The server however did not seem very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Surrey, Canada
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

Had breakfast here on the final morning of our stay. Enjoyed a good cappuccino and ordered the eggs Benny. Great presentation, eggs done perfectly and generous with the ham. Staff friendly and courteous. View of course was magnificent. Will return for sure!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ucluelet, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

I had dinner, yet again, at Fetch Restaurant at Black Rock Resort last night with two very good friends. They had not been to this restaurant for quite some time. The menu is new in the past week or so for the Fall. We began with a bottle of Cedar Creek Chardonnay and the Crab "Fondue" (in quotes as it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Fetch Restaurant also viewed

Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
 
Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
 

Been to Fetch Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fetch Restaurant

Address: 596 Marine Drive | Black Rock Oceanfront Resort, Ucluelet, British Columbia V0R 3A0, Canada
Phone Number: 250-726-4800
Location: Canada  >  British Columbia  >  Vancouver Island  >  Barkley Sound  >  Ucluelet
Average Prices: USD 8 - 37

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fetch Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?