We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Flynns Bee Farm Tea Room

Elmley Road | Brambledown, ME12 3SS, England
+44 1795 874935
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $9 - $17
Cuisines: English, CafΓ©, Tea Room
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery
Description: A working bee farm with a small tea room and garden, serving fresh home cooked food, with the emphasis on honey and good old fashioned customer service. Speciality cream teas. Family run, and set in the grounds of a conservation site for native honey bees. An informal and rural setting, the farm also specialises in selling honey, beeswax skin creams, candles and unusual gifts and crafts, plus pocket money toys. High chair available. Live music sometimes played outside on fine days, and at certain times of year, bees can be viewed in an observation hive. Free honey tasting and outdoor play area with toys suitable for small children, and outdoor games for older kids.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    68
    10
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014 NEW

My friend arranged for us to go for an afternoon tea here. The food was lovely. We had the homemade tea full of sandwiches, cream scones and cakes. We ordered the tea for four people and there was far too much for us all to eat, even though it was delicious and it was tempting to eat more. They kindly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Isle of Sheppey, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 NEW

This was our second visit to Flynn's. The first time we just popped in for a coffee. The second visit was to enjoy a cream tea and listen to some gentle music. We made a mistake - we should have gone earlier and enjoyed a mouthwatering salad and then had the cream tea a bit later - we know for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 NEW via mobile

Such a lovely little bee 🐝 🐝 farm and restaurant. We had a cheese ploughmans witch was very nice. My mum had a jacket potato with cheese witch she also enjoyed. The food was very lovely and we felt very welcome. 🐝🐝 we will bee going back sometime soon with more family and friends. Im shore thay will β™₯ all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kent
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 NEW

This is the second visit to this little gem and pleased to say it was as good as the first visit, Home made and organic food perfect, if your looking for cheap try a .99p food outlet or m star quality try a restaurant and pay big money, this one is a working Bee farm and the tea rooms are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rainham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 NEW

We visited Flynn's Bee Farm today, Sat 19th July 2014. We have visited before and have always have felt welcome and most definitely had a very fulfilling meal. The service is second to none and always with a smile. The setting is peaceful and tranquil. Today there was live music and this was very pleasant and enjoyable. Our cream tea... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Finally visited Flynn's after living in the area for the last couple of years. The service from the staff was excellent with a warm friendly welcome. The food was simple but fresh and very good. Some people have commented about the portion sizes, but as a person with an average waist line, I found lunch more than adequate. The shop... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I have visited Flynns Bee Farm on a couple of occasions and have not been disappointed. The food is good value for money and the Cream Teas are great with homemade scones which are lovely. Also, the service offered is of an excellent standard and the staff are extremely helpful. Would definitely go here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

It is what it is......a bee farm, they sell lots of honey etc We went to try their cream tea..... I'm afraid we were disappointed, not what we expected. A portacabin-like "tearoom", which had a rather tacky and cheap interior. The man who served us was welcoming and approachable. The scones were like they'd come from Tesco's, jam and clotted... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
mellifera69, Owner at Flynns Bee Farm Tea Room, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, and I am very sorry that things were not as you expected on your visit. We do try very hard to please our visitors- we make all our own honey scones and cakes, and I am sorry to hear you did not like them. It is such a shame that you did not say anything,... More

Bedlington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We visited based on other TA reviews. The food was good, I had a really nice chocolate sponge. The tea room itself was nicely decorated in sunflower prints but it was a bit ramshackle in parts as it had been converted from some other use. You had to pay for your food in the shop over the garden and that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
sudijane, Owner at Flynns Bee Farm Tea Room, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am very pleased you enjoyed your chocolate sponge, and that you liked the decor in our tea room. You are right, we do ask that visitors pay their bill in the honey store, as we don't like our kitchen staff to handle money and food, as we feel that handling both is unhygienic. More

Minster, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

I am a regular customer to Flynn's bee farm, and cannot see why anyone would want to give it less than a five star rating. I have always found the food of good quality and the service is excellent. Good old fashioned customer care is what I would call it. The setting is so tranquil. It is the place I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers who viewed Flynns Bee Farm Tea Room also viewed

Isle of Sheppey, Kent
Isle of Sheppey, Kent
 
Sheerness, Isle of Sheppey
Sheerness, Isle of Sheppey
 

Been to Flynns Bee Farm Tea Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flynns Bee Farm Tea Room, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing