We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Warfield Restaurants

Spice Lounge Restaurant

Forest Road | Legged Cross, Warfield, Bracknell RG42 6AE, England
+ 44-1344421673
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Warfield
Price range: $5 - $31
Hours:
Sun 12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Mon - Fri 12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
5:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Sat 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Cuisines: Indian, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Spice Lounge welcomes you to indulge yourself with exotic Indian and Bangladeshi cuisine in the heart of Newell Green Warfield. Our Chef Three Times National Award Winner will take you through his culinary journey with mouth-watering traditional home style cooking and sumptuous Chef Speciality signature dishes. We source the freshest ingredients including our very own Vegetable Garden. Spice Lounge caters for everyone with a welcoming and friendly atmosphere, our elegantly decorated restaurant is the perfect complement to our food - we boast an outside garden area with ample parking, whether dining alone, with friends or the whole family, we would be delighted to welcome you and help you make a selection from the extensive menu. We have a full bar available and you will find our service attentive but not obtrusive. We invite you dine with us, and enjoy our hospitality.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    28
    9
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wokingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014 NEW

A lovely relaxed atmosphere, attentive staff, and great food. All 7 of us thought the food was fantastic and definitely comparable with other very good local indian restaurants. Was a great idea for a Christmas lunch, as we had all had enough turkey and roast dinners. As it was Christmas and a lunch time, there were no other customers but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bracknell
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

the spice lounge is the old three legged cross, just past the Yorkshire rose .four of us went for an evening meal and I was treated to the best curry I have had in years. the fish menu is one of the biggest and varied I have seen in all of the indian restaurants in the bracknell area. the staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SpiceLoungeWarfield, Owner at Spice Lounge Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, we are here to serve you, and it is you who make our business. We are always looking to up our game, the challenge of course is trying to satisfy everyone! it is so hard. We are pleased that we made you happy and it was a pleasure to have served you guys. Look... More 

Bracknell, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

The Spice Lounge (Three legged cross) has started a Sunday Buffett which we thought we would try as we have not been there before. In their defence it is an old difficult shaped building, and with a new Sunday Buffett it must be very difficult gauging how much food to put out. When we arrived there were four other diners,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SpiceLoungeWarfield, Owner at Spice Lounge Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi Derek, Thank you for trying us and indeed our buffet. I appreciate that not much was explained and I have spoken to my staff. They should have greeted you explained to you that you could either have a buffet or just go ahead and eat from our menu. You should have been explained that it is a self service,... More 

Farnborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

In the middle of no where, but a real jem - unbelievable service, waited on hand and foot, super polite, absolutely stunning food, came out on time fresh and quick too! Really enjoyed it, 100% will come back again and again! SUPER cheap too!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SpiceLoungeWarfield, Owner at Spice Lounge Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi Tizzib, Many thanks for the feedback, some people think we are cheap, too cheap especially on drinks and food, some people feel we are expensive, and others feel we have the perfect balance HELP! I am really happy you enjoyed our food, and the service and the price, we had researched our competitors price point and we are slightly... More 

Warfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

My birthday treat on Tuesday 11th Nov and first visit to The Spice Lounge, post TLX. My wife's duck biriani was beautifully presented, looked enough for 2 and tasted absolutely delicious! Maybe could have done with a little more duck, though. My Lamb Madras and mushroom rice was really good, with plenty of soft fall-apart lamb chunks in a sauce... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SpiceLoungeWarfield, Owner at Spice Lounge Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi sorry for the delay in responding we have been extremely busy. Thank you for your kind words, and the fact that you highly rate us, we are continuously working hard to deliver our customers the best! We have now introduced gift cards, so please do get in touch to buy for a friend, family for Xmas! See you again... More 

Maidenhead, UK
Top Contributor
286 reviews 286 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
336 helpful votes 336 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

An unplanned visit on Tuesday evening while driving past. I thought the papadums were good and the selection of chutney excellent. A very nice meat samosa and king prawns were fantastic. Tandoori mixed grill - needed more spice. While the portion was great, the meat fine it lacked some heat in the spices. I found similar with the Dahl -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SpiceLoungeWarfield, Owner at Spice Lounge Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi and thank you for your visit and your feedback. I have spoken to chef, and he did say that for your next visit he will make things more spicier, if you request a certain dish a certain way then he is happy to accommodate, we all have different taste buds, so of course there will be some differences in... More 

Bracknell, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

Our first trip to our newest local Indian restaurant. The food was very good and the service good but the total bill was about 1/3 more than we would normally pay for a similar meal at any of our other local Indian restaurants. We don't have a shortage of good ones to choose from so unfortunately I don't think we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SpiceLoungeWarfield, Owner at Spice Lounge Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi Nikita, Many thanks for the comments, I am glad that you enjoyed our food, and the service, again at Spice Lounge we believe in our exceptional chef. Just to address price, please understand before we opened we reviewed local prices, and we were cheaper then our nearest two restaurants, and we also do not include service charge. So I... More 

Weston super Mare
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

As we are not from the area and were staying in Binfield, our taxi driver recommended this restaurant. It was fairly busy when we arrived as a party of four, but to be completely honest, we felt the service was just okay. The food was hit and miss, some dishes were very tasty, some were only just warm, some were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SpiceLoungeWarfield, Owner at Spice Lounge Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi and thank you for your visit. Service just ok? please if you could explain and clarify in what you expect, and how we can improve? the words ok, does not allow me to go back to my team and address things. Food hit & miss - I am sorry that the food was not up to your satisfaction, our... More 

Berkshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

I booked a table for 4 on 19.9.14, 3 weeks in advance for Sat 11.10.14 at 7.30 pm. In the afternoon on the 11th I rang just to confirm our booking to find out no booking in our name. Was passed over to another person who I can only assume was the manager or owner who suggested coming at 6... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
SpiceLoungeWarfield, Owner at Spice Lounge Restaurant, responded to this review

Hello Kiwi abroad Terrible service without even dining with us? without even giving us a chance? You see sir, we are all humans, and as humans we make mistakes. You say it is our staff who put the booking on the wrong day? If my staff are at fault then I can apologies, actually Sir, did I not make a... More 

UK
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

Visited on 11th October. 18th birthday meal for our daughter. Absolutely fab food, great service, staff could not have been better and more attentive. Dropped off a cake at lunchtime ready for the evening which they served after the meal, the staff seemed really happy to do this. There were 8 in our party and we had the set menus.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SpiceLoungeWarfield, Owner at Spice Lounge Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi sorry for the delay in responding we have been extremely busy. Thank you for your kind words, and the fact that you highly rate us, we are continuously working hard to deliver our customers the best! We are pleased that we made the birthday a real treat and was an absolute pleasure to have served you guys. Look forward... More 

Travelers who viewed Spice Lounge Restaurant also viewed

 
Bracknell, Berkshire
Bracknell, Berkshire
 

Been to Spice Lounge Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spice Lounge Restaurant

Address: Forest Road | Legged Cross, Warfield, Bracknell RG42 6AE, England
Phone Number: + 44-1344421673
Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Berkshire  >  Bracknell  >  Warfield
Open Hours:
Sunday 12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Monday 12:00 pm - 2:30 pm  5:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Tuesday 12:00 pm - 2:30 pm  5:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Wednesday 12:00 pm - 2:30 pm  5:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Thursday 12:00 pm - 2:30 pm  5:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Friday 12:00 pm - 2:30 pm  5:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Saturday 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Average Prices: USD 5 - 31
Cuisine: Indian, Bangladeshi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Spice Lounge Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?