We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coco Jarry's

314 Raglan St, Renfrew, Ontario K7V 1R5, Canada
+1 613-432-3310
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 39 restaurants in Renfrew
Price range: $7 - $23
Cuisines: Greek, International, Canadian, Pizza & Pasta
Good for: Large groups, Outdoor seating
Description: Coco Jarry's features a large menu of International cuisine, especially Greek dishes (such as chicken and pork Souvlaki), home-made pizzas and gourmet hamburgers. Our meals are scrumptious and generously portioned for very reasonable prices. Expect a comfortable, classy atmosphere, including a large patio for summer dining. Local talent are welcomed, so you might just arrive on a night of rhythm and blues or retro selection of music by DJs.
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Outdoor seating
Description: Coco Jarry's features a large menu of International cuisine, especially Greek dishes (such as chicken and pork Souvlaki), home-made pizzas and gourmet hamburgers. Our meals are scrumptious and generously portioned for very reasonable prices. Expect a comfortable, classy atmosphere, including a large patio for summer dining. Local talent are welcomed, so you might just arrive on a night of rhythm and blues or retro selection of music by DJs.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

73% Recommend
    8
    6
    1
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond Hill, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

While shopping in Renfrew we asked a salesclerk for a suggestion on where to have dinner. She recommended Coco Jarry's as her favorite place in town. We had a pleasant time and found the food to be good. My spouse had pizza and raved about the crust although I found it tasted more like pie crust rather than pizza crust.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hanover, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The food was wonderful - but it took a long time to get it. I had the crab cake which was a total surprise in the way in which they served it - a lot of crab in it - but they had mixed in fake crab with the real and you could taste the difference.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stephanie M, Public Relations Manager at Coco Jarry's, responded to this review

Hi Paula, thank you for commenting on your recent experience at Coco Jarry's. We're happy you enjoyed the food and we apologize for the wait. Unfortunately this year we've been struggling to find a good, solid summer team. Our core team are burnt out from too many hours in the heat, and we've resorted to hiring students with absolutely no... More

Gatineau, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Food was really good, service was great. I have never had so much chicken on my plate for any meal anywhere but I was surprised that tzaziki did not come with Greek chicken. The home made peppercorn gravy for my wife's steak was marvelous. The 80's music is not our favorite. We will definitely go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephanie M, Guest Relations Manager at Coco Jarry's, responded to this review

We're so happy you had a great experience at Coco's, preacherray! Thank you for sharing it on Trip Advisor. The tzatziki is an extra (like gravy) because we've found not all Canadians are into the Greek yogurt garlicky dill goodness that it is. As for the 80's music, we have a wide selection of tunes so next time you're in... More

ontario,canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

We visit Coco Jarry's at least once a week for dinner and are always very satisfied.... The food portions are enormous so you will never leave hungry and the staff are always very friendly. He has started to offer fresh fish dishes which have turned out to be very popular, I am not a fish eater but quite enjoy the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephanie M, Guest Relations Manager at Coco Jarry's, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review, luvaruba! Your weekly visits are much appreciated - we just hope we can be a suitable Canadian substitute for Aruba! :) More

Shawville, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

La chef vous traite comme un membre de ca famille! Once a week we cross the river for groceries. Every now and then we treat ourselves to a really nice meal at this famous Renfrew restaurant. It's not a fancy place but it has charm. The plates are huge, tasty and fresh. I don't think anything is pre-made because we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephanie M, Guest Relations Manager at Coco Jarry's, responded to this review

Hey Eric B, thank you for coming to Coco's - we're happy to hear your visits are always positive! And you're right, everything is made fresh. We love to please our guests and if that means a few alterations to the menu, and we're able do it, it'll be done. Hope to see you again soon. Merci beaucoup! More

Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

We were in the area skiing during our yearly Canadian trip. Stumbled across this place which was almost hidden by pine branches lol. We had a very nice meal and a few post ski drinks. At first we were seated in the restaurant but unless you're used to canadian winters I suggest you sit on the other side of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Stephanie M, Guest Relations Manager at Coco Jarry's, responded to this review

We're very happy you found us through the pines, 304McQueen; Nick hung those outside decos himself - feels like walking into a forest, doesn't it? We'd love to see you again when you're back in Canada! More

Renfrew, Ontario
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

We've eaten there a few times this year and have always had great food and service with average prices. I'm a vegetarian and they're alway able to change a menu item to suit my needs. They recently added a Whitewater Brewery selection on tap as well. Two thumbs up.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Stephanie M, Guest Relations Manager at Coco Jarry's, responded to this review

Thank you for the excellent review, 4ryan! Hope you swing by again soon for the new Whitewater we have on tap, the blond Farmer's Daughter... Following that keg, the API, as per your suggestion. :) More

Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I've eaten here a few times but mainly only go for a beer on the patio in the summer if friends want a place to go because I found the food to be expensive and pretty basic. I ordered a taco salad last week and had to pay $7 to add chicken to it! And it wasn't even a full... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stephanie M, Guest Relations Manager at Coco Jarry's, responded to this review

We're very sorry you didn't enjoy your salad here over the summer; and hope you give us another chance. As you can tell by the mixed reviews, although we work hard to maintain consistent quality, it doesn't always work out. However, we do consistently attempt to resolve any food complaints as soon as they occur. The salads (like the majority... More

Renfrew, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

The meal was close to what a home cooked meal is like.It was well cooked well and the taste was out of this world..It was mmmmmgood. The amount served was enough that you would not want seconds. The restaurant decor was eye appealing as the meal was.And the service was superb. I left there with the feeling that I want... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stephanie M, Guest Relations Manager at Coco Jarry's, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and we're so happy you had a good one. We'd love to see you again! More

Petawawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

This restaurant has been around for many, many years. I remember when it was Jim's Restaurant. Then Nick from Greece took over and it was even better than when it was Jim's he is a great cook, and I have known him personally for years. The lasagne is to die for, and the steak is out of this world, so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephanie M, Guest Relations Manager at Coco Jarry's, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your honest and constructive review. Nick is now aware of your complaints and will be working on alternative solutions for his next trip to Greece. More

Travelers who viewed Coco Jarry's also viewed

Renfrew, Ontario
Renfrew, Ontario
 

Been to Coco Jarry's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coco Jarry's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing