We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kosmos Restaurant & Lounge

5011-50th Avenue, Leduc, Alberta T9E 6V9, Canada (Formerly Kosmos Inn Steak & Pizza)
+1 780-986-3122
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 69 Restaurants in Leduc
Price range: $14 - $45
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Canadian, Pub, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Kosmos has been in business for over 30 years striving for customer satisfaction. We feature a Restaurant (145 seats) with the capability to a accommodate large groups, Lounge (210 seats) also able to accommodate Large groups, Patio (71 seats), Delivery and Catering Services. Kosmos also features a Seniors Menu, an In House made from Scratch Pizza Menu, Childrens Menu, Gluten Friendly and Large Lunch & Dinner Menu's made from the best quality ingredients. Our Restaurant is more of a formal atmosphere but is homey where the lounge is more casual. As the evening draws near, we feature a Sports Bar, Karaoke, UFC fighting - more of an Entertainment Lounge. Check us out.. We'd love to have you!!
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    7
    6
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014 NEW

I have been living in Leduc for over eight years now. One restaurant I can always count on for a great family meal, whether it be pizza, pasta, steak or just a simple soup and sandwich is definitely Kosmos!! The staff right from the hostess station to the bussers are always very courteous and very friendly. In the lounge, I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

Disgusting. Food terrible, service terrible. After eating in their restaurant (which was terrible) witnessed the cook sneeze, wipe his nose with his hand and continue on about his business. Went to the lounge the same night and saw bouncers drag ppl out by their feet, pick fights and just power trip. Trashiest place in Leduc if you ask me. Gross... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sharon R, Owner at Kosmos Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you were not happy. We take great pride in our food of which you never enjoyed and we are very sorry to hear. We have been in business for 30+ years only because we care. In regards to the lounge we are experiencing a bit of transitioning with the recent close of the Night... More

Toronto, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

The food was great, service was homey and friendly and prices were well-worth it. A great place to meet someone for a quiet meal for romance or discuss business in a quiet environment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sharon R, Owner at Kosmos Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review

Thank-you for your review. We are certainly glad that you enjoyed your visit and appreciate that you took the time to post a positive review. Thank-you for dining at Kosmos. More

lower nicola b.c.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

the food here is so great love the food and also the staff they treat you like family and I would recommend all to go here to eat I have never had an bad food here and when I have seen some one unsatisfied they took care of it at the time they where there and no one complained so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sharon R, Owner at Kosmos Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review

Thank-you. We are certainly glad that you enjoyed as that is our Goal. Thank-you for posting a positive review, it is very much Appreciated! More

Niceville, Florida
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

this place has more than pizza, which is what i thought I origianlly wanted. I instead got the half rack of ribs and quarter chicken. If that was a quarter chicken they must have big chickens in Canada; the serving was large along with the 6 bones of ribs, mashed potatoes and a medley of squash, brocolli, carrots, and califlower.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sharon R, Owner at Kosmos Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review

Thank-you very much for your positive review. Sorry that my reply is a little tardy, but I would just like to thank-you for posting your positive response. Thank-you for dining at Kosmos, we are certainly glad that you enjoyed. More

Nanaimo, Canada
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

The restaurant signage indicated it would be a classy Mediterranean & Pizza establishment so, being from out of town, we decided to try a local restaurant and have a pizza and salad. We think this restaurant needs to find its identity. We were seated in the "old school" restaurant and given a large selection menu. Large menus concern us because... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sharon R, Owner at Kosmos Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review

Good Evening. I am very sorry that you were disheartened with our Restaurant. Yes we do have a very large menu but only because we have been in Business for 30 years and so many of our local customers have so many favorites. It is hard to take away something that so many people enjoy. We are so very sorry... More

Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

I am just now writing this review because I just discovered this site. My server was nothing but rude and not helpful. I asked for hot hamburger, requested the bottom bun and hamburger patty with gravy on top, she brought me a hamburger with all the fixings and a small plastic cup with gravy in it on the side. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sharon R, Owner at Kosmos Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review

Hi Adam I am truly sorry that you did not enjoy your dining at Kosmos. I do not know when you dined at Kosmos so have no way of knowing who your server was. Although we try very hard to ensure that your dining is enjoyable sometimes it doesn't work out that way. I wish that you would've contacted Management... More

Kitchener, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Only minor complaint about our steaks being overcooked. Rare was received as medium. The medium was received as well done. So would suggest if you want medium, request rare, and so on and so forth. Service was attentive and friendly and food accompanying steaks was flavourful and served fresh.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sharon R, Owner at Kosmos Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review

Thank-you for your positive response. I will speak with the kitchen to inform them of your review and try to remedy the situation in regards to having the steaks done to request. I am glad that you found your meals flavorful though. Thank-you for choosing Kosmos for your dining needs. It was our pleasure to serve you. More

Leduc, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We used to go on a regular basis,but the quality of food has gone down hill fast.The service is usually good but the quality of food is terrible.I will have to be very hungry before I will go there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sharon R, Owner at Kosmos Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review

Good Morning. I truly apologize if you did not enjoy your meal at Kosmos. Although we try to be perfect and strive for excellence, it is not always achieved. if you were not happy with your meal, please contact Management (Gaby or Sharon), and we will be more than happy to remedy the situation. We are aware that there has... More

leduc, alberta
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Seems when I eat in, I usually get what I request, if not, I just send it back. DELIVERY, it seems like someone goes out of their way to screw it up. Extra cheese, well done, maybe some feta cheese with the greek salad, etc. They seem not to care when you call and are just happy they got their... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sharon R, Owner at Kosmos Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review

I apologize that it has been a lengthy wait for your reply, but to be honest, Management was only monitoring Foodpages and Urban spoon reviews. It is just recently that this review was brought to our attention. There are so many websites for reviews, it is hard to stay on top of them all. Kosmos does care about you and... More

Travelers who viewed Kosmos Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Kosmos Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kosmos Restaurant & Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing