We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kosmos Restaurant & Lounge

5011-50th Avenue, Leduc, Alberta T9E 6V9, Canada (Formerly Kosmos Inn Steak & Pizza)
+1 780-986-3122
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 69 restaurants in Leduc
Price range: $14 - $46
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Canadian, Pub, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Kosmos has been in business for over 30 years striving for customer satisfaction. We feature a Restaurant (145 seats) with the capability to a accommodate large groups, Lounge (210 seats) also able to accommodate Large groups, Patio (71 seats), Delivery and Catering Services. Kosmos also features a Seniors Menu, an In House made from Scratch Pizza Menu, Childrens Menu, Gluten Friendly and Large Lunch & Dinner Menu's made from the best quality ingredients. Our Restaurant is more of a formal atmosphere but is homey where the lounge is more casual. As the evening draws near, we feature a Sports Bar, Karaoke, UFC fighting - more of an Entertainment Lounge. Check us out.. We'd love to have you!!
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

53% Recommend
    8
    7
    6
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
lower nicola b.c.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

the food here is so great love the food and also the staff they treat you like family and I would recommend all to go here to eat I have never had an bad food here and when I have seen some one unsatisfied they took care of it at the time they where there and no one complained so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Niceville, Florida
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

this place has more than pizza, which is what i thought I origianlly wanted. I instead got the half rack of ribs and quarter chicken. If that was a quarter chicken they must have big chickens in Canada; the serving was large along with the 6 bones of ribs, mashed potatoes and a medley of squash, brocolli, carrots, and califlower.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nanaimo, Canada
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

The restaurant signage indicated it would be a classy Mediterranean & Pizza establishment so, being from out of town, we decided to try a local restaurant and have a pizza and salad. We think this restaurant needs to find its identity. We were seated in the "old school" restaurant and given a large selection menu. Large menus concern us because... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sharon R, Owner at Kosmos Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review

Good Evening. I am very sorry that you were disheartened with our Restaurant. Yes we do have a very large menu but only because we have been in Business for 30 years and so many of our local customers have so many favorites. It is hard to take away something that so many people enjoy. We are so very sorry... More

Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

I am just now writing this review because I just discovered this site. My server was nothing but rude and not helpful. I asked for hot hamburger, requested the bottom bun and hamburger patty with gravy on top, she brought me a hamburger with all the fixings and a small plastic cup with gravy in it on the side. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sharon R, Owner at Kosmos Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review

Hi Adam I am truly sorry that you did not enjoy your dining at Kosmos. I do not know when you dined at Kosmos so have no way of knowing who your server was. Although we try very hard to ensure that your dining is enjoyable sometimes it doesn't work out that way. I wish that you would've contacted Management... More

Kitchener, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Only minor complaint about our steaks being overcooked. Rare was received as medium. The medium was received as well done. So would suggest if you want medium, request rare, and so on and so forth. Service was attentive and friendly and food accompanying steaks was flavourful and served fresh.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sharon R, Owner at Kosmos Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review

Thank-you for your positive response. I will speak with the kitchen to inform them of your review and try to remedy the situation in regards to having the steaks done to request. I am glad that you found your meals flavorful though. Thank-you for choosing Kosmos for your dining needs. It was our pleasure to serve you. More

Leduc, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We used to go on a regular basis,but the quality of food has gone down hill fast.The service is usually good but the quality of food is terrible.I will have to be very hungry before I will go there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sharon R, Owner at Kosmos Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review

Good Morning. I truly apologize if you did not enjoy your meal at Kosmos. Although we try to be perfect and strive for excellence, it is not always achieved. if you were not happy with your meal, please contact Management (Gaby or Sharon), and we will be more than happy to remedy the situation. We are aware that there has... More

leduc, alberta
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Seems when I eat in, I usually get what I request, if not, I just send it back. DELIVERY, it seems like someone goes out of their way to screw it up. Extra cheese, well done, maybe some feta cheese with the greek salad, etc. They seem not to care when you call and are just happy they got their... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sharon R, Owner at Kosmos Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review

I apologize that it has been a lengthy wait for your reply, but to be honest, Management was only monitoring Foodpages and Urban spoon reviews. It is just recently that this review was brought to our attention. There are so many websites for reviews, it is hard to stay on top of them all. Kosmos does care about you and... More

Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

I was there as part of a large group August 11. The service was prompt and the food was delicious and reasonably priced. I had the baked spaghetti and meatballs. It was very tasty with a thick layer of cheese on top.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I've been here a few times. Best Pizza in Leduc (consistently). Everytime I've gone for lunch it has also been great. Last visit had an Irish Stew lunch special. It was so delicious! You got a huge portion for a really decent price (around $10).

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Canmore, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

the food was decent but not exceptional. Service not so great. Lots of local customers and it was busy. The menu has a lot of choices. Perhaps this is why the quality wasn't there.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Kosmos Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Kosmos Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kosmos Restaurant & Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing