We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Westwinds Restaurant

1 International Dr, Pembroke, Ontario, Canada
(613) 735-7195
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 71 restaurants in Pembroke
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
8 visitor photos
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

66% Recommend
    13
    9
    3
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Maryland
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I attended a business dinner at the Westwinds restaurant. The hostess was polite, promptly seated us and didn't seem to mind some of our foolishness in taking our seats. The decor really isn't anything special. It is clean and seems to have been recently redecorated. The waitress was there almost immediately and took our drink order. The beers came our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dale G, General Manager at Westwinds Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear TooOldtoRun, thank you for your review! We have always considered ourselves to be a perfect spot for a business lunch or dinner, and it sounds like you agree. Thank you for your kind words regarding our service, we are extremely proud of our staff and the effort they put into making each and every guest feel welcomed and appreciated.... More

Brandon, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Coming off the highway (vacation road trip) too tired, but hungry - this restaurant looked easy and convenient. First impression - not so great. It seemed dated (early 90s) and dingy, though clean. And why were there so few other diners? Not promising...or so we thought. Two things totally changed our impression - warm, friendly, professional service - and, even... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dale G, General Manager at Westwinds Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Jackie J, we cannot thank you enough for your kind words positive feedback. Our Westwinds Team has been working hard to create a superb dining experience for everyone, not just our hotel guests. Our Executive Chef is very proud of our menu, and our ability to provide options such as Gluten Free items for our guests. We will be... More

Iroquois Falls, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I found this place by accident when i spent 3 days in Pembroke recently. It was suggested that we go to the Hotels restaurant for breakfast.... it was very quiet and I had my doublets but when the male arrived... I was very impressed ........Two Thumbs up!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dale G, General Manager at Westwinds Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear leonbass, thank you for your kind words about our restaurant and hotel! We strive to provide the absolute best service and quality to every single guest, and your review means the world to our Team. We hope you'll stop in and be our guest again the next time you're in town! More

Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Nice ambience. Food is well presented and very tasty. Servers are very personable and seem to enjoy working here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dale G, General Manager at Westwinds Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Karl L, we sincerely appreciate your feedback, and we are very happy you enjoyed your experience. Our Executive Chef maintains very high standards and we are proud of our entire Team for the job they do to ensure our Guests are happy. See you again soon! More

Pembroke, Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

In the past we ate many times at this restaurant. We loved Saturday nights when they had Jazz night. But that all went away. We also liked the Sunday buffet but have not been there for years. The price had just been too high so we avoided the buffet even though we enjoyed it. My daughter changed all that on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dale G, General Manager at Westwinds Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Roundlake60, thank you so much for your review! We have gone to great lengths to improve and revamp our buffet, and that includes the price. Our Executive Chef works very hard to ensure the quality and selection exceed expectation, and your comments confirm we're on the right track! Hint: watch for a new menu soon with even more quality,... More

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Great Jambalaya and Caesar salad for dinner. We also enjoyed our hot buffet breakfasts ever morning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dale G, General Manager at Westwinds Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear pankaj911SC, thank you very much! So happy you enjoyed your meals during your stay. I am also a Hockey Parent, and I can definitely appreciate the value in a full service hotel offering a hearty breakfast during those tournament weekends. Best of luck the rest of the season, see you again soon! More

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Love this restaurant! Chef and his team are great. Meghan and her gals are absolutely amazing! They make me feel right at home everytime I am there. They are sharp, attentive, and very accommodating. I pretty much eat there every day when I am in town. They know my drink and what I like to order. They make me feel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dale G, General Manager at Westwinds Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear FrequentFlyer470, WOW, thank you so much! We appreciate your kind words, and please know that you definitely are part of our Family. See you again soon! More

Ontario,Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

We had a terrible dinner experience with the west winds restaurant on Valentines evening for dinner, of all times it had to be at this time. The service sucked big time, waitress was very disorganized, rude when we would ask her a question,she got mad and just brushed us off to another waitress, their attitude was crap. Some of us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dale G, General Manager at Westwinds Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear red31, thank you very much for your review, and your feedback. I am very happy we were able to connect by phone earlier today, and once again, we are truly sorry we were not able to provide you with a superior experience. I enjoyed speaking with you and understand your frustration, it is my sincere hope you will accept... More

Pembroke, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I’ve wanted to go to the new Westwinds for a while now, but I have to say that I should’ve waited longer. Like long enough for them to improve because in my opinion, that’s what they need to do. Value: We went on a Thursday evening which offers a “half-price” menu. What I didn’t realize was that when we ordered... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dale G, General Manager at Westwinds Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Tanya B, thank you so much for your review and feedback. I am very sorry to hear that our menu didn't please you. You may be excited to hear that we will be featuring a new menu very soon, and we would love an opportunity to give you a sneak peek. Please give me a call at the Hotel... More

Timmins, Canada
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Had lunch here with my baby and mom. She had the apple grilled cheese and I had the meatloaf sandwich with roasted tomato soup. It was all very good and service was excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dale G, General Manager at Westwinds Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Northerncowgirl, thank you so much for the positive comments! We are proud to be a "Family Restaurant" first and foremost, and always go the extra mile to please our guests, especially the little ones! More

Travelers who viewed Westwinds Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Westwinds Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westwinds Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing