We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 111 South Lake Tahoe Restaurants

Heidi's Pancake House

3485 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-8950
530-544-8113
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Hours:
Sun - Sat 7:00 am - 2:00 pm
Cuisines: American, Coffee Shop, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Description: We've been providing top quality local food and service since 1964.Heidi's Pancake House, as our locals have named us, is the perfect spot to enjoy a delicious meal with a group of friends. Not only do we serve breakfast, but we also have burgers, salads, beer and wine. We also cater! Locals love us and tourists do too. Stop by next time you are in the South Lake Tahoe area!

Hotels travelers are raving about...

Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    90
    60
    40
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yuba City, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014 NEW

We've gone to Heidi's a few times because we do like the service here. Usually the food is hit or miss. This time it was a huge miss.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

I don't usually eat breakfast. But Heidi's -- it's breakfast only -- is right across the parking lot from where we stayed at Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa so it was very convenient. You can't miss the sign right on the main street. I WILL be a "breakfast person" -- at Heidi's -- from now on! I'm so glad we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Don T, Owner at Heidi's Pancake House, responded to this review

I'm thrilled to see we've made a breakfast person out of you! There have always been dozens of little details we try to do better, hoping that a guest will notice one or 2 details. You nailed several! It really is wonderful to know you were impressed by everything from the decor to the service, and your kind words are... More

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

Everything was great here except the eggs. I ordered scrambled eggs and they weren't cooked all the way. A bit too runny for my taste. Other than that, I'd definitely reccomend eating here! Food comes out super quick and the staff is very friendly!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Don T, Owner at Heidi's Pancake House, responded to this review

I really appreciate the recommendation, Gina! However, I'm sorry about the eggs -- that's not a complaint I often hear, and we would've been more than happy to remake them for you. That said, I'm glad that didn't keep you from enjoying a delicious breakfast with us, and I hope you'll be back to eat with us again soon. Best,... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

We went to breakfast at Heidi's pancake house this morning and it was very very good. The breakfast burrito was more than ample amount of food even though the chili con carne had beans in it but it was still very tasty.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Don T, Owner at Heidi's Pancake House, responded to this review

I'm glad you were a fan of the breakfast burrito, Gene! Thanks for stopping in and giving our place a try. I hope you'll swing by again next time you're in our neck of the woods! Best, Don R, Owner More

Mountain View, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

I can not tell you how many times I have eaten at establishments and received over cooked eggs. This place nails my over easy eggs every time!! The pancakes are always fluffy with just a little bit of crunch to the out side. No such thing as not enough bacon to boot! Eat here!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Don T, Owner at Heidi's Pancake House, responded to this review

So glad your eggs are always just right, Cassandra -- that's what I like to hear! Several of our cooks have been with us for 10-20 years, so they make a big difference in getting your meal just the way you like it. I really appreciate your recommendation, and I can't wait to see you again soon. All the best,... More

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

For a South American or European, that typical American breakfast menu is not easy to take. But it is way too expensive for everybody, specially ordering extras. The little bowl of milk with some of those awful industrialized cereals (individual portion) is over $4. If you are ok with eggs, bacon and pancakes, all together in a huge plate you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Don T, Owner at Heidi's Pancake House, responded to this review

Paulo, I'm disappointed to see we couldn't offer something to really impress you for breakfast. Our prices are set taking into account our great lakeside location and quality food, but I'm sorry if you were a little put off. However, it's great to see you decided to give us a try, and I really do hope you'll give us another... More

Monterey Peninsula, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Even at three to three and a half stars this place is decidedly overrated. Prices could stand to be knocked down about $2 per plate across the board. Even then the food would still be only okay - this would only serve to lower one's expectations. Wait staff was mediocre as well and cashier /hostess were lethargic. There are other... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Don T, Owner at Heidi's Pancake House, responded to this review

I'm sorry to see we couldn't meet your expectations -- when you're disappointed, so are we. When setting our prices, we take into consideration the quality of our food as well as our great location, but I apologize if you were a little put off. Though I get where you're coming from, I really do hope you'll come back and... More

Davis, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Pancakes were yummy, eggs were generous portions, had enough left over we could have a second breakfast. Service was excellent, too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Don T, Owner at Heidi's Pancake House, responded to this review

I'm glad those pancakes and eggs could really hit the spot (and even make for a delicious second breakfast, too!). It's great to see you had such an excellent experience with us, and I hope we'll see you in again next time you're in our neck of the woods. All the best, Don R, Owner More

Prescott Valley, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

A little pricey. Would have split a breakfast had we known how large they were. $60 for a breakfast for 3 is a little steep

Was this review helpful? Yes
Don T, Owner at Heidi's Pancake House, responded to this review

Though I'm glad you were a fan of breakfast with us, I'm sorry if the cost surprised you a little. It surprises me a little too because the figure you mention is way above our average breakfast check for 3 people. As you mentioned, prices are set where they are because of our hefty portions, but that definitely makes them... More

Long Beach, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

The theme of the restaurant was like the Swiss Alps. The food is hearty and plentiful and the wait staff were very nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Don T, Owner at Heidi's Pancake House, responded to this review

I'm glad to see that everything from the decor to our staff could impress, Lanette! I hope it won't be too long before you're back to eat with us again. Take care, Don R, Owner More

Travelers who viewed Heidi's Pancake House also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Heidi's Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heidi's Pancake House

Address: 3485 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-8950
Phone Number: 530-544-8113
Location: United States  >  California (CA)  >  Lake Tahoe (California)  >  South Lake Tahoe
Open Hours:
Sunday 7:00 am - 2:00 pm
Monday 7:00 am - 2:00 pm
Tuesday 7:00 am - 2:00 pm
Wednesday 7:00 am - 2:00 pm
Thursday 7:00 am - 2:00 pm
Friday 7:00 am - 2:00 pm
Saturday 7:00 am - 2:00 pm
Cuisine: American, Coffee Shop, Family Fare

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing