We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tres Arcos Restaurant

Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
Callejon Molls 17, 03726 Benitachell, Spain
+34 966 49 41 43
Add hours for Tres Arcos Restaurant and help diners know when to go.
+ Add hours
Dining options: Reservations
Good for:
Reservations

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 61 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 33
    Excellent
  • 12
    Very good
  • 5
    Average
  • 6
    Poor
  • 5
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Most recent review
Knockout!

Happy to see the Steak pie on the menu. Started with really tasty spinach soup. Then polished off the bottle of house red and finished up with Apple crumble. If anyone can complain about that at this price then they must have an axe to grind. Has ta la proxima vez!

5 of 5 starsReviewed February 17, 2015
A-and-J-UK
,
UK
Good for:
  • Reservations
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
UK
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Happy to see the Steak pie on the menu. Started with really tasty spinach soup. Then polished off the bottle of house red and finished up with Apple crumble. If anyone can complain about that at this price then they must have an axe to grind. Has ta la proxima vez!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moraira, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

We have visited this restaurant many times and have taken lots of friends. We have always received good service, food has always been excellent and certainly value for money. A very varied menu frequently changed, something for everyone. I have taken a group of 20 ladies for lunch and there were no complaints. Yes you could have a wider wine... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

We visited Tres Arco's last night for dinner, and as in the past we had a beautiful meal.The menu is forever changing and always has new items added unlike some restaurants in the area .The chef shows great imagination and flair and obvious enjoys trying new ideas . The panko prawns were lovely and so was the mushroom with spiced... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BullnBear17, Owner at Tres Arcos Restaurant, responded to this review

Many thanks Mrs H, So glad you hade another enjoyable meal with us, its nice to be appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back here soon. We will soon have a new look, new menus and wine list. Kind regards Richard More 

Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

We went looking for a typical English lunch in Spain ,most unusual for me but having spent 5 weeks in Thailand And enjoyed all of the food there , I thought I would like a plain meal. This restaurant is an old finca that has been renovated and is very pleasant and owned by an English couple, so for starters... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BullnBear17, Owner at Tres Arcos Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit and feed back .look forward to your next visit . We have a new look restaurant and menu coming soon . Regards Richard More 

Javea
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

In all my 40 years of living in Spain I have never come across a restaurant that gives you no choice of wine, it's house red, white or rose and that is it! To make matters worse the house red was cheap and delivered to your table uncorked with a stained label ! and for which they charge 12 euros!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Benitachell, Spain
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

A very pleasant evening, with good tasty food, the salmon, beef and turkey all went down well, followed by Xmas pudding and crumble, with nothing left on the plates, all for a reasonable price including drinks, though the house tinto left you gasping at first until you got used to it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BullnBear17, Owner at Tres Arcos Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review, its always nice to receive good feed back, so often this site is used to give negative and damaging feed back when a simple chat with the owner/ manager at the time is usually enough to correct most issues . Once again many thanks , merry Christmas and hope to see you next year.... More 

Alicante, Spain
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
255 helpful votes 255 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

Food is OK. My pie was good- just not enough of it but the mash potatoe tasted like it came out of a packet as did the profiterole. The let down was the wine which was just rubbish and ruined any chance of an enjoyable meal. Why not let someone pay for a better wine or, as I asked the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BullnBear17, Owner at Tres Arcos Restaurant, responded to this review

Always sad to read of a disappointing experience, especially from an wine expert. If you think we served you packet creamed potatoes then obviously you are a food expert too. Most people if not happy with the service or food quality received would bring there grievance to someone's attention so appropriate actions could be taken at the time. And as... More 

Benitachell, Spain
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

The first time I visited this restaurant was in March with friends. I really enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere. I don't like a meal to be rushed and prefer a gap in between courses so we can chat. I have allergies too so I was very surprised to see such a comprehensive menu that I was spoiled for choice. I plumped... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014 via mobile

We booked a table and when we arrived we were told that we couldnt get a table for at least 1 hour 15 mins after what our booking was meant to be even though we had reserved for a specific time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BullnBear17, Owner at Tres Arcos Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Sir/ Madam, We are very sad to read your comment about a problem with a booking time And would like to apologise for the inconvenience and poor service , I do not recall a problem of that nature recently, Could you possibly specify what date you visited the restaurant and what name was used to reserve the table, also... More 

Handcross, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

We visited Tres Arcos Restaurant again this Sunday, having said that I would probably not go back. We have all eaten at Tres Arcos many times over recent years, the main issue has always been the extended service time, however the food always pleased. On my last visit however the service was terrible, it took three and a half hours... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BullnBear17, Owner at Tres Arcos Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your review , I can only suggest you never set foot in the building again. I accept on this occasion service was slow due to a number of reasons of which I do not need to explain on media like this . The credit card machine failed ,,, sorry we are not electronic technicians but none of... More 

Travelers who viewed Tres Arcos Restaurant also viewed

Benitachell, Costa Blanca
Benitachell, Costa Blanca
 
Benitachell, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Tres Arcos Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Callejon Molls 17, 03726 Benitachell, Spain
  • Location: Europe  >  Spain  >  Valencian Country  >  Alicante Province  >  Costa Blanca  >  Benitachell
  • Phone Number: +34 966 49 41 43

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: European

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Tres Arcos Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?