We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waltham Close | Radisson Blu Hotel, London Stansted Airport, Stansted Mountfitchet CM24 1PP, England
+44 1279 661012
Website
Improve this listing
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    25
    17
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

My expectations of busy airport hotel restaurants are pretty grounded and so it was a very pleasant surprise to find that, for a second time, we really enjoyed eating in NYGB. The restaurant wasn't crowded, rather it had a steady turnover of guests, enough to keep the staff busy but they still maintained an attentive service. Our order was taken... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katja W, Guest Relations Manager at New York Grill Bar, responded to this review

Dear theHoolit, Thank you for sharing this lovely review. We are delighted to hear this was your second visit of the restaurant and that service as well as quality of the food was up to the highest standards. We are looking forward to your next visit. With warmest wishes, Katja Weissbacher Guest Relations Manager More 

Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

We ate early and had the undivided attention of two waiting staff. We ordered a bottle of Rosé which was actually very nice, but at £32.95 I would have expected it to be! The food was very very nice, between us we had BBQ Ribs and a Burger, the quality and standard was exceptional. When the staff found out we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katja W, Guest Relations Manager at New York Grill Bar, responded to this review

Dear Ian310, It’s nice to hear you had a lovely meal in the NYGB and service you’ve received was up to the Radisson Blu high standards including a little surprise at the end to celebrate your special occasion. We hope you’ll visit us again soon. With warmest wishes, Katja Weissbacher Guest Relations Manager More 

Sint Anthonis, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

Good food but a bit pricey and not the fastest service. Only seem to serve bottled water rather than a carafe of tap water

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katja W, Guest Relations Manager at New York Grill Bar, responded to this review

Dear TheFrankens, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We’re pleased to hear you’ve enjoyed your meal. We do want to clarify that we never decline tap water to the guests, but we do not serve it in a carafe only in a glass. With warmest wishes, Katja Weissbacher Guest Relations Manager More 

Tenterden, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014 via mobile

I write to express my disappointment with the New York Diner. a) 3 waiting staff however I had to go and get someone to take my order: the reason for this was that there was only one experienced member of waiting staff on. b) One waitress serving the bread didn't know what the breads were.......there were only two types! c)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katja W, Guest Relations Manager at New York Grill Bar, responded to this review

Dear john w, Please accept again our apologies for the unsatisfactory experience at the NYGB. We have addressed all of your concerns in the separate private email by our Executive Management. We do hope you’ll visit the restaurant again, on which occasion you won’t leave disappointed. With warmest wishes, Katja Weissbacher Guest Relations Manager More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

We stay at Radisson Blu for the convenience of early flights have eaten at NYBG before and had good experience but this time was a disaster £32 for 4 burnt lamb chops and a few chips My husband fared better with his fish. I sent the meat back and left

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katja W, Guest Relations Manager at New York Grill Bar, responded to this review

Dear guiseppina49, We apologise for your last visit at the NYGB wasn’t up to your expectations and as enjoyable as usual. We do hope you’ll visit the restaurant again, on which occasion you won’t leave disappointed. With warmest wishes, Katja Weissbacher Guest Relations Manager More 

Surrey
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

Had to send the steak back. It was extremely poor for the price. Meal was replaced but it was still far from decent. Nice wine list. Shame for the start of our holiday as we were staying at the hotel for the park and fly. Hotel itself is very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katja W, Guest Relations Manager at New York Grill Bar, responded to this review

Dear hbrWoking, We apologise for we failed to meet your expectations and didn’t offer you a satisfying experience in our New York Grill Bar restaurant. We are pleased to hear you’ve otherwise enjoyed jour stay at the hotel and liked our wine list. We do hope you’ll visit the restaurant again, on which occasion you won’t leave unsatisfied. With warmest... More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

Ate in the grill. Good food well cooked. The portions were on the small side, but then that's better for me! The staff were really friendly and service prompt.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katja W, Guest Relations Manager at New York Grill Bar, responded to this review

Dear Hannah A, Thank you for visiting our New York Grill Bar restaurant. I’m pleased to hear you enjoyed your meal. I appreciate your kind words about our team and the service they've provided. I hope you’ll visit us again soon. With warmest wishes, Katja Weissbacher Guest Relations Manager More 

Kent
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

A random Thursday in August brought us to the New York Grill Bar. An unexpected three course meal that was delicious and filling. Accompanying wine was perfect and the service sublime. Go give it a go

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katja V, Guest Relations Manager at New York Grill Bar, responded to this review

Dear worms, Thank you very much for this amazing review. It’s nice to hear you had a lovely dinner in the NYGB. Your nice comments about food, wine and service are much appreciated. I hope it won’t be too long until we host you again. With warmest wishes, Katja Vidic Guest Relations Manager More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Liked - good service, steak cooked to perfection. Nice wine selection (delivered by the angels outside) dislikes - none

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katja V, Guest Relations Manager at New York Grill Bar, responded to this review

Dear Captain_hooha, We appreciate your amazing review. It’s nice to hear you enjoyed your meal and service in the NYGB. We hope you’ll visit us again soon. With warmest wishes, Katja Vidic Guest Relations Manager More 

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Being a regular visitor since the Hotel opened I have always taken a constructive view in dealing with problems and have often praised the Hotel. Returning from Edinburgh on the 18th July to make another booking I decided to have a meal in the New York Grill. I was very disappointed as the expensive steak came up cold and in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Katja V, Guest Relations Manager at New York Grill Bar, responded to this review

Dear Yannis007, I regret we didn’t meet your expectations on this occasion. I’m certain that F&B Manager didn’t refuse to see you because he wouldn’t have wanted to address your concerns but because he must have been held up with some other urgent matter. We are looking forward to your next visit when hopefully you won’t leave unsatisfied. With warmest... More 

Travelers who viewed New York Grill Bar also viewed

Stansted Mountfitchet, Essex
Stansted Mountfitchet, Essex
 
Stansted Mountfitchet, Essex
Stansted Mountfitchet, Essex
 

Been to New York Grill Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New York Grill Bar

Address: Waltham Close | Radisson Blu Hotel, London Stansted Airport, Stansted Mountfitchet CM24 1PP, England
Phone Number: +44 1279 661012
Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Essex  >  Stansted Mountfitchet

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from New York Grill Bar staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?