We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aroma Mediterranean Resto Bar

Certificate of Excellence
$$
Central Business District
Pizza, Mediterranean, Greek, Pasta, Canadian
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
405 20th St E, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7K 6X6, Canada
+1 306-667-2358
Website
Improve this listing
Today
6:30 am - 12:00 am
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 6:30 am - 11:00 pm
Mon - Thu 6:30 am - 12:00 am
Fri - Sat 6:30 am - 1:00 am
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 75 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 33
    Excellent
  • 27
    Very good
  • 11
    Average
  • 3
    Poor
  • 1
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Good variety

The food we had was above average but not exceptional. Service was quite good and the servers genuinely paid attention to the kids. If staying at the hotel I would go again, but otherwise probably wouldn't go out of the way.

4 of 5 starsReviewed August 20, 2015
SteveGPS1
,
Regina, Sask
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2015 NEW

Between a wedding and the reception at the hotel today ... we went to the Aroma Lounge. The bartender led us to a table and forgot about us. She served several other groups of people that showed up after us and only after my going up to the bar did we get any attention. This group of 4 people sitting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
pschweighardt, General Manager at Aroma Mediterranean Resto Bar, responded to this review

Please accept my sincerest apologies that we have disappointed you. I work with some amazing people and they take all feedback to heart and we always find opportunities to improve from valuable constructive comments from our guests. I am very concerned about the comments and I will definitely review with my team. Thank you for the review. Travel safe! Patty More 

Regina, Sask
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2015

The food we had was above average but not exceptional. Service was quite good and the servers genuinely paid attention to the kids. If staying at the hotel I would go again, but otherwise probably wouldn't go out of the way.

Was this review helpful? Yes
pschweighardt, General Manager at Aroma Mediterranean Resto Bar, responded to this review

Thank you for the 4 Star review and feedback. Sincerely, Patty More 

Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2015

Food wasn't the greatest, however the service was good, especially our waiter on Friday night as we had a party of 19 which included 5 children.

Was this review helpful? Yes
pschweighardt, General Manager at Aroma Mediterranean Resto Bar, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the server, he is a gem for sure. I am however shocked to read your comments about the food as this is not the norm for sure and I will follow up with the culinary team. My apologies for any disappointment. Patty. More 

Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2015

Monday and Wednesday are half price pizza nights. The pizza if good - thin crust, wood stove. It get busy, especially on Wednesdays.

Was this review helpful? Yes
pschweighardt, General Manager at Aroma Mediterranean Resto Bar, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a 4 Star review for Aroma and for the kind words. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Patty More 

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

I did not expect much after I had a look at the in room menu. Since I was tired from traveling and I did not feel like going far, I went down to this restaurant. I have no complains. I had the seafood linguini and even tho it was pesto based I liked it....a lot. The service was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
pschweighardt, General Manager at Aroma Mediterranean Resto Bar, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 Star review and the kind words about the food and service. we look forward to welcoming you back to Aroma next time you are in! Have a great summer. Patty More 

Melfort
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

Our breakfast was average with a slightly above average price and well below average service. My husband and I ended up sharing a spoon, taking a cream pitcher off of a vacated table, and eating brown toast when white was requested. You might wonder why we didn't complain and request better service, well, once our food was delivered we didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
pschweighardt, General Manager at Aroma Mediterranean Resto Bar, responded to this review

I am alarmed to read about the poo r service and I will definitely follow up with my team mates in Aroma, please accept my sincerest apologies. This is definitely not the normal level of service, our standards and expectations are much higher. My teammates works extremely hard to ensure we always have our best foot forward. However we do... More 

Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
204 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015

Located at the a Radisson Hotel where I was staying, I had the pleasure of eating breakfast, lunch and dinner here over the course of a few days. Breakfast and lunch was definitely above average. Dinner was pretty good and the menu has some interesting options like fried brussel sprouts with bacon and fennel (surprisingly delicious).

Was this review helpful? Yes
pschweighardt, General Manager at Aroma Mediterranean Resto Bar, responded to this review

So thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time in Aroma, I will be sure to post for the entire team to see. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Patty More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

The menu is varied and well-presented. I ate here several times over a 5 day stay - so had the opportunity to sample from the breakfast, lunch and dinner menus. All of my choices - which ranged from just soup to pickerel from northern Saskatchewan, were perfectly prepared. The staff were friendly and efficient in bringing your order.

Was this review helpful? Yes
pschweighardt, General Manager at Aroma Mediterranean Resto Bar, responded to this review

We are so pleased to see you enjoyed your time in Aroma. We have an exceptional culinary team coupled with outstanding servers that all together really do create a memorable experience. Your kind words will make their day. Next time you are in town we look forward to welcoming you back to Aroma. Patty More 

Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

The place is very busy and service is friendly and prompt. We tried two pizzas - the Pig & Fig, and one with Korean flavours. Both were average in flavour, but the crust was nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
pschweighardt, General Manager at Aroma Mediterranean Resto Bar, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Have a wonderful week. Patty More 

Calgary
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015 via mobile

We had breakfast here today and walked away amazed at the quality of food! We both said it was the best hotel breakfast we've ever had! The cheddar onion scone breakfast sandwich was incredible, and the saskatoon berry smoothies were a tasty surprise. Would love to go back next time we're in town!

Was this review helpful? Yes
pschweighardt, General Manager at Aroma Mediterranean Resto Bar, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the 5 Stars for service and quality of food. I will be sure to share your great comments with the team as they all give 100% each day and it is so rewarding to see that it shows. Have a great Easter Break! Patty More 

Travelers who viewed Aroma Mediterranean Resto Bar also viewed

Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 

Been to Aroma Mediterranean Resto Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 405 20th St E, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7K 6X6, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Saskatchewan  >  Saskatoon>  > Central Business District
  • Neighborhood: Central Business District
  • Phone Number: +1 306-667-2358

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 11 - 30
  • Cuisine: Pizza, Mediterranean, Greek, Pasta, Canadian
Open Hours
Sunday
6:30 am - 11:00 pm
Monday
6:30 am - 12:00 am
Tuesday
6:30 am - 12:00 am
Wednesday
6:30 am - 12:00 am
Thursday
6:30 am - 12:00 am
Friday
6:30 am - 1:00 am
Saturday
6:30 am - 1:00 am

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Aroma Mediterranean Resto Bar staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?