We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Pain Beni

Certificate of Excellence
$$$
Downtown Quebec City
Fusion, Bistro
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
24 Ste-Anne, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 3X6, Canada (rue du Tresor)
+1 418-694-9485
Website
Today
5:30 pm - 10:00 pm
11:30 am - 2:30 am
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 5:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Mon - Fri 11:30 am - 2:30 am
Sat - Sun 10:30 am - 2:30 pm
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff
Description: Cuisine featuring market-fresh ingredients and local products. Menu...
Cuisine featuring market-fresh ingredients and local products. Menu changes according to season. Specialities of the house. Mouth-watering delicious dishes always presented with flair. Friendly atmosphere in a historic home with a terrace giving onto a pedestrian street.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 653 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 393
    Excellent
  • 180
    Very good
  • 46
    Average
  • 23
    Poor
  • 11
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 stars
Great evening

We went to Le Pain Beni on Friday, July 24,2015 that day we did have some rain, but no need for an "umbrella". When you first walk in you are treated by the friendly staff. This is our second time here and I think it was better than the first. The waiters/waitresses here are all very informative... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed July 28, 2015
LorettaMci
,
Ontario, Canada
Good for:
  • Romantic
  • Doing business
  • Special occasions
  • Local cuisine
Add Photo Write a Review

653 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this restaurant
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
119 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015 NEW

Very limited eclectic menu looked interesting. Husband was excited about his entree of seared tuna and veal. Nothing looked appealing to me so I went with an interesting pizza with arugula, cheese and a couple of other ingredients. I forced myself to eat 1/2 although it was the strangest combination that did not appeal to my palette. That night my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MichelleDore, Manager at Le Pain Beni, responded to this review

We are really sorry to read this. We usually sell between 8 to 10 tuna and veal every day, and each day it is fresh!!! We follow a very strict protocol from freezer to plate. As it is an open kitchen everybody in the restaurant can see from the tables it’s cleanliness and the precautions that our chefs takes in... More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015 NEW

My wife chose this restaurant for a late lunch based on reviews, it was not busy and the food came very quickly. The server was not bad until the end when I told him that his tip reflected the food more than the service (12%), he responded he wished I had told him sooner to which I replied that everything... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MichelleDore, Manager at Le Pain Beni, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Where to begin... First, we are really sorry! Even if we do our best every day, things like that can happen. When it go wrong, it go wrong ! The bread is a sourdough bread wich means that it's different form a regular bread, it is thougher and the crust is thicker, but we only... More 

Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015 NEW

We went to Le Pain Beni on Friday, July 24,2015 that day we did have some rain, but no need for an "umbrella". When you first walk in you are treated by the friendly staff. This is our second time here and I think it was better than the first. The waiters/waitresses here are all very informative and friendly. It's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Royal Oak, Michigan
Level Contributor
99 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015 NEW

Very close to our hotel. We didn't want to pay for the CD$39 breakfast at the Fairmont. This place is across the street. Beautiful place. Order the bread basket with the muffins. Just great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hudson, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

nice atmosphere. we had breakfast. scrambled eggs with feta cheese was fantastic. reasonably priced would eat here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

Went there for lunch. Wasn't very busy. Took a long time for the waitress to acknowledge my presence. Took even longer after my main course was cleared away for her to ask if I wanted anything else and took even longer to give me the bill. Meh.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MichelleDore, Manager at Le Pain Beni, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to read this. We usually have good reviews for our service. But our waiters are only humans as well, so ... We will have a talk with her to figure out what happen. Again, sorry it took so long for you. Best regards, Le Pain Béni More 

Atlantic Highlands, New Jersey
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

Modern, electric decor, good service, good food and excellent coffee. We had the greek yogurt parfait - it came with a couple of large chunks of fresh fruit and buttered bread and jam. A good way to start our day of touring.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MichelleDore, Manager at Le Pain Beni, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience in our restaurant. It's always a pleasure for us to read such a nice comment. Every meal is important and as simple as it might be, quality has to be a part of it! Best regards, Le Pain Béni More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

Dogs are allowed, so long as you keep them on the outside of the small fence along the outside tables. Food was delicious.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

We ate breakfast here on the recommendation of the hotel concierge. I had the yogurt parfait with granola and fresh fruit. It came with wheat toast and orange juice was included. For $8 Canadian. Highly recommend good food for a great price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scituate, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
123 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

Outdoor seating right on Rue Sainte Anne walking street is a lovely place to have a meal in the Summer. Lots of tourists in this area of the old city but that makes it fun and worth eating here. It is right across the square from the Hotel Frontenac. The menus has lots of unusual plats. We had the Atlantic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Le Pain Beni also viewed

 
Quebec City, Quebec
 

Been to Le Pain Beni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Pain Beni

Address: 24 Ste-Anne, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 3X6, Canada
Phone Number: +1 418-694-9485
Location: Canada  >  Quebec  >  Quebec City>  > Downtown Quebec City
Open Hours:
Sunday 5:30 pm - 10:00 pm  10:30 am - 2:30 pm
Monday 5:30 pm - 10:00 pm  11:30 am - 2:30 am
Tuesday 5:30 pm - 10:00 pm  11:30 am - 2:30 am
Wednesday 5:30 pm - 10:00 pm  11:30 am - 2:30 am
Thursday 5:30 pm - 10:00 pm  11:30 am - 2:30 am
Friday 5:30 pm - 10:00 pm  11:30 am - 2:30 am
Saturday 5:30 pm - 10:00 pm  10:30 am - 2:30 pm
Average Prices: USD 30 - 30
Cuisine: Fusion, Bistro

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 24 Ste-Anne, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 3X6, Canada
    (rue du Tresor)
  • Location: Canada  >  Quebec  >  Quebec City>  > Downtown Quebec City
  • Neighborhood: Downtown Quebec City
  • Phone Number: +1 418-694-9485

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 30 - 30
  • Cuisine: Fusion, Bistro

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Dining Style: Casual Elegant
  • Good for: Romantic, Doing business, Special occasions, Local cuisine

Description

Cuisine featuring market-fresh ingredients and local products. Menu changes according to season. Specialities of the house. Mouth-watering delicious dishes always presented with flair. Friendly atmosphere in a historic home with a terrace giving onto a pedestrian street.
Open Hours
Sunday
5:30 pm - 10:00 pm
10:30 am - 2:30 pm
Monday
5:30 pm - 10:00 pm
11:30 am - 2:30 am
Tuesday
5:30 pm - 10:00 pm
11:30 am - 2:30 am
Wednesday
5:30 pm - 10:00 pm
11:30 am - 2:30 am
Thursday
5:30 pm - 10:00 pm
11:30 am - 2:30 am
Friday
5:30 pm - 10:00 pm
11:30 am - 2:30 am
Saturday
5:30 pm - 10:00 pm
10:30 am - 2:30 pm

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Le Pain Beni and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Le Pain Beni staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?