We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Jardin De Panos

521 Av Duluth E, Montreal, Quebec, Canada (Le Plateau-Mont-Royal)
(514) 521-4206
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #627 of 4,413 restaurants in Montreal
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Le Plateau-Mont-Royal
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Le Plateau-Mont-Royal
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

64% Recommend
    30
    40
    23
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Reading the other reviews it seems people think this place has declined over the years. Well, we had an excellent first experience this past Canada Day. It was crowded but we were able to get one of the few remaining tables in the garden. Our waiter was slightly inattentive (overly busy?) but chatty and helpful. The shish kebab was excellent... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We were looking for Greek food. There are two places on Duluth Street in Montreal, between St. Denis and Parc la Fontaine. One mostly empty, the other quite crowded and lively. We stopped to look at the menu of the crowded one. A local woman passing by stopped to tell us she had been coming to Le Jardin De Pano... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lake Worth, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Great indoor/outdoor oldschool Greek restaurant in walking distance from the Plateau area not far from Mont Royal. This is a byob restaurant and EVERY table walks in with a bottle of wine. We did not and the waiter advised me where to go to buy one and I was back in a flash. NO corkage fee! Sweet! Outstanding busy, big-city... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

The restaurant has evolved to mediocre through the years. They seem to be so busy that they don't have the time to revamp and change the broken rotting setting. It seems the longer waiters work the more comedic they get. That's pleasant if you have the talent but annoying if you do not. The greeting at the door is as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We were 6 and each one enjoyed his/her meal. I had the filet mignon brochette and my husband had the chicken brochette which he always has. We have been semi regulars for many years and always enjoy our meal as do our friends. It must be noted that there is wheelchair access to the garden via the side entrance and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

2 weeks ago I took my girlfriend and my mother in law at Jardin de Panos and it was a different experience from when we went last July 2013, when we had a very good meal good service. Food is just below average for the price they charge. I had the filet mignon brochette and even though it was cooked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LeJardindePanos78, Manager at Le Jardin De Panos, responded to this review

Sorry for the bad experience after your second visit, our filet mignon is of same quality that other restaurants serve for 40$+ and the same as last year, also our salad is cut every day fresh in the morning we rarely have left over salad from the day before. I can assure you everything is fresh, as for the service... More

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

A group of us ate there a few nights ago and let's say the wine was the best part of the evening ( we brought our own). All of our plates were cooked wrong , and when we asked to see the manager , a little old lady who speaks a mix of her own language basically told us too... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
LeJardindePanos78, Manager at Le Jardin De Panos, responded to this review

Hello sir, If I remember correctly you were 25-30 people I really doubt that all of your plates were cooked wrong, and I'm sure the owner did not tell you "too bad"...wearing a Harley shirt doesn't change everything its a hobby riding motorcycles been riding for 20 years just for your information just like the next guy that wears a... More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We recently ate at this restaurant and were very disappointed! The food is far from being authentic Greek and completely overpriced for the portion size. It was good, but I would definitely not go back. Their are tons of other great Greek restaurants in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LeJardindePanos78, Manager at Le Jardin De Panos, responded to this review

Hello sir, Sorry you were not satisfied, our restaurant is a Greek Brochetterie not Authentic Greek restaurant, most plates are grilled on a skewer and you have some of your authentic appetizers ex: tzatziki, village salad, spanakopita, etc you also have Moussaka which is a authentic dish...as for our prices if you compare us to other Brochetteries we are priced... More

Quebec City, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Tonight we returned to this restaurant where we had eaten about a month ago. We ordered two lentil soups and a pikilia for two. After we had finished the soup, the waiter informed us that there was an additional $5.00 charge because we were sharing a meal. We pointed out that we had eaten there recently and never heard about... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Portland area, Maine
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

This was a recommendation from a friend, I was able to make an online reservation which was helpful. The food was poor: we ordered calamari and somehow it came out immediately, luke warm and greasy. The two boys ordered lamb: barely able to eat it, so tough. My salad was fresh but the peices were so large it was odd,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3

Travelers who viewed Le Jardin De Panos also viewed

 

Been to Le Jardin De Panos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Jardin De Panos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing