We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Focaccia

$$
Downtown Toronto
+ Add cuisine
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
17 Hayden St, Toronto, Ontario M4Y 2P2, Canada
416-323-0179
Website
Today
11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Fri 11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Sat 5:00 am - 10:00 am
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Focaccia has been serving customers for over 20 years. We serve great...
Focaccia has been serving customers for over 20 years. We serve great tasting Italian dishes featuring a $20 two course prix fixe.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 24 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 10
    Excellent
  • 9
    Very good
  • 0
    Average
  • 2
    Poor
  • 3
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Great food, prices and service

We went to this great little hideaway tonight on a Groupon and loved the food. Larry was our waiter and he took very good care of us and we enjoyed a good chat with him too. We would come back for sure with our friends. There is a GreenP parking lot right next door which made parking handy.

4 of 5 starsReviewed November 22, 2014
Itsus13
,
Toronto, Canada
Good for:
  • Reservations
Add Photo Write a Review

24 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

I attempted to go to this restaurant twice to use a Groupon. Both times the business was closed, even though their website and the phone automated machine confirmed that it was supposed to be open. Horrible experience considering the walk to this restaurant is 30 minutes both ways in the freezing cold!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

We went to this great little hideaway tonight on a Groupon and loved the food. Larry was our waiter and he took very good care of us and we enjoyed a good chat with him too. We would come back for sure with our friends. There is a GreenP parking lot right next door which made parking handy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bath
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

We have eaten Focaccia several times over the years on our visits to Toronto & we still really like it. The food quality is excellent & the prices are quite reasonable. Larry, the server, is a character - we enjoyed seeing him again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

I purchased a Groupon months back and it was surely worth every penny! The drive there was not pleasant at all but the food totally made up for it. A quiet table for 2 with a candle, amazing service and the aroma of the food..amazing. I was impressed with the size of the starter Cesar Salad as well as the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Bought a groupon there the food was terrible and the chicken was dry I never gave bad review but this place was my first

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bill I, Owner at Focaccia, responded to this review

Hi there thank you for the feedback. I'm sorry you had an unfavourable experience. We would have gladly replaced the meal if you would have mentioned something when you were there. Please accept our apologies and know that your comments help us to improve for future customers. More 

London, Canada
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

The food is incredibly tasty and very fresh. The pesto stuffed chicken breast served with lentils was delicious. Very friendly relaxed atmosphere. Bathroom could use a facelift. Owner accommodates requests.l

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

I've been eating at Bill Iuele's delightful little Focaccia Restaurant for a little over 15 years. The restaurant has actually been around for twenty years at the time of this review. The kitchen is staffed mainly by Iuele family members who all learned to cook in Italy and who apparently have remembered everything they ever learned about great quality, careful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Came here with 4 friends, and we were so gladly surprised, and although the place wasn't fancy it was very cozy and the food was excellent , and Larry our server was great! Will come back for sure!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

This small restaurant just south of Bloor and east of Yonge is next to a parking garage and never interested me. Excellent value on the prix fix menu with choices that include their preferred dishes. Very tender Calamari and entrees we each had were excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cork , Ireland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Took me a while to get round to writing this review but here i am. Firstly , I'll give ithe obligatory Larry comment and say he is quite entertaining but in small doses ! Overall , I found food taste quite nice but my big gripe here is with quality of service from Larry and the chef. We were there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bill I, Owner at Focaccia, responded to this review

Hi there thank you for the review. I remember your party. We cut all our steaks in half. We order 12 ounce steaks and cut them in half. Our menu says 6 ounce steaks. Some guests ask for 12 ounce steaks so we serve the entire steak. The person that got the bigger steak must of asked for a larger... More 

Travelers who viewed Focaccia also viewed

 

Been to Focaccia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 17 Hayden St, Toronto, Ontario M4Y 2P2, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Ontario  >  Toronto>  > Downtown Toronto
  • Neighborhood: Downtown Toronto
  • Phone Number: 416-323-0179

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 12 - 19

Description

Focaccia has been serving customers for over 20 years. We serve great tasting Italian dishes featuring a $20 two course prix fixe.
Open Hours
Monday
11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Tuesday
11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Thursday
11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Friday
11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Saturday
5:00 am - 10:00 am

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Focaccia staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?