We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
57 Hunter Street East, Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
705-775-2253
Website
Today
9:30 am - 6:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Mon - Sat 9:30 am - 6:00 pm
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 17 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 4
    Excellent
  • 3
    Very good
  • 1
    Average
  • 6
    Poor
  • 3
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Dry stale cupcakes soooo disappointing

Purchased cupcakes, butter tarts and a wild blueberry pie today. The cupcakes were obviously a few days old, they were actually hard where the icing wasn't covering them, everyone who took one didn't finish, not even my 2 and 5 year old. The butter tarts were good, which is why I gave two stars... read more

2 of 5 starsReviewed July 11, 2015
Shannon S
,
Milton, Canada
Add Photo Write a Review

17 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milton, Canada
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

Purchased cupcakes, butter tarts and a wild blueberry pie today. The cupcakes were obviously a few days old, they were actually hard where the icing wasn't covering them, everyone who took one didn't finish, not even my 2 and 5 year old. The butter tarts were good, which is why I gave two stars, we are going to eat the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

Had a made to order cake. Flavour was yummy (raspberry lemon). I personally found the icing a little bit sweet, but everyone else loved it and that's not surprising because I don't have much a sweet tooth. Staff was friendly and helpful. Lots of options to choose from.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
113 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

I again made a stop at Enticing Cakes. Due to being very busy around Christmas I haven't had time to bake my own cupcakes lately. Had a very rough day and was craving moist cake and good buttercream. I sucked it up and bought 6 cupcakes of various types, and paid the $15+ price. So far we have tried 4... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ontario,Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

We stopped by as a family for the first time and tried their cupcakes. They were disappointing to say the least. They were dry and crumbly and not moist at all. The icing had a distinct taste that was not appealing. I did not complain and that's probably good because reading some of the other comments from disappointing customers, this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

My husband and I got our wedding cake last year and it tasted great. Problem was, the cake was not decorated how we ordered. When I called to let the store know once we got back from our honeymoon, I was met with very defensive and rude customer service. I did not want reimbursement, I simply wanted an apology. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
EnticingCakesInc, Owner at Enticing Cakes Inc., responded to this review

This is a truly unfortunate review to receive after so many months. When you called into the bakery on September 8th, we were quite confused by the call given your happy note we received on August 25 (two days after the wedding) of "Thanks so much for the cake, it was beautiful and delicious...the ghostbusters logo was awesome too! -... More 

Peterborough, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Last year we ordered a mocha cake for my father's birthday and we quite enjoyed it. This year, without batting an eyelash, we ordered another mocha cake for my dad's birthday from this store. What a HUGE disappointment. Instead of a mocha cake they made us a regular old chocolate cake with icing that was akin to what would be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
EnticingCakesInc, Owner at Enticing Cakes Inc., responded to this review

As per our conversation in person, you mistakenly ordered the Mocha cake and not the Caramel Creme Latte cake - while both cakes are coffee flavoured they are hugely different in taste. Unfortunately we do not have a database to remember previous cake orders to avoid a customers specifically ordering a cake by name in this case Mocha and actually... More 

Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I just love the cakes from this bakery! No matter the occasion, the decoration is extraordinary, and the cakes are always yummy, yummy, yummy and never dry.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

We were lucky enough to find ourselves in the area for this gorgeous weekend and got to stop into their new location! Wow, the stuff of a large metropolitan city - to start you walk into this stunning location, with aromas wafting with all of the delicious treats they're baking. And then you sit down to enjoy and treat and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
113 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

I was excited to try this bakery. I am an avid baker and love good quality baked goods. This first time I got a dark chocolate peanut butter cupcake and loved it. Second time we got another peanut butter, a raspberry, a blue velvet and a key lime. The ONLY one that was not dry and somewhat stale was the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We were very excited to find this bakery and our first experience with the cupcakes wasn't bad. However, when we decided to get a custom cake it was quite a let down. First we were quoted the wrong price but we decided as it was a fresh cake, it was probably worth the extra charge. When we got home we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4

Travelers who viewed Enticing Cakes Inc. also viewed

Peterborough, Ontario
Peterborough, Ontario
 
Peterborough, Ontario
Peterborough, Ontario
 

Been to Enticing Cakes Inc.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enticing Cakes Inc.

Address: 57 Hunter Street East, Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
Phone Number: 705-775-2253
Location: Canada  >  Ontario  >  Peterborough
Open Hours:
Sunday 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Monday 9:30 am - 6:00 pm
Tuesday 9:30 am - 6:00 pm
Wednesday 9:30 am - 6:00 pm
Thursday 9:30 am - 6:00 pm
Friday 9:30 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday 9:30 am - 6:00 pm
Cuisine: Barbecue

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 57 Hunter Street East, Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Ontario  >  Peterborough
  • Phone Number: 705-775-2253

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: Barbecue
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Monday
9:30 am - 6:00 pm
Tuesday
9:30 am - 6:00 pm
Wednesday
9:30 am - 6:00 pm
Thursday
9:30 am - 6:00 pm
Friday
9:30 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday
9:30 am - 6:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Enticing Cakes Inc. staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?