We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Spin Kitchen and Bar

100 Kent Street, Ottawa, Ontario K1P 5R7, Canada (Byward Market Area)
613-783-4202
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #452 of 2,154 restaurants in Ottawa
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Pizza, Steakhouse, Contemporary, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Byward Market Area
Cross street: Queen
Reserve with OpenTable
Spin Kitchen and Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

57% Recommend
    12
    28
    20
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 NEW

The breakfast buffet was really good. If it wasnt there the waiter offered to have it made for us! Kids pricing was reasonable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 NEW

5@5 from the Spin Kitchen in the hotel lobby bar area is a great way to pass an hour. So what is 5@5? The management invites you in to try the food and drinks for only $5 at 5 PM for one hour - a too short happy hour. They select a short list of appyes and offer them for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 NEW

Great restaurant! I loved the food and the service. The grilled chicken sandwich is delicious, as are the ribs.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maputo, Mozambique
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Good food and value for money. Nice place for a full meal of just a drink. Options for set menu available.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I met four colleagues at Spin for a business lunch last week. We had a reserved table. The space was bright and pleasant, so no complaints there. The menu, however, was noly mildly interesting and pricey for what was available. I had the Mediterranean pizza and found it no better than a good take-out pizza. For $16.00 it wasn't worth... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

The food here is surprisingly good: I enjoyed the pasta (tagliatelle and ragu sauce) and their salads are fresh and crisp. It's pretty expensive, so you may want to get there for its happy hour.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ottawa
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

This is my favourite happy hour in Ottawa. Spin has a 5 @ 5 menu - $5 apps and $5 drinks from 5:00pm-6:00pm. A cult favourite in my office. They change the menu seasonally but some stand out favourites are their mini fish and chips, the polenta fries, and the mini sliders. Go early to get a table - leave... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OttawaMarriottHotel, Director of Operations at Spin Kitchen and Bar, responded to this review

It is fantastic that you enjoy your experience at the “spin” restaurant & bar. Our daily 5@5 promotion is a great success and guests are raving about it. We encourage our patrons to take your advice to arrive early as the lounge does fill up quickly at 5PM. Your “spin” host. Sincerely, Stephane P Director of Operations More

Calgary, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Limited evening menu, what I originally ordered was unavailable as it had not been taken out of the freezer, not good. My server was a nice gentleman. Not sure I'll be back, although it's in the hotel I think I will venture out to find better.

Was this review helpful? Yes
OttawaMarriottHotel, Director of Operations at Spin Kitchen and Bar, responded to this review

Thank you for your review concerning your experience at “spin” Kitchen & Bar. I am disappointed that your experience was not to the level you expected. I thank you for your comments on our menu. It is accurate that we offer a limited menu and we knowingly created it this way. We believe that it offers a distinct variety for... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Disappointing menu selection. I had the burger, which was over cooked, ate about 1/4 of it. Was not asked at anytime how the meal was. Fries were good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OttawaMarriottHotel, Director of Operations at Spin Kitchen and Bar, responded to this review

Thank you for dining with us at “spin”. I am truly sorry that your experience was not to the level you expected. We certainly want you to feel that you can expect the best experience possible and it would appear that we did not provide this to you. I thank you for sharing your thoughts on our menu. It is... More

Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Staff were very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast buffet has quite a good selection to meet just about any preference. However, lunch and dinner menus are quite limited. The quiche Lorraine was very peppery with a thin filling. I would not order it again. Vegetarian chili quite good and large serving. Pecan pie was a disappointment, again with a very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Spin Kitchen and Bar also viewed

 

Been to Spin Kitchen and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spin Kitchen and Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing