We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
268 Four Mile Creek Rd., Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario, Canada
905-262-5443
Website
Add hours for Old Firehall and help diners know when to go.
+ Add hours
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Casual Dining in the heart of wine country.
Good for:
Reservations

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 79 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 41
    Excellent
  • 27
    Very good
  • 4
    Average
  • 2
    Poor
  • 5
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Most recent review
Try it!

Tiny little place near to and recommended by our hotel. The service was fast and friendly, everything on the menu sounded good and our server helped us decide. Food was wonderful, perfect portions. Our waiter was the only server and he was amazing!

4 of 5 starsReviewed February 10, 2015
Jenny R
,
McHenry, Illinois
Good for:
  • Reservations
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
McHenry, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

Tiny little place near to and recommended by our hotel. The service was fast and friendly, everything on the menu sounded good and our server helped us decide. Food was wonderful, perfect portions. Our waiter was the only server and he was amazing!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

Has been over year and half since we been to this fine restaurant. This time I can not rave as much as I did the last review, simple, the food was not as good as before. I was slight disappointed with the food and the service, I am hoping this is not a sign of things to come, this is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nj
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Finally got here after trying for a few years and were very disappointed.. There was nothing to make us want to go back the food was fair, the servers appearance left alot to be desired, and the whole place had a dirty uncared for look. There are many other places to choose from and no reason to return here

Was this review helpful? Yes
oldfirehall, Owner at Old Firehall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, We are sorry you did not enjoy your experience here. In your review you state that the server's appearance left a lot to be desired, yet you were not specific about what it was about their appearance that upset you. We are left to wonder if your review is overly... More 

St. John's, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

We used to live in the Niagara area and miss everything about this restaurant. The food is to die for and we can't wait to go back to Ontario just to get some Chicken Alfredo:) There is no way you will be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nokesville, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

This restaurant is 15 minutes from down down in the vineyards. Easy to get to. Small old firehouse. Food was very good and the inside of the restaurant had nice large murals painted on the walls. The firehall offers specials each evening and the four of us sampled several of the specials and regular items on the menu - happy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Niagara
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

Went to the Old Firehall for lunch with a group from work. I was very happy with both the food and the service. I only heard one complaint about too much mayo in the Greek Hero which probably shouldn't of had mayo to begin with. The Chicken Focaccia was delicious and the deserts looked decadent. We were a fairly large... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Niagara Falls, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014 via mobile

This is my second review of Old Firehall after several very enjoyable visits since. Again the food met our highest expectations, but our waitress did not live up to the high standards that the kitchen has delivered time and time again. We were left missing the friendliness, professionalism and attentiveness of service that we have grown used to at Firehall.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
St. Catharines, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

Enjoyed a delicious steak grilled to perfection accompanied by a creamy Caesar salad. Wine choices are adequate not extensive. It's a small venue so reservations are in your best interest in the busy season. The metal chair legs scrape on the tiled floor creating a disturbing noise. Wait staff should not shove the chairs! We had to stop talking till... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

I ate good. The only thing was that the second course was already served while I hadn't finished my first one. I can live with that though ;)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamilton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

The food was awful. The pasta was swimming in oil and it wasn't even olive oil. Expensive too! The ambiance was nice. Good if you wanted a beer and conversation!

Was this review helpful? Yes
oldfirehall, Owner at Old Firehall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. In your review you state that your pasta was swimming in oil and that it wasn't even olive oil. I can assure that it was olive oil, as to how much olive oil was in your pasta I cannot say as it was not brought to our attention at that... More 

Travelers who viewed Old Firehall also viewed

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 

Been to Old Firehall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 268 Four Mile Creek Rd., Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Ontario  >  Niagara-on-the-Lake
  • Phone Number: 905-262-5443

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: Mediterranean

Description

Casual Dining in the heart of wine country.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Old Firehall staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?